emirates islamic bank Employee Reviews

Found 242 reviews matching the search See all 279 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Personal Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 15, 2020
Excellent place to work at.
family friendly environment.
focus on team level achievements.
Positive encouraging management. 
Support staff training and skills enhancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentrating on sales more than services
Personal Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  AjmanJanuary 14, 2020
We can learn a lot from the team especially that they had too many training courses, but it was a very competitive working area, sometimes unsecure for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2020
Recommend working at EI, due to the amazing working culture and on-going learning programs. Management is very understanding and always give the employee opportunities for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of discrimination
Branch Sales & Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 31, 2019
Full of discrimination
Staff survive there based to their backup
No stability
Unfair appraisals reviews for staff
Full of politics
Check out the latest audit findings to evaluate them. You don't need nada to tell you about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Senior UI/UX Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 30, 2019
Great experience!
Powerful management - they will address your needs immediately.
Balanced work culture.
Note - Head gear for female is mandatory since it is islamic bank.
Overall it was wonderful to be working at Emirates Islamic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good learning and wonderful experience to work with EIB.
CREDIT CARD EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 21, 2019
Its a very good learning and wonderful experience to work with EIB.
EIB has good work atmosphere.
I have learned personally as well as professionally in EIB.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience with Emirates Islamic which allowed me to learn and get a chance to upgrade myself.
Executive Secretary/HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 18, 2019
It was a great experience with Emirates Islamic which allowed me to learn and get a chance to upgrade myself. I wanted to remain the part of the organization for the long term but had to abide by the policies and procedures and management's decision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourites are preferred over hard working...
Less payment as per work. Earlier it was a good organisation but after 2015 the mangement new policy towards business was negative and in the name of cost cutting payments to employees were cut. Sales which is the bass point of organisations making profit, commission structure was thighed. It's getting worse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
SRM RE Finance (Former Employee) –  DxbNovember 21, 2019
Stressful working conditions

When you become sick they terminate you
Although you became sick due to stressful work conditions and culture
No care for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 9, 2019
Over All Good
God Environment
Good Staff
Excellent place to work
learning
security of job
paid on time
Good Hr policy
Positive approach
open door policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Telesales Multi product Sales (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 7, 2019
It a place for career growth and good atmosphere to work,its a good experience working in this organization,everyday day I grow and learn something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working profile were not considered
Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Al Nasseriya, SharjahNovember 5, 2019
Working with Emirates Islamic Bank was a great experience for me as it was my first Teller job in middle east career where I started in 2007. Therefore I gave my best and continues support to build up my career and received the promotion as Head Teller in 2014. Also I've been performing well until I lost the job due to redundancy in October 2019. The recent performance rating were Excellent before I leave the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management
Senior Marketing Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityOctober 21, 2019
its Avery nice place to work, good environment , good management
team work. they offer all the facility to make you happy and give you motivation all time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy management we can lea lots of thing new technology new system
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 15, 2019
Best world class. Clasy! Salary working condition. Everything is classy. Work best. New technology new system, new way of working condition. Good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Sales Executive Consumer Banking (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
EI has the best environment and best People to work within...They have rich culture and support.I suggest to support people in job relocation in order to make your employees more productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place
Credit Manager Personal Finance & Credit Cards (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 24, 2019
Great working environment, lot of learning opportunities, area of expertise in banking, Finance , Credit operations & processing. credit lending & verification
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  HeadofficeSeptember 22, 2019
EI has the best environment and best People to work within...They have rich culture and support.I suggest to support people in job relocation in order to make your employees more productive.
Pros
If u work u will learn n earn
Cons
Less growth in sales dept
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2019
To work with an organization that furnishes opportunities to utilize skills in the field of service industry”. I aspire to achieve excellence in today’s highly competitive and fast placed markets & to obtain a challenging position with a market leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2019
I learned lot of things related to work which includes sales & customer service. Management overall is good. In office good thing was it was not only work always we also have good time to chill & fun day...
Pros
Free lunch, outing, etc
Cons
During month end it seems like long day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Personal banker Branch Operations (Current Employee) –  dubaiSeptember 13, 2019
Good Place to Work , You should more focus on your work and little bit extra patience required to learn more about the product and process , you should be go getter and good platform you to learn and really you will enjoy your work . good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at emirates islamic bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 279 reviews
5104
495
367
28
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture