emirates islamic bank Employee Reviews

Found 232 reviews matching the search See all 269 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Telesales Multi product Sales (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 7, 2019
It a place for career growth and good atmosphere to work,its a good experience working in this organization,everyday day I grow and learn something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working profile were not considered
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Al Nasseriya, SharjahNovember 5, 2019
Working with Emirates Islamic Bank was a great experience for me as it was my first Teller job in middle east career where I started in 2007. Therefore I gave my best and continues support to build up my career and received the promotion as Head Teller in 2014. Also I've been performing well until I lost the job due to redundancy in October 2019. The recent performance rating were Excellent before I leave the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management
Senior Marketing Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityOctober 21, 2019
its Avery nice place to work, good environment , good management
team work. they offer all the facility to make you happy and give you motivation all time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy management we can lea lots of thing new technology new system
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 15, 2019
Best world class. Clasy! Salary working condition. Everything is classy. Work best. New technology new system, new way of working condition. Good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Sales Executive Consumer Banking (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
EI has the best environment and best People to work within...They have rich culture and support.I suggest to support people in job relocation in order to make your employees more productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place
Credit Manager Personal Finance & Credit Cards (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 24, 2019
Great working environment, lot of learning opportunities, area of expertise in banking, Finance , Credit operations & processing. credit lending & verification
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  HeadofficeSeptember 22, 2019
EI has the best environment and best People to work within...They have rich culture and support.I suggest to support people in job relocation in order to make your employees more productive.
Pros
If u work u will learn n earn
Cons
Less growth in sales dept
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2019
To work with an organization that furnishes opportunities to utilize skills in the field of service industry”. I aspire to achieve excellence in today’s highly competitive and fast placed markets & to obtain a challenging position with a market leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2019
I learned lot of things related to work which includes sales & customer service. Management overall is good. In office good thing was it was not only work always we also have good time to chill & fun day...
Pros
Free lunch, outing, etc
Cons
During month end it seems like long day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Personal banker Branch Operations (Current Employee) –  dubaiSeptember 13, 2019
Good Place to Work , You should more focus on your work and little bit extra patience required to learn more about the product and process , you should be go getter and good platform you to learn and really you will enjoy your work . good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very humane management and constantly looking to move forward
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneSeptember 9, 2019
A typical day at work is very busy as a high number of clients are present in the portfolio
Many market factors have been learned about and dealt with on daily basis as constant updates were forwarded
Management was constantly pushing forward to optimize performance
The hardest part would be the no growth factor witnessed in the bank
The most enjoyable is the work culture and environment created of family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about job culture
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 14, 2019
it was sales for card and loan overall it was good. office culture is also cool there are parties on some occasion like Ramadan iftar was there at a very good restaurant. I enjoyed at work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best management
Associate - Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2019
i would say it was one of the best company i worked in best management, equality, place where we can grow it was target orientated job so bit pressure but with motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Finance
Personal Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 15, 2019
I started to work with Emirates Islamic retail banking as a personal finance executive.I found very friendly working environment there and I 'll recommend it s a best bank for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didn't work with them
Sales & service officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2019
its great customer service experience with team family atmosphere
we are starting the day with morning hurdle with some sharing about the news and fun minutes dealing with the customer from 8 to 15
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont know
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 17, 2019
I wasnot working in emirates Islamic bank I was working in Dubai Islamic bank so I don't know any info about it
but from my friends feedback its good company for who start his career in uae to be good experience till find some thing better not for who go many experience before
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityMay 10, 2019
Interned at Emirates Islamic Bank for a span of two months and had the opportunity to learn from some of the best finance professional who gave me enough opportunity to learn about the islamic banking concept and the banking concept with many more new things. All in all it was an amazing experience for me.
Pros
Platform for Growth
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and comfortable environment
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahApril 28, 2019
maintaining these records, depending on my specialist field. As a bank clerk, I could be separated into one of the following: Interest clerk: Recording interest owed to saving accounts customers and operation department.
Pros
Insurance and air ticket
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviromnent
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dubai, Nad Al ShebaMarch 31, 2019
The environment at work is fantastic and work colleagues very supportive. Location of the office is very good in the middle of lush greenery in Dubai.
Pros
Good Location at Nad Al Sheba
Cons
Long House
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sale Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 23, 2019
Its a veey good bank with good people. In emirates islamic top management, senior management everyone are so energetic, and always motivatind the staff.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at emirates islamic bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 269 reviews
5101
493
364
28
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture