EMAAR Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Project Director (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 11, 2019
Every 6 monthes is turnovers no stability changed CEO every 12 monthes. HR has zero feedback your employment contract is stated they can terminate without cause
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment is full of respect and professionalism
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 27, 2019
Good environment to work. HR are supportive. Offer educative trainning and care for staff. Salary health benefits are good and on time. No increament in salary even after a long ime in service
Pros
health insuarance
Cons
No increament in salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere to work.
Land Surveyor (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2018
Nice Atmosphere to work. friendly environment.
they like new ideas. everyone working like a team.
salary time to time exactly start of the month.
overall nice company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and General Growth
Project Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 30, 2018
work is loaded and pressure but manageable because of teamwork and trust by the management in my decision making in each project i handle

i learned lot of things speciality when i been appointed as head of quality assurance and technical as additional scope in my job. i traveled international countries to inspect factories and provide my team best suppliers with best quality and capabilities that will help our department use only preferred vendors as per my recommendation.

most enjoyable part is when you complete your projects and celebrate the success with your team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place very trick
Plumbing supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 27, 2018
To pursue a challenging career where I can apply my knowledge, acquire new skills and contribute constructively to the growth of the organization.

I hereby declare that the above-furnished details are true to the best of my knowledge.
Pros
free
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Company
Senior Manager, Multimedia & Production (Former Employee) –  dubaiJune 26, 2018
A empresa Emaar e líder no UAE uma empresa dinâmica e com sentido de cultura corporativa,foi um experiência excelente a nível de carreira e pessoal,a empresa deu a liberdade de criar a maior plataforma do mundo digital dentro de um shopping.
Hoje e uma referência mundial fruto no meu trabalho e da visão da Emaar.
Pros
Subsídios para casa, alimentação, carro, viagens
Cons
maior salario
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic work culture
Assistant Manager- Business Process (Former Employee) –  Dubai UAEMay 17, 2018
Dynamic work culture with the thirst to achieve and deliver the best locally and internationally. The Company nurtures its high performers and constantly looking at ways to accomplish greater.
Pros
Dynamic work environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emaar is a best place to drop lots of services by fulfilling and exceeding expectations of customers.
waiter/bartender (Former Employee) –  dubaiMarch 5, 2018
Emaar is a hospitality industry which locates the adress hotel and resorts and their corresponding buildings including apartments and so on which we are really being attracted to work there in emaar.
Pros
free food
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
armani ball room
guest service (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 11, 2018
Throughout the day I completed various administrative duties as well, including answering phones, drafting documents and emails, filing and sometime i can't do after my supervisor become very red in ear with big shouting. I also provided strong customer service and resolved customer issues.
The most enjoyable part of the job when event time finish....guests outside in lobby everyone telling like hunting where is car just simply vellet guys says car on the way...
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique, inspirational experience
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  DUBAI MALLJanuary 21, 2018
Essential : punctuality, discipline, perfection, responsibility, creativity, dynamism, confidence, communication skills;
Classy locations, high end clientele, transparency;
Clients feedback: trustworthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable. Productive, Hard Work but it's Fun
Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2018
Busy Everyday, Function almost everyday
I've learned to handle and motivate a team
The Management is very supportive
Hardest part of the job is when somebody got sick/absent
Pros
Free Meal, Free Accommodation, Free Transportation, Discounts
Cons
1 hour break, Health Care, Free Two-Way Plane Ticket, Service Charge
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Custumer service representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai mallDecember 15, 2017
Benefits are good
Jobs is challenging everyday
Ive learned a lot here
But the saddest thing is they dont value the staffs
They can easily replace you if they want to
No growth and yearly increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placd to work in.
Food and Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 22, 2017
Good place to work in unfortunately due to massive staff gorwth on employee is very slow promotions would be favorable to the people who came first. And we have to consider that.
Pros
Free meals accomodation and transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing basketball
Commis chef (Former Employee) –  Downtown dubaiAugust 9, 2017
The restaurant of my company is so nice and we have team work and nice service very pass and very nice communication of kitchen and dinning service...
Pros
Free foods
Cons
9hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Talent Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 31, 2017
Great Management, Fun Atmosphere. Pay was excellent, and They provide a healthy office environment. I was lucky enough to work for such company that believe in it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and good to enhance your experience
Administrator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2017
Emaar is one of those organization where you dream of working and i was lucky enough to be a part of that company when i got hired first it was bit hard for me to get adjust but when i settled down there i learned a lot from there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emaar is good but not for everyone
Senior .Net Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEMay 30, 2017
Emaar is a big giant, they have good benefits for permanent employees but job security is none, they can fire anyone they want at any moment, their office timing is very unfair and there is no schedule of anything. You cannot have a stable life at emaar. They love to hire white people and hate to provide benefits to asians. I have felt fake work pressures and most of the managers are good in buttering their seniors and can punish you for their mistakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy, Smile, Learn and Have Fun is all i can say in my work field.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2017
I Am in my Comfort Zone and Vice Versa .
Working at KidZania is an enjoyable big responsibilities because you are working with kids . We must give them good example and let them not just having fun but more leanings because kids are the future so that's why i have the passion working there ..
I have this Charisma that kids will feel secure to me and make sure they have fun.
Pros
Just love your Job Time is so Fast. Keep Motivating, Keep Inspiring Customers.Living the Role.
Cons
Standard Timings .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emaar
sale excutive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 8, 2017
1. learned more about multi culture and different approach to different people
2. managements are very helpful
3. we have a very great team and each an every one of the team member play as team
4. when is end month and the pressure from the managements due to budget
5. when we go out for event where we meet new clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and i love the customer service job
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaMarch 5, 2017
it creates an atmosphere where I get to learne so many things after meeting with different people from different nationalities
Pros
free lunch at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport