DU Employee Reviews

Found 214 reviews matching the search See all 221 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but its not drict they are recruits staff
sales executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai airport terminal 2March 27, 2017
I like very much in du telecom as a sales executive after 2years I became a shift incharge aftet that again I like more to work there, the management the work place etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Sales Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Media CityMarch 14, 2017
day starts at 9am we learn allot of new things technology related
culture is good and loving people around are extremely helpful the most exciting part of the job is we get team outings every quarter that creates understanding and bond between co workers.
Pros
team outings, flexible work timings
Cons
long hours during dead lines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai Media CityMarch 13, 2017
Fun Place to work with a lot of facilities for recreational activities like gymnasium, ping pong table, Bolliards table and Swimming pool with free car parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doing work with honestly
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2017
each day of work is important to achieve and complete daily task as well. day by day new invention happening and learned more & more.
working in the company is very confidential approach.
Pros
no lunch
Cons
Long Hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family culture
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 6, 2017
The company enjoys a very dynamic family oriented culture with all the needed facilities, including a wonderful office view to the palm jumeira, free parking for all staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good public relations
Marketing consultant (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEFebruary 24, 2017
Du was the perfect place to increase the public relations it helps the company to increase the business and i enjoyed the place a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great facility but not orginized well
sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 23, 2017
one from the great experience i had it in sale section was in that time , my position as sales of the government section.. at different places in the country pushed me to gain a lot in sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunication - Public Sector
Data Center Managar (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 14, 2017
Understand new market demands.
Technology Operations
Customer Experience.
Customer Operations.
Diverse culture.
Country Wide IT/Technical Facilities.
Data Centre Audits.
Pros
Wide range of technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and have fun
Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 5, 2017
Very good team to work with fun as well as learning new things in daily job and also great mentors both personally and professionally. Work culture is very good. Worked in In-house development TIBCO EAI Team and enjoyed very well and feeling proud to be part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dubai Academic CityFebruary 2, 2017
Its has world class potential but lacks employee initiative due to a hire and fire policy reeks of mismanagement and lack of talent pool.It has no organizational structure but just embibes the freakiness and outer look of work culture.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Job Stability Growth prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere at all on current careeer
one of the best company in the UAE (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 23, 2017
Applying for suitable position,

I have 1 year experience in du retail as customer service and sales representative,also am dealing all the segment for the du.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Back Office Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dubai International CityJanuary 16, 2017
Du is very professional to work with.
management is very systematic
Healy environment to work with.
Can recommend friends and family here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn
IT support Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 16, 2017
Nice management
Team works are more enjoyable
co workers more are supportive
Typical days: when works is more and less time to finish
learned how to manage time and complete task with in the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training ground
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 13, 2017
Du is a good training ground to start your career with. You can deal with different races, culture and behavior. You can carry this to other companies because it won't be hard for you to deal with different people.

You'll learn to deal, understand and read the behavior of each customer by how the greet and speak.

Its enjoyable and exciting. Co-workers are kind and managers and there to train you.
Pros
You have access to all the numbers and names in UAE (you can activate or deactivate offers)
Cons
angry customer everyday, the problem of the company will be your problem also, no double pay during holiday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong communication skills,organising office activities.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 10, 2017
Coordinating office activities and operations to secure efficiency and compliance to company policies.
Supervising administrative staff and dividing responsibilities to ensure performance
Managing agendas for upper management.
Manage phone calls and correspondence (e-mail, letters, packages etc.).
Create and update records and databases with personnel, financial and other data.
Track stocks of office supplies and place orders when necessary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good working environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dubai Academic CityJanuary 9, 2017
A typical day at work would be sitting and waiting for calls. I have learned to love my job and my colleagues, improve rapport with customers . The hardest part of the job is having a graveyard shift full month and the most enjoyable part is being wiht colleagues who supports me.
Pros
nothing for free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning is better
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Dubai Silicon OasisJanuary 3, 2017
Overall the current job environment is very friendly, Management is cooperative and help at work at the time of need.

good training programs.

more targets are imposed and job security is minimal.

overall good working experience.
Pros
occasional food
Cons
sit back, more targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good team workers
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 26, 2016
it was a good experience for me to deal with customers complaints and queries and solving them, need to collect their information and assist in sales and services and there by achieving companies goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every morning in briefing we are doing the activity
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 15, 2016
Hi , i am working for du telecom as a senior retail sales executive my review is they should develop the system and the management should have the product knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer Service Part Time Only (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 6, 2016
i have learned how to deal with all type of customers some came on anger and i have make them satisfied with my work and the company give them best service as i can and every day i meet new people and they really appreciate with my service and they feel good and the hardest part of job was when there was no one one day i worked for 12 hours without eating anything because it was not allowed to leave for anything if there is not any other colleague so i give my best that day and the management really got impressed with me. i think that was the best job i have ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport