Dubai Airports Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instrument sale
Dubai duty free (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 21, 2018
I am Dubai duty free work sales man.duty free I like. Excellent and smart.longtime staying United Arab Emirates.long time
Sales man experience . English talking fluent
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on Dubai Airports
CUSTOMER SERVICE PROFESSIONAL - GROUND OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Customer Service Information DeskSeptember 11, 2018
My experience at the Dubai Airport was very helpful and promising.
However, staff are not happy with the management of the associated agency.However, I am very happy to earn knowledge and experience from the respective airport in Dubai.
Pros
Long days off
Cons
Associated agency management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work enviroment
Executive Assistant to Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 24, 2018
Work day starts 7 am and wnds 2:30 pm
Starting off with Checking Calendars and managing busy schedules, checking worklist, priortizing tasks and following up, taking phone calls, assisting VPs packs with meeting packs (agendas, Minutes of meeting, etc..)
Assisting the whole team with admin tasks and following up document filing
Workspace culture is pretty diverse, you get to work with different people with different backgrounds and nationalities
Most enjoyable part is short working hours,team away days and the great benefits you get to enjoy as Dubai airport staff and mostly the Dubai duty free discounts.
The hardest part is trying to get everything done within the short working hours period its defenitely a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative and knowledgeble work place
CLIENT SERVICE CLERK (Current Employee) –  terminal3May 29, 2018
we can provide informations and can help many more passengers every day,every touch points in dubai airports most of the passenger need assistance,helping each other and support team mates,work like a family,meet different verito peoples day by day
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive work experience
Ground Crew Customer Service staff (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2018
Excellents work experience, its fun to work in different kinds of people. I'ved learned a lot of things interms of customer service like dealing with people
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented company. supports the employee in work life balance.
Planner (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2018
Great place to work due to the management. workplace culture is awesome. the most admired job is there is equality to all employees.
everyday is its new to work towards the organization goal. system and process supports to carry out the work.
Pros
Best work timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to know different people and culturez
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Terminal 3February 5, 2018
I am currently working in this institution and definitely I can say that I learned a lot from my evryday experience at the airport. I gained my confidence in dealing with different kinds of passengers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entertaining and fun place working in.
On board observer (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 28, 2017
friendly and understanding management.
Different people from different places hence rich culture.
Hardest par of the job is noise from airplanes during take off and summer heat.
Learnt about aviation, shipments and security at the ports.
Most enjoyable part of the job was during interacting with happy people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently not working at DA
Head of Department (Former Employee) –  Dubai International airportNovember 4, 2017
would like to explore other opportunities at DA
good benefits comparing with other organizations in Dubai
suitable working hours
training and development should be looked at and improved
HR support to individual is lacking at DA
Cons
good timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best aviation Company to work , Good work-life balance
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 29, 2017
One of the world's largest Airport Company
Amazing Work-Life balance as the timings are very comfortable
The Senior Management is amazing as they think big they deliver big
Amazing work culture
Learned a lot from the organization and about aviation industry business, project life cycle implementation
All the systems are critical and must be highly available at all times
Cannot take change of any error or mistake as it will have a huge impact on the operations and revenue
Pros
Working, timings, benefits
Cons
upgrading your career might be a challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Life Balance
Officer (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportOctober 9, 2017
Excellent place to work and has equal balance of family life. Multi-cultural environment. Various stakeholders to collaborate with and can expand knowledge on facility management and capacity control. New initiatives and expansion plans help keep mind innovated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dubai Airports Company
Airside Planner (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 6, 2017
Dubai Airports is a multinational company with number of different nationalities working under one umbrella. Being part of complex operations over the globe was a privilege and an adventurous ride. The only issue recently with the company is the structural instability. As per my personal experience, 2 restructurings within a time span of 2 years reflect that more focus towards finalizing departments needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Head of Terminal (Former Employee) –  Dubai AirportSeptember 5, 2017
Effective performance is a critical aspect of any process safety program; however, a breakdown or inefficiency in a safety management system may not be immediately obvious. For example, if a facility’s training coordinator unexpectedly departed, required training activities might be disrupted. The existing trained workers would undoubtedly continue to operate the process, so there would be no outward appearance of a deficiency
Pros
free internet
Cons
12 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cargo duty assistant (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportAugust 23, 2017
Great company with high requirements. Had very long and positive experience throughout past 05 years. Daily safety and statistical reports. Actions accordingly to the JD.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 25, 2017
i just did the internship there, so i cant really judge.

but overall from what i saw it is very good place for growth, the only thing i couldn't handle is the timing and working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and fast-paced environment
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 1, 2017
Absolutely fun working there but the working in a foreign country itself has some downside, and one of this is the culture. Often times, you are being judged by the uniform you wear instead of the job you do.
Pros
Meeting people from all nationalities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Electrical Teechnician
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Dubai AirportJune 30, 2017
A good different of workplace culture, The work is very interesting.
most enjoyable part of the job. Here I am working in Operation and
Maintenance of Ring Main Units and 11 KV transformers.
In the Airport working we should knows identify for location of work areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting because we meet different nationally
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Terminal 1, Concourse DJune 17, 2017
I do like meeting different nationalities, learned their cultures and few common language they spoken by working at Dubai airports but sometimes i cannot fully used my full potentials just giving directions,queuing and giving information regarding the passenger's flight. Sometimes i do meet passenger's with negative attitude but as customer service, I should calm myself and help them as i can by providing what they've asked. Most of the time by seeking them smiling at me i saw their satisfaction and they we're having fun arriving here in Dubai,
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with diverse culture.
Customer Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Dubai International Airport Terminal 1June 3, 2017
Everyday at work is a challenge. Different learning is acquired from diverse people that travel to and from the airport. You tend to patiently understand wide varieties of culture in a day that will enhance your level of customer related skills on its maximum level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company who promote a learning environment. good benefits package
Leadership, learning and development consultant (Former Employee) –  Launchpad, training centreMay 4, 2017
multi cultural organization. current and approachable flexible working environment.
Great learning and development centre
fun environment
5 days per week
good hours 7 to 230pm
parking available
school fees and flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dubai Airports. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 61 reviews
523
423
313
21
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Dubai Airports Reviews by Location