DU Employee Reviews

Found 207 reviews matching the search See all 214 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family/Friends work place
Senior Customer Service/Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  SharjahSeptember 11, 2019
I have learned alot from du in the past 10 years of experience its time to take this years of experience and knowledge to the next opportunity to excel in future joining a new team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an outdoor job.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 28, 2019
I am working outdoor job the company is good. But they are finishing their outdoor sale department. Now I am looking new oppertunity according to my skills.
Insha Allah will give my best to my employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient workplace with many advantages for the employee
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  dubaiJuly 29, 2019
management has provided relaxation area for employee where after work hours or during break an employee can visit the area for relaxation.
many facilities are provided such as ping pong table, table tennis, carrom board, tv with play station etc
the working hours sometimes used to be extended depending upon the target and work requirement.
Pros
free breakfast, free team outting, free lunch
Cons
forced overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and healthy work environment
Data Entry/ Archive Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 16, 2019
I've worked as Data controller for 3 years 10 months in DU-Infas middle east. I like what I do, I'm happy with my work environment and I've learned a lot.
Pros
free Iftar meal during ramadan
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always having fun at work
TELESALES (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 3, 2019
I learned to have a good communication skills,the management are giving fair enough treatment to each and everyone, the hardest part of the job is to look for clients, and the most enjoyable part is meeting new people and learning a lot from each and everyone.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place with freedom to do work
Senior Executive SME Telephone Account Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 18, 2019
Working Culture not professional
Person who deserve to get promote he never get promotion
learning environment best by du hr
du hr also best but sometime they do not konw the problems of employee and senior management given wrong picture to hr.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Sales Executive and Customer Service Expert (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2019
You can learn a lot of things working in this kind of field, there are pros and cons of course. This company will offer wide knowledge and opportunity for growth so an individual can work and have fun at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
RETAIL SALES ADVISOR AND CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERT (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportMay 12, 2019
Du will give you a vast knowledge and experience in all level of learning, from customer service to sales. Also, you will be able to develop your own skills and talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Marketing consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2019
One of the best place to work, no doubt on the management, specially when they have to take care of the employees and also th beast place to learn and upgrade your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while Working
TELECOM SALES ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Academic CityApril 16, 2019
the company provides friendly environment to all employees. whereas, the workload and the pressure is manageable and staff are able to feel that the workplace is just like home.
Pros
friendly working environment
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Retail Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  dubaiApril 14, 2019
great teamwork

people are always willing to help one another to reach the team's target

managers are helpful and supportive

diverse culture as agents come from different nationalities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Reatil & outdoor sales and Back end work (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 18, 2019
Fortune voice have a good ambience and good management, but du made their scenario entirely Different than before, so me was not so happy with the changes , even my colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
great workplace and a friendly environment, very supportive management and always proactive towards attaining the company vision and mission nonetheless challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
RETENTION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
This not only means working hard when things are going well, but working harder when things are not. It means taking calculated risks and sticking to them, no matter how challenging.
Pros
Free Air Ticket With Company Voucher
Cons
shorts break+health card
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Sales Executive- (Corporate Sales) (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 31, 2018
Quick learner with the ability to grasp new ideas, smart working with positive attitude, excellent verbal and written communication skills, perform well under a high level of responsibilities, good proficiency in customer handling, dependable and self-motivated with high efficiency.
Pros
no
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 30, 2018
• Provide Prime Business/Personal Support to the EVP and 7 VPs and their team members
• Interact professionally with du Senior Management for Obtaining Approvals.
• Initiate & Setup the necessary logistics for the Marketing Consultants and New Team Joiners.
• Manage and Negotiate the Marketing Internal and External Events.
• Manage the PLM database, and Raise on Oracle the Marketing e-Business Requirements.
• Provide full support to the Marketing & Customer Experience team (over 150 staff)
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organization
Senior radio Expert (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2018
Du is a Big company, at that time they were hiring a lot of people to deploy and grow their networks
You have a specific Role in the Organization and dont do other job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its more fun place than it actually appears
Planning & Designing Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
This is a smaller company compared to other places I have worked in my life. This place has a lot of potential to grow if you know how to make an impact. However because its a smaller company people tend to leave the place and move on to other adventures. The talent retention is hard to maintain in this place.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Small Footprint
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & best place to learn something new
Retail Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 26, 2018
i was working in DU Telecom (Sharjah) as Retail sales executive where i am handling all type of customer, understand customer requirement and provide solutions according to that where i am handling customers who work for UAE army,Dubai Police,Sharjah Police & other government sectors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2018
working time was from 2pm to 11pm and i was selling postpaid and prepaid connection
doing MNMI
How to work in a indoor atmosphere and learned how to handle a croud in gytex
Pros
good salary
Cons
long time standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport