Dubai Parks and Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneOctober 11, 2019
Since the beginning i was feel excited and happy and proud to work in the biggest company for Entertainment in the middle east . but with passing days i discovered that the guest can respect you and can insult you . that's why i left the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards with fair benefits
Cash control Room Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 4, 2019
Dpr is great company to work for but no job security at all
When it comes to benefit then its good provider
Dont expect dealing with proffessinal management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppurtunites to learn.
F&B Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 7, 2019
From last 3 years I am working as a F&B supervisor in DPR.
Everyday we have tried new things. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. Many opportunities to learn new things.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Long hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never give up
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2019
I am so thankful for my previous company... I had nice work experience, I learned us much possible... I learned also how to deal with different type of nationality,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique working area with its own perks
Transport Supervisor - Facilities Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2019
Well, I have worked for 6months at dubai parks and resorts. Although those will be the best 6 months I have ever had as the park was at the initial stage of opening.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner, park tickets, flexibility
Cons
Less communication between the managements
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place but not worth it
Ride Attendant/Team leader-Rides and Attractions (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 13, 2019
Place is nice but salary is not worth it.Most of the pre opening staff resign already..its good only if you are in higgher position at least you will have reason to stay there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Attraction attendant (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 7, 2019
Need patience for the Dates of the Salary. The man power needs to inlarge so it wont affect to the Operations. That is the most important thing. Cooperation and communications from the HR needs to improve aswell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
procedure and work place with good working facilities
Traffic marshal/ Customer Care Services (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 5, 2019
there is a healthy and safe working culture, management is great, on fridays the most busy days of the week we usually witness or recieve a lot of guest.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect work place
Admin Assistant / Customer services (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 29, 2019
opened to career transformation , a days work was good , with good team work from the transport office , the culture was multi national with so many interactive activities, work was so perfect with no workload
Pros
enjoyed free company tickets
Cons
busy during public holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there
Entertainment performer (Former Employee) –  MotiongateMarch 23, 2019
My worst experience ever, worst hr, worst management at all, worst salaries, they steel money from salaries, no benefits, no safety, accommodation like a jail with stupid rules... Stuff meals are very bad no chance to grow up in your career with them, no chance to learn anything because they are stupid and the management doesn't have any experience at all, above all of that they gonna terminate you any time without notice and without reason.
Simply don't work there
Pros
Very bad
Cons
Very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dubai park and resorts
Chef Culinary Team Leader (Former Employee) –  palmjebaliMarch 14, 2019
i am always smart work and what ever my responsibility always positive i can work any types of kitchen i am be care of my about task . and i am always learning new things .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 13, 2019
Loved my time there at the Parks. However that was predominately due to a good team and head of department.

Learn't a lot during the tenure over there. Made great friends and contacts. Developed as a person.

There was never a day that I didn't feel like going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Senior Tech (Former Employee) –  Dubai,UAEMarch 11, 2019
Enjoy your work there. Management will give you time for fill comfort in your job & accommodation is a same like 4star there also transportation is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play room in accommodation and prayer room in each building
Team leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 24, 2019
Very happy to part of this company and staff, Very Fun at work place because of a themed park. We get all park ticket .Concert every week. which add more fun to your life
Pros
Free park access with family tickets
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable work place and the culture is diverse
Customer service/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 29, 2019
Fun and productive
To work with different nationalities
The management is great
The culture is diverse
Interacting with guest was my best thing at work
Pros
free lunch
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in especially watching kids play with the Legos
Admission Team leader (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneJanuary 17, 2019
Legoland is a place to be for those searching for a good job because most often you get paid for having fun, what I mean is staffs usually have a fun-filled day due to the nature of the job. meeting and playing with kids coming from all around the world.
Nevertheless, meeting and making sure to serve and satisfy over 3000 guests on a daily basis isn't an easy task but it is worth it.
The management team is a good one as they strive to see their staffs happy.i have never enjoyed working in a team as much as I did enjoy my team in Legoland, united and helpful to one another.
since Legoland is an outdoor park, working in the sun especially during summer is not easy as the weather is quite cruel.
lastly, the most enjoyable part of my job was giving at least 60 hi-fives a day to kids visiting the park.
Pros
yearly bonuses, staff tickets to visit affiliate parks, dining and shopping discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice place to work , Fun Environment
Admission Attendant and Legobase operator (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2019
Lego land is very Nice place to work. we will feel like you are in your home country because you will spend more time with a family because its family theme park. but sometime is bit difficult to handle some guest complaint but overall its very nice.
Pros
free food, Accomodations transport Insurance 100%
Cons
Outdoor Duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 7, 2019
Culture at work place was good, and management was good and supportive during the hard time at the work, there is not such hard time faced at work place only travelling for one hr was the hard time.
Pros
Free breakfast and Lunch
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for work.
Admissions attendant (Current Employee) –  LEGOLAND DuaiDecember 22, 2018
Work with this company is very good. They have nice benefit if compare with other companies, I learn how to make my self more creative and fast growing in any company. I gained here in different department cross training which is very good for me. In this company they are very respect full for all nationality and their culture. Management they are treating with all nationality equally.
They have different training session.
I love to work with this company and management
The most enjoyable part of my job is to having a fun with kids and guest. I feel i am working in a family environment so like that i can manage my work life with home life.
Pros
Free food, free transportation, free medical, free annual ticket
Cons
9 Hour in a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience amazing
HOSTESS/WAITRESS (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneDecember 6, 2018
Work with a smile
Meeting new faces
Early payments
Good benefits
Mix of nationalities
Learning new language
Having fun with Guests
Empowering us
Training us monthly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dubai Parks and Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 98 reviews
535
436
315
28
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Dubai Parks and Resorts Reviews by Location