Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 208 reviews matching the search See all 1,554 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work and live
commis chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 19, 2019
fun filled managers and employees. room for creativity. lots of hygiene training... yay! and so many aspects can get better.
has a beautiful hotel. everythings pretty much memorable. always puts staff first which is super important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
KIDS CLUB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  AjmanJune 4, 2019
I worked their for two and a half year and i enjoyed it a lot. I gained more friends. I learned how to communicate with my colleagues with different natinalities with confidence. And i had fun playing and doing arts and crafts with kids.
Pros
free food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Cluster Director of Sales & Marketing (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 3, 2019
Great experience and a lot to learn and develop, people focus and loads of opportunities to grow, highly recommended to join............................
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencia internacional inolvidable
Waiter (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 23, 2019
Calidad de servicio, empatía con los colaboradores, oportunidad de crecimiento.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home away from Home
Income Auditor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 23, 2019
Fairmont is a good Brand and Company at Large.
The Level of Hospitality is at its peak in this property.
it provides good working condition of the employees.
Pros
accommodation, lunch and transport provided
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Dubai is different.
Cluster Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 31, 2019
Fairmont is a brand with strong corporate culture. Nevertheless, the management and the colleagues are the decisive factors. Overall, you can get a lot of experience here.
Pros
Accommodation
Cons
Salary is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working here
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 31, 2019
I love de facilities offered to employees n I wish I had a chance to serve there as 1 of the lifeguarding staff because I have an international lifeguard certification
Pros
Free accommodation and launch
Cons
Good working condition and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very welcoming and open to gain knowledege and learnings
Order-Taker/Server (Current Employee) –  FujairahMarch 13, 2019
Everyday always has a new challenge to face to. Means that everyday is a new learning. I always learned that the saying "customer is always right' is indeed true. And that you'll be more happy if the guest will leave happy and satisfied.

Management, I can rank it in the middle.

Workplace culture is very open and versatile.

Hardest part of the job is getting busy and doesn't have enough staff and equipments.

Most enjoyable part of the job is, getting to know deeply about hospitality management, giving the best you can be for guest's satisfaction and learning from it every single day.
Pros
Free accommodation, food and service.
Cons
Working long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice experience
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Ajman, UAEFebruary 1, 2019
This hotel is very nice standards. They are very friendly, They always work hard and work in a team.
They always looking to the guests comfortness. And i am happy to work here.
Pros
They provide nice foodfor us.
Cons
It's depand to dusyness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are always greeted with a smile
Demi Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 27, 2019
A very positive vibe in the work environment. its a fun place to work. team members knows there job, towards their work they are serious but there is always time to crack a joke and have fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment to work at
Sales and Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  AjmanJanuary 15, 2019
I earned a valued experience working with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Got promoted within 2 years I have learned and explored various knowledge about the department that I worked with.
they appreciate your desires and goals in work life and support this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
Front Desk Senior Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2019
Fairmont Hotels is a great place to work, your hard work is valued,all your efforts are measured and you are being awarded. Besides your own line manager, the other department leaders also respect all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
powerful goal oriented team work
Pool & Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 19, 2018
nice work place. had fun with friends. colleauges are good team players. got opportunities to grow. not shown any partialities and other seperations. good leaders. management also nice.
Pros
good facilities
Cons
low career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so much productive in work
Baker (Current Employee) –  AjmanDecember 7, 2018
good accommodation and hotel ,work place
all facilities available for staff
good work environment
every month staff party
good food for staff
good ine
Pros
good accomadation and hotel
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i actually learn alot
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 25, 2018
i learned so many things in Fairmont Bab al Bahr there some things the management need to work on that treating each colleague equal and stop making too much drama and also they will also need to pay for the extra hours the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product knowledge. team player
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Fairmont AjmanNovember 18, 2018
I am hard worker and team player also fast learner. seance three years i am working as a Bartenter in pool and beach bar. also i am doing daily closing and ordering for next day operation.
Pros
Free diner
Cons
three hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairmont the palm is amazing place for work im looking for more challenges
Pool Server (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2018
i just want to learn more about food & beverages because after working in three five star hotels and food & beverages professionals i"m ready for the next challenge to grow my career
Pros
every thing including food
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very welcoming on career growth
Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 9, 2018
its the best place to work where the managers respect their juniors and ensure productivity without exhausting the team. The hotel has a career growth program that entails departmental cross training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best hotel
Acting Assistant outlet Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 26, 2018
Out of 3 big properties find Fairmont best out of them part of pre opening team proud to be part of amazing colleagues and got the outstanding experience working with over 70 nationalities
Pros
Every thing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genuine Engaging Service and keeping in touch with the guest.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 23, 2018
Working with Fairmont Dubai was one of the best experience I had. From being a room attendant without experience until i reached that supervisor position. Fairmont is the best for developing your talents and skills, boost your confidence. They Provide the guest the best service with quality and standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,554 reviews
5808
4463
3172
249
162

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Reviews by Location