Emirates NBD Employee Reviews

Found 445 reviews matching the search See all 480 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RETAIL CREDIT ANALYSTS (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
1) Work life balance.
2) Periodic training and development on policies and products.
3) Professional environment.
4) Systematic functioning.
5) Clear defined rules and regulations.
Pros
Team get togethers and bonding
Cons
No perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally Acclaimed Work Place
Relationship (Sales) Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
Satisfactory. The only Issues were with Sr. Sales Managers.

Some of the processes are followed by all the banks same. Sales environment positivism lacked .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
AVP (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
No concerns on the work environment. Work life balance is also good. Professional work environment. However not much of oppurtunities available for career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with one of largest organaisation and bank in uae
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 7, 2019
Being apart of the organaisation is really proud moment.I will really miss my days in enbd.Management caring there employees like a family and the management giving more importance to extra curricular activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified working environemnt
Sales & Service Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2019
It's been more then five years of working with Emirates NBD, during this period i got a chance to work in different campaigns which helped me to learn different banking process. Our workplace is very diversified as many nationalities working together which has given me an excellent experience to work with different mindset of people now i can say i can interact with all kind of people. Hence variations are part of life some times we do struggle for reaching the business target same as many times I have set the bench marks numbers which are unbeatable. The most enjoyable part at work place when my name announced for awards for my achievements.
Pros
cup cake day, Briyani day, perfumes take away, gifts sharing, santa banta etc
Cons
stay backs and coming on off days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice company
TIBCO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 19, 2018
It is nice place to work & explore our skills. I loved working over here as consultant, it is very nice place to work and you can get many options to explore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest bank in middle east
Business Development Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 16, 2018
At Emirates NBD, the organizational culture fosters good values and business ethics.
Stable and great bank to work with
Good team members
Adapting new market as a new challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun @ work
Assistant Team leader- Mortgages (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2018
Emirates NBD has very nice work environment and management support.

Emirates NBD provides the job security and recognized to their employees.

Emirates NBD is recognized his employees
Pros
Stable jobs
Cons
minimum salary increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Experienced and Professional workplace.
RISK AND FRAUD ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 8, 2018
Being working in ENBD, its a professional platform in terms of ones professional career, expertise, and career growth. a wonderful place for learning the banking process as per the market situation. the company policy leads you to mold yourself according to the latest competitive market requirement.
Pros
career and moral building
Cons
less paid as compared to job profile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor team meetings
Sales and Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 4, 2018
Meeting and convincing customers for Account funding
Interacting with High net worth individuals
Meeting monthly KPI
Timely closure of sales
Fun interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unreachable management
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 3, 2018
There is a huge gap between staff and management . you will always work under pressure but less rewarded unless you start giving gossips to you line manager .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
IPP Helpdesk Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2018
in the office we have relaxation room, billiards and other games to play. we have work life balance. the most enjoyable part of this job is working with different nationality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Emirates NBD
IT Project Manager - Risk, Operation & Investment (Former Employee) –  AENovember 7, 2018
Work life balance varies on departments. Organization culture and values are good. Positive work environment where people feel valued and appreciated .
Pros
Good business ethics
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice to work this bank
customer service executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 1, 2018
Well its is one of the local bank of the united arab emirages. Banking sector will allow us to learn many things in accounting.Good scope for those who are with accounts background
Pros
Nice
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good bank
Business Development (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 30, 2018
Bank is good but few managers are not great to work with. Bank has good benefits for staffs. sales team work culture was good till last year but latest time there is some issues with team managers
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is such a good place to work with.
PHONE BANKING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 25, 2018
Emirates NBD has been good company to worth with.They give good salary and benefits to everyone. They offer different departments where you can join. I am happy to say i was once an employee of this company.
Pros
Free transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very good bank
Sr.Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai UAEOctober 23, 2018
It's very good bank ,number of branches,number of CDM Machines, very nice environment to work ,very good salary would be provided , very good support from back office ,HR department is very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry in demand
Sr.Relationship Manager, Business Banking (Former Employee) –  Deira, Satwa, Jebel Ali, DubaiOctober 22, 2018
very old industry with hardly any innovation area in specific, style of working adopted made me survive long in this. every step for me was learning as I got the opportunity to serve in varied departments.
Pros
Big Name
Cons
less recongnition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best environment to Start your Career
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 22, 2018
Attend a small meeting
Do follow ups and calls
Go for visits and cold calls
Fill applications and submit
Every month new contest
Fun activities on all weekends
Pros
Great office management and environment
Cons
Log hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journey in EmirTes NBd
Senior corporate processor (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 16, 2018
Im blassed to be one of Emirtes NbD staff , as its a Very big bank in middle east . And to be part of emirTes nbd team member that will let you be more experience persone and definitely will growth in your work career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emirates NBD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 480 reviews
5198
4163
388
216
115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Emirates NBD Reviews by Location