Etihad Airways Employee Reviews in Abu Dhabi

Found 505 reviews matching the search See all 682 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Intern (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 13, 2019
reat Place to work in with diverse cultural backgrounds . Highly productive work environment ,multi tasking is required though limited career growth due to the gap between middle management and floor employees. Great job environment , friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Lead Components Technician(Battery Shop) (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 7, 2019
Great Place to work in with diverse cultural backgrounds .
Highly productive work environment ,multi tasking is required though limited career growth due to the gap between middle management and floor employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Qualified Base Maintenance Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 31, 2019
Great job environment , friendly staff. Free airtickets and discount on airticket more attractive . Also children education support great help. Flight duties pays extra income .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere to work for
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 30, 2019
Enjoyed working thoroughly , Nice atmosphere and colleagues
Average Salary package , management is good , growth aspects needs to be improved , cost cutting in wrong areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 27, 2019
I know how to take care of our customer efficiently I would be able to quickly understand all their needs and can provide a satisfactory remarkable service. My skillset and expertise makes me a valuable asset to your organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 23, 2019
It was great working for Etihad, I've learned a lot while there, made lifetime friends and travelled to some amazing places. Management structure is quite flat. Good opportunity if you are interested in travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best opportunity to travel the world
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 21, 2019
Professional and demanding role as cabin crew but very rewarding. Opportunity to see so much of the world with lots of perks and benefits. excellent salary but earned every penny as it was a tough job. Great opportunity to save lots of money .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 19, 2019
Great place to work with Seniors and managers are always there to help you out in difficult times and when you need them.

Always ready to help, proper training are provided for special tasks and work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as aircraft technician at etihad airways engineering, and handling the the operation in airframe services department as shift leader
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 14, 2019
To be able to perform my duties and responsibilities well.
To obey the company and policy procedure.
To have a proper communication to the manger and engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Award Winning Airline
Cabin Manager / Lead Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 3, 2019
An excellent company to work for in the aviation industry, great management and excellent career progression opportunities.
International destinations with 24-36h layovers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my entire employment time there.
ELEVATE Leadership Trainer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 29, 2019
All positives. Really enjoyed the scope of my job, the opportunities presented for growth.
enjoyed the trust and involvement afforded be by my superiors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 8, 2019
It was great working for Etihad and I am confident that I would continue with those values further in my career .
The Skills I learnt from Etihad, the Management ethics etc would definitely add up to my CV
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s been a great experience to work with Etihad Airways
Cabin crew (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 2, 2019
I had the most amazing experience working with my etihad family . Everyday I get to learn how to deal with my responsibilities and tasks . I meet people and have a chance to make a new friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 2, 2019
Etihad Airways brought so much learning in my profession through company extensive training's and guidance from leaders and higher ranking managers. I'ts a multi cultural environment and I enjoyed in every flight I've had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Ticket sales (Former Employee) –  Abu-dhabiAugust 28, 2019
Salary is awesome management style great. The company actually pushes employees to progress in the company. Staff benefits great if think this was my best employer ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil.
Licensed Aircraft Engineer(L.A.E-1) (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi.August 23, 2019
Work pressure in the higher side. Due to less man power , high volume of work and insufficient ground time there is hardly any time to take quality rest.Hence this affects both physical and mental health .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can explore more opportunities
Direct Agency Portal Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 19, 2019
- Work Hard - Party Harder , concept
- New opportunities to explore
- Great Support from colleagues
- Can convey new ideas to the table and well heard by the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic cosmopolitan environment.
Talented Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  ABU DHABI AIRPORTAugust 18, 2019
A melting pot of varying cultures unified with a single purpose: to ensure the safe operation of aircraft that service the nation, region and the international skies.

I have learned that it is possible to learn something from everyone and that sharing goes beyond the tools in the store, but also sharing ideas and strategies amongst teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good overall
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu dhabiAugust 14, 2019
it was a good place to work ,however due to financial difficulties
the concept changed .
but still could be improved if more care was given to the staff
Pros
free tickets
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 14, 2019
It was lovely to be a part of a company so big, it has given me a lot of exposure and a lot to learn in such a short period of time! I can’t be more thankful!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etihad Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 682 reviews
5313
4219
398
225
127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Etihad Airways Reviews by Location