DU Employee Reviews in Abu Dhabi

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 221 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is a good training ground
FRANCHISE SALES EXPERT (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 11, 2018
In this workplace , you will be meeting a lot of different customer personality where you need to be calmed in able for you to deliver a high satisfactory customer service level . you will be learning a lot of things and will easily developed the skills where you need to improve
Pros
happy environment
Cons
no good commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More on custmer Service
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 9, 2017
You can meet or to know different kind of customer at the same time you also learned new things.
about the work place is also fun because there is a lot different sales/merchandiser.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facing Problems and solve it
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 20, 2017
Working in Du gives you a big experience in facing problems and solve it and control yourself and acting with many people from very different cultures and countries and you should make them all satisfied , Managing people that they are reporting to you and make them as one team in one hand to achieve your target and make it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agent
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 17, 2017
the time of work is bad

and the salary not received on first of month but i received on half of month

the target they wont from me its impossible to get it
Cons
to much the target
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best organization
Administrative support (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 13, 2017
I would call DU is one of the best working organization in UAE,
Here management boosts employees to grow in their life.Du family is very supportive to each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Life is not easy.
Retail Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 10, 2017
Give the Sales count and you'll have no problem. This is the 2nd busiest shop int he entire UAE, given that it is the main branch in Abu Dhabi with 26 counters. You have to put your tough gear everytime you go to work. Smiling helps a lot ☺️
Pros
Good pantry access, 3 days off
Cons
Long hours 12 to be exact
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this company and is the big brand of the world i like this logo also i wish m the part of company
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 25, 2017
First sell and when sell
You can droup flayer accommodation
And good custmer services
And all sells exactive is good behavier of all customers and smile any time
Pros
Sells and markiting
Cons
10 to 12
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family culture
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 6, 2017
The company enjoys a very dynamic family oriented culture with all the needed facilities, including a wonderful office view to the palm jumeira, free parking for all staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good team workers
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 26, 2016
it was a good experience for me to deal with customers complaints and queries and solving them, need to collect their information and assist in sales and services and there by achieving companies goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer Service Part Time Only (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 6, 2016
i have learned how to deal with all type of customers some came on anger and i have make them satisfied with my work and the company give them best service as i can and every day i meet new people and they really appreciate with my service and they feel good and the hardest part of job was when there was no one one day i worked for 12 hours without eating anything because it was not allowed to leave for anything if there is not any other colleague so i give my best that day and the management really got impressed with me. i think that was the best job i have ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 23, 2016
It was very challenging work, I was able to deal with different people, different characteristics of customer. Though it was hard but I was happy doing my job with my colleagues, it may have been perfect but we know we do have misunderstanding sometimes. We have support from the management, they good incentive skims. I am applying for another job for the only reason that I need higher salary to support my family.
Pros
good working schedule
Cons
difficult to ask increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Well environment
administrative Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 31, 2016
I worked here as an accountant.It is a Telecommunication company, it's head office situated in Dubai. I have 1 year experience in this field in UAE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 25, 2016
The Most Important this at work is giving your best at work, daily raising your standards and making each month better in performance both at store level and company at large.

Team work is a key to success and during my managerial operations
i have learned that being pro active at work and involving with your team at all the time, motivating them and identifying individual talents is a great impact to the team ,this leads to success and thats the most enjoyable moment of the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibities
Retail Sales Executive (SME Team Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 14, 2016
Customer Services, Sales and Planning
Supporting Management
Colleagues are really supporting
Dealing with SME & Corporate customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there at du
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 4, 2016
du is a really multi cultural company to work. du provides best of trainings of different kind, which grooms the employees and they become more productive for the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very great platform to start my career
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  abu dhabiOctober 20, 2015
it was my 1st experience in uae and i really enjoy my this job management is very good and very supportive the only reason i want to switch my job is i am looking for better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Du specially in Retail is full of information and full of diversification.
Manager Retail Sales (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi,June 14, 2015
Registration day is most difficult day in this job.
I learnt patience, confidence and how to deal with different kind of people
Management is supportive in some sides but some how not
working with mates is most amazing part of job specially working as team and helping each others on different levels.
Pros
Free gifts, vouchers, movie tickets
Cons
No recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment.
Corporate Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZMay 4, 2015
I had good experience and knowledge on telecom products and had the opportunity to study the market condition of Abu Dhabi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love to work in telecom
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, in Bawabat al sharq mallApril 23, 2015
*i know every think in Etisalat system and Du system as will
*Excellent Organizer with communication skill.
*Ensuring that the store has a positive and supportive work environment and the staff are suitably recruited, trained and motivated to perform their jobs effectively.
Cons
i can work individually as well as in a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Retail Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 11, 2015
Nice place to learn, to deal with customers. Enhancing problem solving skills. Co workers are really helpful.
Du is a place where i got confidence to face the customers.
Pros
Learning
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more DU reviews

You may want to try: