emirates islamic bank Employee Reviews

Found 218 reviews matching the search See all 249 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didn't work with them
Sales & service officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2019
its great customer service experience with team family atmosphere
we are starting the day with morning hurdle with some sharing about the news and fun minutes dealing with the customer from 8 to 15
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont know
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 17, 2019
I wasnot working in emirates Islamic bank I was working in Dubai Islamic bank so I don't know any info about it
but from my friends feedback its good company for who start his career in uae to be good experience till find some thing better not for who go many experience before
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityMay 10, 2019
Interned at Emirates Islamic Bank for a span of two months and had the opportunity to learn from some of the best finance professional who gave me enough opportunity to learn about the islamic banking concept and the banking concept with many more new things. All in all it was an amazing experience for me.
Pros
Platform for Growth
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and comfortable environment
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahApril 28, 2019
maintaining these records, depending on my specialist field. As a bank clerk, I could be separated into one of the following: Interest clerk: Recording interest owed to saving accounts customers and operation department.
Pros
Insurance and air ticket
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviromnent
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dubai, Nad Al ShebaMarch 31, 2019
The environment at work is fantastic and work colleagues very supportive. Location of the office is very good in the middle of lush greenery in Dubai.
Pros
Good Location at Nad Al Sheba
Cons
Long House
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sale Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 23, 2019
Its a veey good bank with good people. In emirates islamic top management, senior management everyone are so energetic, and always motivatind the staff.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Officer
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
 Bring in customers through professional reference, natural market and cold calls.
 Follow up with the customers.
 Provide best services to my customer.
 Create new Relationship and concentrate on New Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Senior Islamic Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2019
Good banking atmosphere workplace
Reputed bank in UAE
Personal finance/ credited card are the main products I am interested for
Ok to work in any Emirates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Manager
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 19, 2019
I like my Daley work and my team
• Prepares financial statements and analysis for branch
• Oversees financial reports for taxes, regulatory agencies, and other financial groups relating to branch finance
• Manages and supervises department employees; responsible for day-to-day supervision and leadership
• Maintains and oversees all banking procedures and processes
• Recruiting, vetting, interviewing, and hiring new employees
• Overseeing approvals of loans, lines of credit, and other fiscal plans
• Assisting with customer service and satisfaction
• Marketing branch within community to attract business
• Records and researches all financial information for analysis
• Oversees budget reports, preparation of budgets, and analysis of budgets
• Documents and interprets complicated financial information for bank clients
• Advises on procedure and financial management as well as developing policies
• Forecasts and plans according to fiscal needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
VRM Virtual Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2019
Productive and fun work place
Good management and good environment to work
Good managers giving us experience to achieve targets and company goals
Appreciate employee
Pros
Etc
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 29, 2019
My specialty is not related to this work but I would like to get new skills and to gain more experience, and to learn about the many work environments that will help me in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 22, 2019
A place that you can work and learn at the same time, empowering and has a lot of potential to grow highly recommended but not an easy job to fulfill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Murabah Auto Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2019
EI provided a platform that was really helful for me to learn something new and helped me to grip over it .

Working as finance advisor in Auto Finance was a new experience and i have leanred alot from this platorm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 24, 2018
It is nice job nice place to work , collegues are nice and mamagement is well and incemtive structure also good. Emirates islamic is a islamic bank which follows a sharia law.
Pros
Complimentes
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dubai islamic bank is the company one dreams to work at.
Senior Mortgage Advisor (Former Employee) –  AEDecember 18, 2018
I loved to work with Dubai Islamic Bank far more than any other company.

The only reason to move to other job was career growth otherwise one would hardly think of leaving this company.
It's an amazing company which provides lot of employee benefits, good work culture , ethics , such a big brand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Employer
Bank Officer - Auto Finance (Former Employee) –  DUBAI, AEDecember 12, 2018
The name of employer is supposed to be Dubai Islamic Bank, some issue there while extracting the name by this portal. It was wonderful experience working in DIB. It has given me a lot to learn among various departments and other entities. People and management were always supportive. You cant ask a better friendly environment than in DIB.
Pros
Professionalism, Extraordinary pantry and employees engagement activities
Cons
Time, Time and Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bank
Personal Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 4, 2018
it's great bank to work as teamwork ad management and field of work great system to help and HR helpful in every thing provide great service for employee and all staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Banking
Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2018
White color job. handling corporate customers. and meeting were very enthusing to work in. was and internship and was a pretty good thing to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive work place
Personal Finance Executive (Multi Products) (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 6, 2018
Daily running to finish previous days pending.
self managing, No errors
positive work environment
cooperative
huge paper work.
work with your own
Pros
Bank Visa
Cons
8 to 5 working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working productively and enjoyed serving our clients.
ACCOUNT SUPERVISOR (HEAD TELLER) (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 3, 2018
Working in a branch and dealing with various type of customers was fun and challenging. Each individuals has taught me a lot in terms of attitude and how I manage to keep them build a stronger professional relationship with us. The branch was a busy place but despite it all, our teamwork received a lot of good feedback and the more we gained recommendation from the customers. I enjoyed working as I have treated my colleagues like a family and our customer as our friends. Whatever working environment I am in, it is a matter of loving your job that makes me stay more efficient, productive and visibly happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at emirates islamic bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 249 reviews
592
485
361
28
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture