emirates islamic bank Employee Reviews

Found 224 reviews matching the search See all 260 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 14, 2019
I learned lot of things related to work which includes sales & customer service. Management overall is good. In office good thing was it was not only work always we also have good time to chill & fun day...
Pros
Free lunch, outing, etc
Cons
During month end it seems like long day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Personal banker Branch Operations (Current Employee) –  dubaiSeptember 13, 2019
Good Place to Work , You should more focus on your work and little bit extra patience required to learn more about the product and process , you should be go getter and good platform you to learn and really you will enjoy your work . good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very humane management and constantly looking to move forward
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneSeptember 9, 2019
A typical day at work is very busy as a high number of clients are present in the portfolio
Many market factors have been learned about and dealt with on daily basis as constant updates were forwarded
Management was constantly pushing forward to optimize performance
The hardest part would be the no growth factor witnessed in the bank
The most enjoyable is the work culture and environment created of family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about job culture
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 14, 2019
it was sales for card and loan overall it was good. office culture is also cool there are parties on some occasion like Ramadan iftar was there at a very good restaurant. I enjoyed at work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best management
Associate - Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2019
i would say it was one of the best company i worked in best management, equality, place where we can grow it was target orientated job so bit pressure but with motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Finance
Personal Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 15, 2019
I started to work with Emirates Islamic retail banking as a personal finance executive.I found very friendly working environment there and I 'll recommend it s a best bank for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didn't work with them
Sales & service officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2019
its great customer service experience with team family atmosphere
we are starting the day with morning hurdle with some sharing about the news and fun minutes dealing with the customer from 8 to 15
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont know
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 17, 2019
I wasnot working in emirates Islamic bank I was working in Dubai Islamic bank so I don't know any info about it
but from my friends feedback its good company for who start his career in uae to be good experience till find some thing better not for who go many experience before
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityMay 10, 2019
Interned at Emirates Islamic Bank for a span of two months and had the opportunity to learn from some of the best finance professional who gave me enough opportunity to learn about the islamic banking concept and the banking concept with many more new things. All in all it was an amazing experience for me.
Pros
Platform for Growth
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and comfortable environment
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahApril 28, 2019
maintaining these records, depending on my specialist field. As a bank clerk, I could be separated into one of the following: Interest clerk: Recording interest owed to saving accounts customers and operation department.
Pros
Insurance and air ticket
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviromnent
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dubai, Nad Al ShebaMarch 31, 2019
The environment at work is fantastic and work colleagues very supportive. Location of the office is very good in the middle of lush greenery in Dubai.
Pros
Good Location at Nad Al Sheba
Cons
Long House
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sale Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 23, 2019
Its a veey good bank with good people. In emirates islamic top management, senior management everyone are so energetic, and always motivatind the staff.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Officer
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
 Bring in customers through professional reference, natural market and cold calls.
 Follow up with the customers.
 Provide best services to my customer.
 Create new Relationship and concentrate on New Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Senior Islamic Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2019
Good banking atmosphere workplace
Reputed bank in UAE
Personal finance/ credited card are the main products I am interested for
Ok to work in any Emirates
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Manager
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 19, 2019
I like my Daley work and my team
• Prepares financial statements and analysis for branch
• Oversees financial reports for taxes, regulatory agencies, and other financial groups relating to branch finance
• Manages and supervises department employees; responsible for day-to-day supervision and leadership
• Maintains and oversees all banking procedures and processes
• Recruiting, vetting, interviewing, and hiring new employees
• Overseeing approvals of loans, lines of credit, and other fiscal plans
• Assisting with customer service and satisfaction
• Marketing branch within community to attract business
• Records and researches all financial information for analysis
• Oversees budget reports, preparation of budgets, and analysis of budgets
• Documents and interprets complicated financial information for bank clients
• Advises on procedure and financial management as well as developing policies
• Forecasts and plans according to fiscal needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
VRM Virtual Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2019
Productive and fun work place
Good management and good environment to work
Good managers giving us experience to achieve targets and company goals
Appreciate employee
Pros
Etc
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 29, 2019
My specialty is not related to this work but I would like to get new skills and to gain more experience, and to learn about the many work environments that will help me in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 22, 2019
A place that you can work and learn at the same time, empowering and has a lot of potential to grow highly recommended but not an easy job to fulfill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Murabah Auto Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2019
EI provided a platform that was really helful for me to learn something new and helped me to grip over it .

Working as finance advisor in Auto Finance was a new experience and i have leanred alot from this platorm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 24, 2018
It is nice job nice place to work , collegues are nice and mamagement is well and incemtive structure also good. Emirates islamic is a islamic bank which follows a sharia law.
Pros
Complimentes
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at emirates islamic bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 260 reviews
596
490
363
28
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture