EMAAR Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 65 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment is full of respect and professionalism
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 27, 2019
Good environment to work. HR are supportive. Offer educative trainning and care for staff. Salary health benefits are good and on time. No increament in salary even after a long ime in service
Pros
health insuarance
Cons
No increament in salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere to work.
Land Surveyor (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2018
Nice Atmosphere to work. friendly environment.
they like new ideas. everyone working like a team.
salary time to time exactly start of the month.
overall nice company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable. Productive, Hard Work but it's Fun
Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2018
Busy Everyday, Function almost everyday
I've learned to handle and motivate a team
The Management is very supportive
Hardest part of the job is when somebody got sick/absent
Pros
Free Meal, Free Accommodation, Free Transportation, Discounts
Cons
1 hour break, Health Care, Free Two-Way Plane Ticket, Service Charge
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Custumer service representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai mallDecember 15, 2017
Benefits are good
Jobs is challenging everyday
Ive learned a lot here
But the saddest thing is they dont value the staffs
They can easily replace you if they want to
No growth and yearly increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placd to work in.
Food and Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 22, 2017
Good place to work in unfortunately due to massive staff gorwth on employee is very slow promotions would be favorable to the people who came first. And we have to consider that.
Pros
Free meals accomodation and transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emaar is good but not for everyone
Senior .Net Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEMay 30, 2017
Emaar is a big giant, they have good benefits for permanent employees but job security is none, they can fire anyone they want at any moment, their office timing is very unfair and there is no schedule of anything. You cannot have a stable life at emaar. They love to hire white people and hate to provide benefits to asians. I have felt fake work pressures and most of the managers are good in buttering their seniors and can punish you for their mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and i love the customer service job
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaMarch 5, 2017
it creates an atmosphere where I get to learne so many things after meeting with different people from different nationalities
Pros
free lunch at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different People from around the world, that was great
Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 14, 2017
The only one thing that was not that perfect it was the life balance and the salary, Dubai is quite expensive and it was hard to manage with such money....
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion work
Volunteer work at Emaar Light Festival (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2016
I handed forms to everyone. Guided the guests and helped with the forms. It was mostly fun because it was in Downtown and free food was given to the volunteers.
Pros
Free lunch, free vouchers
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lov e the work place
Customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUNovember 21, 2015
Good career although job security was low, I love the environment and the busy sections and lots of new things to learn. good salary and extra hours pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite busy
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUApril 28, 2015
day quiet as the customers come in one by one, I learned to be a perfectionist, management so caring about staff, my co workers so friendly, hardest job is dealing with a difficult customer, most enjoyable was lunch time.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
some times long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dubai,December 20, 2014
In my work place its very happy to deal with kids but little bit hard for parents.Sometimes I encountered difficult kids but at the end of the day it was still fine.Sometimes I get bored but thats why maybe I tried to apply for another job.
Pros
free launches on holidays, yearly ticket, bonus
Cons
dimotivated
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report

See more EMAAR reviews

You may want to try: