Emirates NBD Employee Reviews

Found 454 reviews matching the search See all 489 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place, Good support from management
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  OudmehtaMay 19, 2019
Blessed working with them, Good management support, enjoy my work and I fulfill my responsibility towards my work, Happy to work with such a Good company, special attention to each and every employee, helpful and supporting, friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working experience
Relationship Banker (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2019
emirates is an excellent bank for employees and customers.
I thoroughly enjoyed working there and learned new techniques of banking

i highly recommend someone who want to flourish himself in banking industry to work there
Pros
good working environment
Cons
no parking space for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outsourced
Team Leader - Credit card sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 1, 2019
most of the staff at enbd are outsourced. so most of the salaries are low as compared to the staff on payroll. hence its the same politics played everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Sales supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 17, 2019
• Managed customer service centers, by training, grooming and providing feedback to customer service agents.
• Kept records of the best practices and enabled team members to share them whilst spearheading the team.
• Handled team dynamics by organizing team building activities and training agents on cross-cultural communication.
• Implemented new technologies to enable customers to use our service through diverse platforms and devices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  dubaiApril 16, 2019
emirates nbd opens up to every festivals and makes sure every staff, work stability during the recession time, the environment is really good friendly staff,
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
less working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun & work
relationship officer (Former Employee) –  abu dhabiApril 5, 2019
it is a very good bank with high esteemed brand in UAE banking market.i learned a lot about handling customers queries.workplace culture was good enough.get the settlement done from other banks is the hardest part of my job.
Pros
nice working atmosphere
Cons
no salary hike for 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known company and stable
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 4, 2019
Stability of the company gives the security of job to all it's employees. Very well balanced environment and diverse because of it's multi cultural environment.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Job promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate place to work
Build and Deployment Lead (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 23, 2019
Good place people with medium experience to learn deeper about their technology. You will get change to explain about your technology in multiple level of people.
Pros
Good for Technology lovers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for more challenging job
Accounts Executive -Multi products Sales (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 9, 2019
Salary hike looking with more challenging work environment and sales pressure I can handle looking for more incentives
More family financial responsibility
Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RETAIL CREDIT ANALYSTS (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
1) Work life balance.
2) Periodic training and development on policies and products.
3) Professional environment.
4) Systematic functioning.
5) Clear defined rules and regulations.
Pros
Team get togethers and bonding
Cons
No perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally Acclaimed Work Place
Relationship (Sales) Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
Satisfactory. The only Issues were with Sr. Sales Managers.

Some of the processes are followed by all the banks same. Sales environment positivism lacked .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
AVP (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
No concerns on the work environment. Work life balance is also good. Professional work environment. However not much of oppurtunities available for career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with one of largest organaisation and bank in uae
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 7, 2019
Being apart of the organaisation is really proud moment.I will really miss my days in enbd.Management caring there employees like a family and the management giving more importance to extra curricular activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified working environemnt
Sales & Service Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2019
It's been more then five years of working with Emirates NBD, during this period i got a chance to work in different campaigns which helped me to learn different banking process. Our workplace is very diversified as many nationalities working together which has given me an excellent experience to work with different mindset of people now i can say i can interact with all kind of people. Hence variations are part of life some times we do struggle for reaching the business target same as many times I have set the bench marks numbers which are unbeatable. The most enjoyable part at work place when my name announced for awards for my achievements.
Pros
cup cake day, Briyani day, perfumes take away, gifts sharing, santa banta etc
Cons
stay backs and coming on off days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice company
TIBCO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 19, 2018
It is nice place to work & explore our skills. I loved working over here as consultant, it is very nice place to work and you can get many options to explore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest bank in middle east
Business Development Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 16, 2018
At Emirates NBD, the organizational culture fosters good values and business ethics.
Stable and great bank to work with
Good team members
Adapting new market as a new challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun @ work
Assistant Team leader- Mortgages (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2018
Emirates NBD has very nice work environment and management support.

Emirates NBD provides the job security and recognized to their employees.

Emirates NBD is recognized his employees
Pros
Stable jobs
Cons
minimum salary increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Experienced and Professional workplace.
RISK AND FRAUD ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 8, 2018
Being working in ENBD, its a professional platform in terms of ones professional career, expertise, and career growth. a wonderful place for learning the banking process as per the market situation. the company policy leads you to mold yourself according to the latest competitive market requirement.
Pros
career and moral building
Cons
less paid as compared to job profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor team meetings
Sales and Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 4, 2018
Meeting and convincing customers for Account funding
Interacting with High net worth individuals
Meeting monthly KPI
Timely closure of sales
Fun interaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unreachable management
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 3, 2018
There is a huge gap between staff and management . you will always work under pressure but less rewarded unless you start giving gossips to you line manager .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emirates NBD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 489 reviews
5201
4167
390
216
115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Emirates NBD Reviews by Location