Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 223 reviews matching the search See all 1,662 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Chef de Cuisine (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 21, 2019
Fairmont brand is great experience with global reach for gaining international experience in the Hospitality industry
.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Struggle is a window to improve and learn something else
Housekeeping Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai UAENovember 11, 2019
Excellent skills on Performance Management, Housekeeping Operations, Cost Controlling, Sustainable Performance and ability to handle Guest Complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  FujairahOctober 29, 2019
A typical day at work is a relaxed day with a lot of fun.
That you have to provide customer service in everything you do.
The management was good.
The culture was amazing.
There is no hard part in the job.
You are working with different nationality.
Pros
They provide free meals
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand to work for
Senior Outlets Manager (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 28, 2019
Experienced F&B Manager professional with strong leadership and relationship-building skills. Skilled with experience in the Food and Beverage industry. Familiar with hotel operation, beside food and beverage. Top producing sales professional and expert in the industry. Dynamic communicator who consistently exceeds goals and company expectations. Motivated person with solid experience managing all levels of large scale projects, including budgeting and administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough to start
Fine Dining Restaurant Hostess (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 28, 2019
its ok to work there if you need to gain some experience to move forward in your career.
Disaster accommodation in industrial area, problems with transportation and very bad food in the cafeteria for the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best hotel. that i ever had
Server (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 19, 2019
our service charge was together with the occupancy of the rooms... it rages by 500-800aed plus. charge tips. and. cash tips by 15th & 30th of the month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a company that helps colleagues to develop their careers
Doorman/bellman (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 23, 2019
outstanding property with high standards that meets guests needs
The hotel overview and its dining restaurants its where every guest could wish to dine
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Steward and Departmental Trainer (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2019
I love working in Fairmont Hotels and Resorts. I grew and gained great experiences that helps me to who I am now. They trusted me as a Steward and became a Departmental Trainer.
Pros
Excellent workplace
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly energized work environment aiming for perfection
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 13, 2019
A great place where i was able to show case my talents and grow into the strong leader I am today. Mentor to inspire you on a regular base and assist you to over come challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
RESTAURANT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 9, 2019
good work life balance. good pay. good benefits. fun work environment. my hardest part of the job was the month end review report. most enjoyable part of my job was to be with my team working together to ensure the guests have a memorable time while dining/staying with us
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Los colaboradores están siempre dispuestos a ayudarte, siempre con buena actitud y mucha paciencia.
Prácticas Profesionales en A&B (Former Employee) –  Abu DabiAugust 31, 2019
En Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, como interna, fue un trabajo de mucho aprendizaje. Tuve la oportunidad de experimentar distintos puestos dentro del departamento de A&B y Banquetes.
Los colaboradores son muy pacientes y te apoyan en tus tareas diarias, es un trabajo pesado pero sin lugar a dudas te deja un buen aprendizaje.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an amazing experience with the Fairmont Hotel.
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 22, 2019
I was glade to work with fairmont hotel.The Management of the fairmont hotel was too good and plate and they have very good skills to deal with the costumers,with the client,with the staff and also with the contractors.They deal me as a family member and they were supported me for my work.they are very good and amazing team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turning moments into Memories
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesJuly 24, 2019
its pretty cool environment to work with management as well as heartist ..
Free meals,free accommodation,free wifi,free gym,free transport.

Everyday is a new challenge with excellent opportunity carrer growth,

Lots of training both in professional and personal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in Fairmont Bab al bhar .good experience with them
Demi Chef De Partie - Indian Cuisine (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportJuly 8, 2019
Nice tow work with you in future I want work with this company. Had a good experience in Indian live cuisine. The guest was so friendly. When I was working in front off the guest I feel more comfortable..
Pros
Cafeteria is nice
Cons
Feel relax
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work and live
commis chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 19, 2019
fun filled managers and employees. room for creativity. lots of hygiene training... yay! and so many aspects can get better.
has a beautiful hotel. everythings pretty much memorable. always puts staff first which is super important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
KIDS CLUB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  AjmanJune 4, 2019
I worked their for two and a half year and i enjoyed it a lot. I gained more friends. I learned how to communicate with my colleagues with different natinalities with confidence. And i had fun playing and doing arts and crafts with kids.
Pros
free food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
Cluster Director of Sales & Marketing (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 3, 2019
Great experience and a lot to learn and develop, people focus and loads of opportunities to grow, highly recommended to join............................
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencia internacional inolvidable
Waiter (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 23, 2019
Calidad de servicio, empatía con los colaboradores, oportunidad de crecimiento.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home away from Home
Income Auditor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 23, 2019
Fairmont is a good Brand and Company at Large.
The Level of Hospitality is at its peak in this property.
it provides good working condition of the employees.
Pros
accommodation, lunch and transport provided
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Dubai is different.
Cluster Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 31, 2019
Fairmont is a brand with strong corporate culture. Nevertheless, the management and the colleagues are the decisive factors. Overall, you can get a lot of experience here.
Pros
Accommodation
Cons
Salary is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,662 reviews
5866
4485
3185
254
172

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Fairmont Hotels & Resorts Reviews by Location