Emirates NBD Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working place balanced life
Retail Banking Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2018
A fun place to work
There is always a compittitiom to get recognized
A chance to learn more about banking while employed
Traveling will be a concern since it’s far
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
Too far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and fun workplace to join
senior call center (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 7, 2018
it's a perfect environment to learn banking and marketing just the only thing that needs to be improved more is the financial benefits for the staff..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all kinds of fun during work to pull out all of treasurer we has
relationship officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 3, 2018
1- every day at work we have to listen for music first after that we can start
2-learned time managment
3- they are so supportive
4-so nice work place along with GYM room for fun
5-end of the month once you closing the target
6- once i receive my incentive SMS
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 19, 2018
9 Hours working hour
Learned about Bank policies
Management is from third party which effects
workplace culture is good
hardest part of job is job security
most enjoyable part is activities and party
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace to intern and to learn new ideas not taught in universities
Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 19, 2018
I interned in the private banking department in Emirates NBD for 3 months. I was into the field of structured products and my internship activities had a combination of finance and marketing. Not only did I gain knowledge about this investment type, but also I researched what structured products were offered by some of the biggest financial institutions and shared each information with my boss to generate ideas on what structured products ENBD can offer to clients. Also, we can reach those clients and make them understand the description of structured products by creating brochures and booklets of each product. I was in charge of creating marketing collaterals. I learned that everything you learn at a firm is not mentioned enough in universities but it is feasible for your career path. Workplace culture was decent because I would notice most employees from similar cultures would communicate in terms of teamwork and meeting clients' needs. It means that their social interaction was mostly relative to their jobs. Even though it was challenging, I did not find the internship to be extremely difficult and what I love the most was the feeling to be in the office while studying at a university. I really loved working in Emirates NBD, but I would like to pursue working in a different firm to observe new opportunities and new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Product Manager - Auto Finance (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 14, 2018
Excellent organization to work for and its a great learning experience. Management is the main issue, very insensitive towards employees. Workplace can become very tense at times.
Pros
Reputable employer, great learning opportunity
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place where management supports you completely
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 26, 2018
Productive and fun place where management supports you completely. good work life balance. Focused on innovation and technology. Takes good care of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal opinion
Senior Relationship Banking Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 19, 2018
Very good organization to work for, I have good experience with them, I just want to develop my career to something better.

multi culture atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2018
Being a Government Owned Bank, its a good place to work in as you will have various platforms for new learning and to improvise on your existing skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2018
Being part of the Government Owned Bank, its a good place to work in as you will have various platforms for new learning and to improvise your existing skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and brand
Direct sales force (Current Employee) –  DUBAIMay 10, 2018
Working with emiratesnbd is a great feeling good culture maintained bank with overall respect with all staff and paying a higher slabs of incentive structure ,focusing quality customers ,still I love to work with this bank.
Pros
Free lunches, Outings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Agent
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 5, 2018
Telemarketing  Introduce the customers about the new products  Document Handling  Data Updating  Control Documents  Letter Drafting  Customer Service
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
MANAGEMENT TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 4, 2018
You learn quick
Supportive management and colleagues
Alot of exposure and trainings
Quick career advancement
Salary upgrade very quick
Very understanding management
Pros
Quick career advancement
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance and no advancement in the career
Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 1, 2018
No work life balance and no advancement in the career. Do not have any appraisals. The workplace culture is not so good. Need to spend long hours in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 23, 2018
Productive and top level bank in UAE. Good working atmosphere. Reliable brand and have nice goodwill in the market. Spacious and well designed offices .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Trade Finance / Approval Support Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 22, 2018
best bank in uae with huge presence in middle east. the salary structure is bit low but overall experience is satisfying. highly recommended for any one going to uae
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 14, 2018
It was quiet interesting because the job role which i have to perform was difficult though i manage to perform with my skills and learnt a lot from my seniors of putting the effort in a smart way in order to achieve the sales . In fact i constantly over achieve the target given per month was a great satisfaction for me .
Pros
Customers
Cons
Salary Delay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you have position and high salary
Recovery Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 14, 2018
Good place need to enhance the quality of the salary increment on yearly basis , as some times you shocked with people who are 15 years + service with a salary less than 10,000/-
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is too much polics in the channel partners of Emirates nbd
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 10, 2018
I worked with channel partner of emirates ndb but favouriteisme is there. Too much politics. But I did something gud that's why I survived upto one year.
Pros
Ye my company gives free lunch first and last Saturday of the month
Cons
I worked till late night
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good experience for me.Met so many nice people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 9, 2018
Communicated directly with customers by phone, electronically or face to face.
Provided customers with technical support using maintenance procedures created with company products.
Wrote and kept accurate records of discussions and correspondence with customers.
Managed and supervised a team of customer services representatives.
Provided customer service team with feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport