Etihad Airways Employee Reviews

Found 548 reviews matching the search See all 671 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as aircraft technician at etihad airways engineering, and handling the the operation in airframe services department as shift leader
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 14, 2019
To be able to perform my duties and responsibilities well.
To obey the company and policy procedure.
To have a proper communication to the manger and engineers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for people who wants to travel
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  AEOctober 9, 2019
Great job when it comes to travel benefits and salary. But you might get extremely tired of night flights and long turnarounds. Reporting culture inside the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Award Winning Airline
Cabin Manager / Lead Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 3, 2019
An excellent company to work for in the aviation industry, great management and excellent career progression opportunities.
International destinations with 24-36h layovers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my entire employment time there.
ELEVATE Leadership Trainer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 29, 2019
All positives. Really enjoyed the scope of my job, the opportunities presented for growth.
enjoyed the trust and involvement afforded be by my superiors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of improvements required - put employees first
Manager (Former Employee) –  AESeptember 29, 2019
Too much bullying from management who think this is their personal airline.
To move forward you really have to be in with the right manager.
Discrimination is so rampant and transparent.
The senior executive are above any scrutiny; do as they please and not accountable for their errors.
So much wrong with this company, which is sad because grass roots employees are fantastic!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 8, 2019
It was great working for Etihad and I am confident that I would continue with those values further in my career .
The Skills I learnt from Etihad, the Management ethics etc would definitely add up to my CV
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s been a great experience to work with Etihad Airways
Cabin crew (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 2, 2019
I had the most amazing experience working with my etihad family . Everyday I get to learn how to deal with my responsibilities and tasks . I meet people and have a chance to make a new friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 2, 2019
Etihad Airways brought so much learning in my profession through company extensive training's and guidance from leaders and higher ranking managers. I'ts a multi cultural environment and I enjoyed in every flight I've had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Ticket sales (Former Employee) –  Abu-dhabiAugust 28, 2019
Salary is awesome management style great. The company actually pushes employees to progress in the company. Staff benefits great if think this was my best employer ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil.
Licensed Aircraft Engineer(L.A.E-1) (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi.August 23, 2019
Work pressure in the higher side. Due to less man power , high volume of work and insufficient ground time there is hardly any time to take quality rest.Hence this affects both physical and mental health .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can explore more opportunities
Direct Agency Portal Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 19, 2019
- Work Hard - Party Harder , concept
- New opportunities to explore
- Great Support from colleagues
- Can convey new ideas to the table and well heard by the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic cosmopolitan environment.
Talented Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  ABU DHABI AIRPORTAugust 18, 2019
A melting pot of varying cultures unified with a single purpose: to ensure the safe operation of aircraft that service the nation, region and the international skies.

I have learned that it is possible to learn something from everyone and that sharing goes beyond the tools in the store, but also sharing ideas and strategies amongst teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good overall
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu dhabiAugust 14, 2019
it was a good place to work ,however due to financial difficulties
the concept changed .
but still could be improved if more care was given to the staff
Pros
free tickets
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 14, 2019
It was lovely to be a part of a company so big, it has given me a lot of exposure and a lot to learn in such a short period of time! I can’t be more thankful!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best aviation company in Middle East
cabin crew (customer service) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 12, 2019
One of the best aviation company in the Middle East and in the world.
Always treated equally to every employee and there is always opportunity to grow up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work accommodation has pools , free gym and all sorts of fun stuff
PREMIUM CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 16, 2019
Such an amazing company with a multi-national employees who forms a big family called Etihad
Job nature is very stressful, yet its good experience to work in such environment.
Pros
Travelling the world
Cons
no social life due to the constant traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, Challenging
Technology Lead for Analytics (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 15, 2019
Great company to work with undergoing massive transformation to bring it back from its current financial losses.
Pros
Airline tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & great place to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 12, 2019
A great palce to work with so many multi nationality all over the world.
I had learned a lot inside with well management.Its good to know your job description there & the most enjoyable being part of the job that you can get the best benefit that you can not imagine, Its great.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was work in sweihan air base in
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  AbudhabiJuly 10, 2019
I know about aircrafts warehouse.. How. To. Work before i was working in sweihan military air base about my skills are. Good i have to work in Etihad thank. You
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard work
CABIN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 7, 2019
Challenging work as you have to give up any normal routine because most of the work is done at night time.
Good benefits and compensations from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etihad Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 671 reviews
5306
4216
397
225
127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Etihad Airways Reviews by Location