Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 236 reviews matching the search See all 1,739 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as Banquet chef
Sous Chef - Banquets & Events (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 29, 2020
Fairmont Hotel has been a wonderful company starting out. Several things worth pointing out are within the overall atmosphere. Since Fairmont is a world wide business, it allows the management team to easily help everyone get acquainted with the overall job feel. My fellow team members have been wonderful helping me get setup in my developer area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company with great opportunities to explore
Executive Development Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 27, 2020
I would love to return to the company and will start searching for positions worldwide in the next few weeks. It is a company strong in the market for its luxury delivery of services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior Reception Agent (Former Employee) –  Fairmont Fujairah Beach ResortJanuary 27, 2020
The best impression was related with a management and they behavior. They were very professional. Focus was on the guests and we were developing soft skills which can help us in dealing with complains and recognizing all the guest as a unique individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
CAFÉ BARISTA/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 22, 2020
Great working environment
Friendly colleagues
Low salary
Fun learning work [place
Management a little lack professionalism
Benefits are ok
Insurance policy is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be
Dir Front Office / Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  FujairahJanuary 17, 2020
very competitive environment with great support and leadership skills to help you in personal development, great opportunities worldwide as it comes under the umbrella of ACCOR Hotels, hence more chances of growth and for one's personal development too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 11, 2020
Working in one of best hotel in Dubai is a privilege to me as an expat and OFW. I've learned a lot of knowledge and skills in kitchen that improved the way i think before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice yo work in Fairmont
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  Dubai sheikh zayed roadJanuary 11, 2020
Give a chance for those who left and want to work again in the hotel industry at least in different places for they have experienced and knowledge about the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande Esperienza
Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 6, 2020
Un luogo di lavoro multietnico dove hai la possibilità di avanzamento di carriera
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working shisha man there
Shisha (Former Employee) –  MashrabayaJanuary 2, 2020
Everything was good but iwas bad supervisor he dont like me because he want only some one from family come and work was him he dont sbeak English and i dont know how his assistant manger thank you im working there fir 4 years and hr they didt give me pipers by my experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With this company I learned a lot and I want continue with you
F&B Waiter/hostess (Former Employee) –  Fairmont Fujairah beach resortJanuary 2, 2020
I worked in this company for one year. and during that time I learned a lot. how to work with excel with a credit machine how to close checks ,take orders ,to work with wine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow place to work
Slow place to work, good place to get the basics right in case you are a fresher and starting from scratch. Management is alright, could do better though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wass good timing
Shisha Sommelier (Former Employee) –  MashrabayaDecember 16, 2019
Its was good timing there really im enjoyed i was working there for 4 years i want try some thing new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing and friendly front desk manager with a keen eye for details and the ability to make any guest feel completely at ease. Responsible for schedu
server (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 11, 2019
Fun environment, great people and lots of opportunity to grow professionally. Great leadership team and support network. Also have great staff parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Chef de Cuisine (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 21, 2019
Fairmont brand is great experience with global reach for gaining international experience in the Hospitality industry
.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Struggle is a window to improve and learn something else
Housekeeping Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai UAENovember 11, 2019
Excellent skills on Performance Management, Housekeeping Operations, Cost Controlling, Sustainable Performance and ability to handle Guest Complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  FujairahOctober 29, 2019
A typical day at work is a relaxed day with a lot of fun.
That you have to provide customer service in everything you do.
The management was good.
The culture was amazing.
There is no hard part in the job.
You are working with different nationality.
Pros
They provide free meals
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand to work for
Senior Outlets Manager (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 28, 2019
Experienced F&B Manager professional with strong leadership and relationship-building skills. Skilled with experience in the Food and Beverage industry. Familiar with hotel operation, beside food and beverage. Top producing sales professional and expert in the industry. Dynamic communicator who consistently exceeds goals and company expectations. Motivated person with solid experience managing all levels of large scale projects, including budgeting and administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough to start
Fine Dining Restaurant Hostess (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 28, 2019
its ok to work there if you need to gain some experience to move forward in your career.
Disaster accommodation in industrial area, problems with transportation and very bad food in the cafeteria for the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best hotel. that i ever had
Server (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 19, 2019
our service charge was together with the occupancy of the rooms... it rages by 500-800aed plus. charge tips. and. cash tips by 15th & 30th of the month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a company that helps colleagues to develop their careers
Doorman/bellman (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 23, 2019
outstanding property with high standards that meets guests needs
The hotel overview and its dining restaurants its where every guest could wish to dine
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,739 reviews
5903
4499
3200
255
182

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Reviews by Location