DU Employee Reviews

Found 214 reviews matching the search See all 221 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given me a start again
Government Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 1, 2017
Du has given me chance to prove my self once again in UAE market and i have grown professionally and personally and now looking for new challenge in my life so i can grown more and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Collection Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 1, 2017
During a hectic day of work, gaming room was always there to release some work pressure. it had ps4, pool and much more. just a 15mins break can make a lot of difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is productive and a very profesaional work environment to work in
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 27, 2017
I Am working as CSR agent in one of the tele-communication company in the UAE, my job required me to answer customers inquires and solving the issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as an In Charge since last 4 years
Retails sales expert (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 21, 2017
Taking care of the store and managing around 50 staff.
Reporting setting sales target and preparing attendance. Also taking care for logistics and shop to shop transfer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgeble hardworking enthusiatic and go getter
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2017
work is worship rest is rust , it was a professional environment and we all love to work with such organisation however "when going gets tough the tough gets going".
Pros
goodies and benfits certifications top performers
Cons
always think about the organisation we are working with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 2, 2017
Regular call center work.

No room for career development.

Sitting at a desk for many hours.

Morning, evening and night shifts.

Not much interaction between the management and the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and marketing
sales and marketing (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 25, 2017
I start this job in may 2011 with du direct channel partner in enterprise with al sahwa comercial broker in sales and marketing I have a experience with this job 4 year and in 2015 to till I also work with du direct channel partner with consumer in sales and marketing
Pros
free lanches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small compnay in india
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 13, 2017
Over all experince in the company was learning.
Learning sales
Reading customers
Underatanding customer requirment
Staff is avarage
Progress is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales executive at du telecom
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportJune 11, 2017
Good Customer Service
Generating Daily reports
Achievement of sales target
Ensure Stock availability as well retail visibility
Monitoring the Overall performance of agents
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
8 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ابحث عن عمل
Tele-collection officer cum Recovery Agent (Former Employee) –  DubsiJune 10, 2017
ارجو الاهتمام عليه وانا ابحث عن عمل ضروري و في اسرع وقت ممكن
Pros
غداء
Cons
راحه
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales representative and customer relationship
Retail Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DUBAI, AEJune 4, 2017
working in Du telecom has been a good experience for me for I have built a friendly relationship between the sales representative and customer especially when you have done or exceed they're expectations.
Pros
spot incentives
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Customer service Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 31, 2017
working DU is good those who are new in UAE because they are having highly professional managers to teach a professional touch in every subject. My work is shift based so i enjoyed a different time with my colleagues, and also we enjoyed our break time in pantry with lot of fun .
Pros
pantry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ajman sfeer mallMay 22, 2017
Full time job , good co-workers mates , good group working talking to customers explain and make them understand work with a computer and cashier sell phones and du cards , we sell new deals in du we show it to customers and explaining it to them..
Pros
One houre break
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a first job in Dubai
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 15, 2017
It was my first Job here in Dubai and it was worth a while. It was a very friendly environment with people to support and at times. I learnt how to deal with people with alot of experience and expectations, the hardest part was to go different places and distribute the promotions and head back to the office once I recieved documents by the customers. Our team leader was very cooperative and caring. The reason why i left the job was because of some commitment issues from company and the salary was a bit less according to my expenditures.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Life is not easy.
Retail Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 10, 2017
Give the Sales count and you'll have no problem. This is the 2nd busiest shop int he entire UAE, given that it is the main branch in Abu Dhabi with 26 counters. You have to put your tough gear everytime you go to work. Smiling helps a lot ☺️
Pros
Good pantry access, 3 days off
Cons
Long hours 12 to be exact
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning like a school
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2017
I have learned from the scratch while working in Du. Du have made me what i am today. Communication skills, interpersonal skills, soft skills, confidence, i have learned while working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this company and is the big brand of the world i like this logo also i wish m the part of company
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 25, 2017
First sell and when sell
You can droup flayer accommodation
And good custmer services
And all sells exactive is good behavier of all customers and smile any time
Pros
Sells and markiting
Cons
10 to 12
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Du has challenged all in reaching its objectives in short time of its life
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Media CityApril 11, 2017
Du has challenged all in reaching its objectives in short time of its life and proved can be the suitable alternative telecom service users in the uae
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai MallApril 8, 2017
du was a good company in terms of working hours and the culture of work , When it comes to job security , growth and the other benefits are less due to which i moved from du.
Pros
N/a
Cons
9 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I achive many things from this office
Executive Sales Officer, (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 5, 2017
In Du telecom i achive my target.our duty timeing is 9am to 5 pm.but our managment is not very good. but our sales staf is very good and hard work....
Pros
No
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report