Play YouTube video button

flydubai Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search See all 80 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel benefits and flexible work timings
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2019
great working at an airline company
typical work week is four days work and four days off
two day shifts of 12 hours work
two night shifts of 12 hours work
duty begins at 445am and finishes at 515pm for day shifts
evening shifts begin at 445pm and finishes at 515am
Pros
Off days and travel
Cons
Work load and stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work it
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 21, 2019
Very relaxed roster not to much flying ,

Management take care of cabin crew well ,

Pay is good along with flying hours.

Good rest between the flights and enough offs to spend with family
Pros
food
Cons
layover
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary for cabin crew
cabin crew (Current Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 25, 2019
when you start as junior cabin crew you will get a 7k plus salary plus flying hours. if you fly around 120 or more hours you will get like around 12-13k per month.hoping they will atleast give more for the housing allowance and i wish they will give us bonuses or something like that, never really experience that in flydubai. they still need to do more to make this company better. they actually have great crew from different parts of the world.
Pros
great benefits, lots of days off
Cons
run by european
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and nice coworkers
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2018
Gained good experience /patience/safety and security procedures /wasn’t good management but we had good atmosphere between crew and passengers Ana I learned a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
IT Support Team Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 30, 2018
Very busy company
Learned a lot from all areas
Culture is good, people are great
24x7 operations is good for learning but tough
Flexibility is great..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great benefits and great co-workers
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2018
Everybody knows the importance of team-work in this industry. Working here I've learned to be patient and flexible as well as the importance of healthy lifestyle which helps me be up to standards during the flights and maintain my situational awareness.
Friendly and approachable management.
Even though some flights are very long and challenging the high number of days off that I can get in a month, the new destinations added constantly and the brand new aircrafts received almost every month make the job very enjoyable.
Pros
Staff Travel Benefits, Discount Card, Days Off
Cons
Long night flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Cabin Manager (Purser) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 21, 2018
I had wonderful time with flydubai. Very friendly work environment. Got a chance to work with multinationals which was amazing and it gave me broad concept of knowing the people of different faith and cultures.

Flydubai experience sharpen my skills to deal with customers at difficult situation like, handling passenger at 35,000 feet above the sea level. My leadership and communication skills developed in a good range than previous company.

Overall flydubai is a great place to work.
Pros
Diverse group of people to learn different culture.
Cons
Frequent changes in the service procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting & Emotional place
HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 22, 2018
When you work in flydubai, you are working in a home friendly environment. The management is professional with homely behavior. Work pressure is there always & good to get interaction with people of different nationalities from all around the globe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent enviornment of multicultural business
Senior Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 22, 2018
Every day represents a new challenge of how to deliver to our customers an excellent customer service.

This job is testing people's ability of being human, flexible and reliable in the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
events , competitions
Customer Service Representative (Call Centre) (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 13, 2018
I learned how to collaborate with team more and how to be more patient and to work in a family environment also i gained a good experience with customer service and dealing with different nationalities with each and every situation or case
management is so professional and handled by a people who knows how to stand by your back when you need them and how to support you with all their experience in the business
the work place culture is very interested as you work with a lot of nationalities different cultures u know how they think and your touch their mentality and a good ways also on dealing with things
the hardest part is that you can miss with any info giving to passenger or with system your have to concentrate very well also you have to be very patient with angry passengers and to put yourself in their shoe
the most enjoyable part when you felt that you made a passenger satisfied from something or you solve a case for angry passenger which made him change his background also that we are working in one team under one name and everything is going smoothly
Pros
treats and events also we are one team in one family
Cons
salary is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
SPI - Revenue Management (Data Analytics) (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 28, 2018
A place with very dynamic work culture. A great opportunity to learn from the very best in the industry.

Brilliant Minds with flexible working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 12, 2018
Cabin crew life in Dubai is really awesome, would recommend it to anyone who is still young and trying to figure out what they want to do. It will give you plenty of money to save, off time to study and a lot of opportunity to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
international arbetsplats
Pilot (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 12, 2018
Goda arbetsförhållanden och lön.
Fantastiska kollegor.
Mycket internationell arbetsplats
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Senior flight attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 16, 2018
casual, easy going, and clear relationships with management
quite open-minded management when it comes to new ideas from the personnel, encouragement of innovative ideas
well secured job as long as you do it up to standard
lots of opportunities to learn
efficient training
friendly co-workers
flexible work hours if a crew has a family
very good health insurance and maternity coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Flight Attendant (Cabin Crew) (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2018
Joining flydubai you become part of family. Very friendly colleagues, managers always take care of their crew. Company provides a very good training to new joiners, benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be responsible for a safety and security on board during the flight
Cabin crew (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2018
- Be responsible for a safety and security on board during the flight
- Responsible for sales and customer service.
- Using my product knowledge to assist customers on their menu and duty free product selection.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good place to work
Travel consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 22, 2017
A typical day at work would be opined about as being busy having always something new to do and learn. During the day, we learn to prioritize our work according to matter of urgency and to stay organised. In the light of all this, the Management will always be monitoring our performance from day to day. We need to maintain our workplace culture by being punctual and presentable in appearance. The hardest part of the job is to deal with difficult customers who are not easy to convince. The most enjoyable part of the job is to have colleagues who are helpful, understanding and easy to work with as a team.
Pros
Good benefits with overtime.
Cons
Long hours and working on Weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
customer services representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneDecember 18, 2017
Attracts potential customers by answering product and service questions; suggesting information about other products and services.
Opens customer accounts by recording account information.
Maintains customer records by updating account information.
Resolves product or service problems by clarifying the customer's complaint; determining the cause of the problem; selecting and explaining the best solution to solve the problem; expediting correction or adjustment; following up to ensure resolution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive hardworker
Cabin Crew Air Arabia (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 26, 2017
team work spirit
working under stress
travelling
discovering new cultyures
no stress
dealing with different crew and nationalities on a daily basis
rest time
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 30, 2017
it was the place when have change many thing in my life, as in personal and my career, fist time to work with over 50 different nationality, was easy and challenging job at the same time
Pros
good time
Cons
many days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at flydubai. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 80 reviews
531
432
312
24
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture