Emirates NBD Employee Reviews

Found 458 reviews matching the search See all 494 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging work place
Associate Vice President- CX Design (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 14, 2019
This bank is focused on innovation and is not afraid to try the new technologies to offer superior customer experiences to its customers.
They have a robust platform to encourage employees to share and test their innovative ideas and
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immense pressure with fun workplace
Call Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 8, 2019
I Enjoyed my day to day moments at my job and learned that time is important factor in any one's life.. We should value our time management. Working with EMIRATES NBD BANK , is just an other moment in my life where i felt i have learn alot of things as prfoessional.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun to workplace
IT Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 4, 2019
Management offers program to advance growth of the staff. Have social responsibilities campaigns too. I have learned by 1st Dubai work experience in a systematic huge environment in Emirates NBD. Professional and systematic Organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with all support staffs around you to make the process easy.
Relationship Manager - Business Banking (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 19, 2019
Fantastic place to work for, you will be working along with branch and support staffs which will take care of the service expectations from your client.

the staffs are well experience and been associated with the bank for more than a decade. hence the kind of knowledge & support you get from your colleagues is immense.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
the system applications is not very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place, Good support from management
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  OudmehtaMay 19, 2019
Blessed working with them, Good management support, enjoy my work and I fulfill my responsibility towards my work, Happy to work with such a Good company, special attention to each and every employee, helpful and supporting, friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working experience
Relationship Banker (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2019
emirates is an excellent bank for employees and customers.
I thoroughly enjoyed working there and learned new techniques of banking

i highly recommend someone who want to flourish himself in banking industry to work there
Pros
good working environment
Cons
no parking space for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outsourced
Team Leader - Credit card sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 1, 2019
most of the staff at enbd are outsourced. so most of the salaries are low as compared to the staff on payroll. hence its the same politics played everywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace
Sales supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 17, 2019
• Managed customer service centers, by training, grooming and providing feedback to customer service agents.
• Kept records of the best practices and enabled team members to share them whilst spearheading the team.
• Handled team dynamics by organizing team building activities and training agents on cross-cultural communication.
• Implemented new technologies to enable customers to use our service through diverse platforms and devices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  dubaiApril 16, 2019
emirates nbd opens up to every festivals and makes sure every staff, work stability during the recession time, the environment is really good friendly staff,
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
less working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun & work
relationship officer (Former Employee) –  abu dhabiApril 5, 2019
it is a very good bank with high esteemed brand in UAE banking market.i learned a lot about handling customers queries.workplace culture was good enough.get the settlement done from other banks is the hardest part of my job.
Pros
nice working atmosphere
Cons
no salary hike for 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known company and stable
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 4, 2019
Stability of the company gives the security of job to all it's employees. Very well balanced environment and diverse because of it's multi cultural environment.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Job promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate place to work
Build and Deployment Lead (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 23, 2019
Good place people with medium experience to learn deeper about their technology. You will get change to explain about your technology in multiple level of people.
Pros
Good for Technology lovers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for more challenging job
Accounts Executive -Multi products Sales (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 9, 2019
Salary hike looking with more challenging work environment and sales pressure I can handle looking for more incentives
More family financial responsibility
Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RETAIL CREDIT ANALYSTS (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
1) Work life balance.
2) Periodic training and development on policies and products.
3) Professional environment.
4) Systematic functioning.
5) Clear defined rules and regulations.
Pros
Team get togethers and bonding
Cons
No perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally Acclaimed Work Place
Relationship (Sales) Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
Satisfactory. The only Issues were with Sr. Sales Managers.

Some of the processes are followed by all the banks same. Sales environment positivism lacked .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
AVP (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
No concerns on the work environment. Work life balance is also good. Professional work environment. However not much of oppurtunities available for career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with one of largest organaisation and bank in uae
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 7, 2019
Being apart of the organaisation is really proud moment.I will really miss my days in enbd.Management caring there employees like a family and the management giving more importance to extra curricular activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified working environemnt
Sales & Service Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2019
It's been more then five years of working with Emirates NBD, during this period i got a chance to work in different campaigns which helped me to learn different banking process. Our workplace is very diversified as many nationalities working together which has given me an excellent experience to work with different mindset of people now i can say i can interact with all kind of people. Hence variations are part of life some times we do struggle for reaching the business target same as many times I have set the bench marks numbers which are unbeatable. The most enjoyable part at work place when my name announced for awards for my achievements.
Pros
cup cake day, Briyani day, perfumes take away, gifts sharing, santa banta etc
Cons
stay backs and coming on off days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice company
TIBCO Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 19, 2018
It is nice place to work & explore our skills. I loved working over here as consultant, it is very nice place to work and you can get many options to explore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest bank in middle east
Business Development Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 16, 2018
At Emirates NBD, the organizational culture fosters good values and business ethics.
Stable and great bank to work with
Good team members
Adapting new market as a new challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emirates NBD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 494 reviews
5206
4167
390
216
115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Emirates NBD Reviews by Location