emirates islamic bank Employee Reviews

Found 209 reviews matching the search See all 239 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 29, 2019
My specialty is not related to this work but I would like to get new skills and to gain more experience, and to learn about the many work environments that will help me in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 22, 2019
A place that you can work and learn at the same time, empowering and has a lot of potential to grow highly recommended but not an easy job to fulfill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Murabah Auto Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2019
EI provided a platform that was really helful for me to learn something new and helped me to grip over it .

Working as finance advisor in Auto Finance was a new experience and i have leanred alot from this platorm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 24, 2018
It is nice job nice place to work , collegues are nice and mamagement is well and incemtive structure also good. Emirates islamic is a islamic bank which follows a sharia law.
Pros
Complimentes
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dubai islamic bank is the company one dreams to work at.
Senior Mortgage Advisor (Former Employee) –  AEDecember 18, 2018
I loved to work with Dubai Islamic Bank far more than any other company.

The only reason to move to other job was career growth otherwise one would hardly think of leaving this company.
It's an amazing company which provides lot of employee benefits, good work culture , ethics , such a big brand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Employer
Bank Officer - Auto Finance (Former Employee) –  DUBAI, AEDecember 12, 2018
The name of employer is supposed to be Dubai Islamic Bank, some issue there while extracting the name by this portal. It was wonderful experience working in DIB. It has given me a lot to learn among various departments and other entities. People and management were always supportive. You cant ask a better friendly environment than in DIB.
Pros
Professionalism, Extraordinary pantry and employees engagement activities
Cons
Time, Time and Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee - Good
Dubai as Assistant Manager, CRM (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2018
No Reviews at this point, shall be posting once more experience is gained.

Currently enjoying the work here.

There is instability in terms of job here, always as seen from my experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bank
Personal Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 4, 2018
it's great bank to work as teamwork ad management and field of work great system to help and HR helpful in every thing provide great service for employee and all staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Banking
Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 14, 2018
White color job. handling corporate customers. and meeting were very enthusing to work in. was and internship and was a pretty good thing to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive work place
Personal Finance Executive (Multi Products) (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 6, 2018
Daily running to finish previous days pending.
self managing, No errors
positive work environment
cooperative
huge paper work.
work with your own
Pros
Bank Visa
Cons
8 to 5 working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working productively and enjoyed serving our clients.
ACCOUNT SUPERVISOR (HEAD TELLER) (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 3, 2018
Working in a branch and dealing with various type of customers was fun and challenging. Each individuals has taught me a lot in terms of attitude and how I manage to keep them build a stronger professional relationship with us. The branch was a busy place but despite it all, our teamwork received a lot of good feedback and the more we gained recommendation from the customers. I enjoyed working as I have treated my colleagues like a family and our customer as our friends. Whatever working environment I am in, it is a matter of loving your job that makes me stay more efficient, productive and visibly happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2018
Would like to join company as soon as possible
Good location nd work environment
Good package nd accommodation
Good business nd movitional work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best bank in UAE (As per the reviews of staff working in EIB)
Manager - Trade Finance Operations (Former Employee) –  Dubai Islamic BankOctober 16, 2018
Best bank in terms of working environment, staff satisfaction as well as policies and the review can not be completed without referring to the operating system in use with regular monitoring for any upgrading, if required.
Pros
Growth prospects
Cons
Multi Tasking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and family culture
Digital sales executive (Former Employee) –  Health care cityOctober 14, 2018
From last 10 years of experience... Eib is the top ranked wonderful experienced service... management treats you important part of Eib family... yes sales pressure always been there but never been frustrating pressure...digital team always appreciate Eib for treating their employee worthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Senior Relationship Officer (SME Business banking) (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 8, 2018
Identifies business opportunities by identifying prospects and evaluating their position in the industry; researching and analysing sales options.
Sells products by establishing contact and developing relationships with prospects; recommending solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Senior Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CitySeptember 4, 2018
best bank in UAE with best management. It’s very good experience to work under the great team.
Highly recommended for any one who want to work best place.
Pros
Any thing
Cons
Any time after 8:00 Am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s nice to work with Emirates Islamic...nice working environment employee friendly culture.
Relationship Officer for Banking Retail Products (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 22, 2018
Emirates Islamic is very good bank in uae. The management is very good they help with all possible way to the employees from top to bottom . The working environment is very smooth and manager is very active and work oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
senior relationship manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 11, 2018
Learn me a lot since a year 2006 till 2016 as I joined with title: junior relationship manager ( priority banking) attend a quality training such as MAL, KYC,Customer Satisfaction, Investment Products, and CISI.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Bank in UAE
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2018
great facilities
training provided
great co-workers
senior management engagement
tools for the job provided
big brand in area
visa sponsored
temp accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 5, 2018
They Treat you like a Family .
fun place to work weekly activities
monthly performances events
sports events happening every 2/3 months in short its a very good place to work and have fun around
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at emirates islamic bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 239 reviews
587
482
359
28
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

emirates islamic bank Reviews by Location