DU Employee Reviews

Found 201 reviews matching the search See all 208 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Sales Executive and Customer Service Expert (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2019
You can learn a lot of things working in this kind of field, there are pros and cons of course. This company will offer wide knowledge and opportunity for growth so an individual can work and have fun at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
RETAIL SALES ADVISOR AND CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERT (Current Employee) –  Dubai AirportMay 12, 2019
Du will give you a vast knowledge and experience in all level of learning, from customer service to sales. Also, you will be able to develop your own skills and talent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Marketing consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2019
One of the best place to work, no doubt on the management, specially when they have to take care of the employees and also th beast place to learn and upgrade your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while Working
TELECOM SALES ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Academic CityApril 16, 2019
the company provides friendly environment to all employees. whereas, the workload and the pressure is manageable and staff are able to feel that the workplace is just like home.
Pros
friendly working environment
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Retail Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  dubaiApril 14, 2019
great teamwork

people are always willing to help one another to reach the team's target

managers are helpful and supportive

diverse culture as agents come from different nationalities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Reatil & outdoor sales and Back end work (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 18, 2019
Fortune voice have a good ambience and good management, but du made their scenario entirely Different than before, so me was not so happy with the changes , even my colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
great workplace and a friendly environment, very supportive management and always proactive towards attaining the company vision and mission nonetheless challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
RETENTION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 31, 2019
This not only means working hard when things are going well, but working harder when things are not. It means taking calculated risks and sticking to them, no matter how challenging.
Pros
Free Air Ticket With Company Voucher
Cons
shorts break+health card
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Sales Executive- (Corporate Sales) (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 31, 2018
Quick learner with the ability to grasp new ideas, smart working with positive attitude, excellent verbal and written communication skills, perform well under a high level of responsibilities, good proficiency in customer handling, dependable and self-motivated with high efficiency.
Pros
no
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 30, 2018
• Provide Prime Business/Personal Support to the EVP and 7 VPs and their team members
• Interact professionally with du Senior Management for Obtaining Approvals.
• Initiate & Setup the necessary logistics for the Marketing Consultants and New Team Joiners.
• Manage and Negotiate the Marketing Internal and External Events.
• Manage the PLM database, and Raise on Oracle the Marketing e-Business Requirements.
• Provide full support to the Marketing & Customer Experience team (over 150 staff)
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organization
Senior radio Expert (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2018
Du is a Big company, at that time they were hiring a lot of people to deploy and grow their networks
You have a specific Role in the Organization and dont do other job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its more fun place than it actually appears
Planning & Designing Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
This is a smaller company compared to other places I have worked in my life. This place has a lot of potential to grow if you know how to make an impact. However because its a smaller company people tend to leave the place and move on to other adventures. The talent retention is hard to maintain in this place.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Small Footprint
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & best place to learn something new
Retail Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 26, 2018
i was working in DU Telecom (Sharjah) as Retail sales executive where i am handling all type of customer, understand customer requirement and provide solutions according to that where i am handling customers who work for UAE army,Dubai Police,Sharjah Police & other government sectors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2018
working time was from 2pm to 11pm and i was selling postpaid and prepaid connection
doing MNMI
How to work in a indoor atmosphere and learned how to handle a croud in gytex
Pros
good salary
Cons
long time standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sim Promoter
SIM PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 16, 2018
worked with Du was a most amazing experience in life
Learned how to do outdoor sales
management was supportive
the hard part is outdoor
the most enjoyable part of the job is daily achieved sales target
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very happy to work with DU.
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2018
I have learned many things from my management and from my colleagues in terms of skills in depth and the proactive support in hard situations. We used provide monthly improvement plans to the management and they applied based on requirements.
Pros
We have every week team lunch in the office.
Cons
We have worked for 38 hours standby for one of major incident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
customer service (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 3, 2018
This company when I work with them I had very nice days and I enjoy with the team and we had great time what I like on this company was they support you and give you all you need to achieve your target .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good envoirment
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 15, 2018
Good cluture of work with well organized team ..flexibility and supoortive team ..jib security .various trainings to inorove the skills towards sales and inhance the customer experience.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No extra workinh hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun
Sales Executive / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 9, 2018
/my personal view on this kind of job which is customer service and sales is fun wherein your deal with people needs and wants and fu because of your great team at work considering the ups and downs of normal customers complaints or services.
Pros
incentives or commisions
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Pleasant Job
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 13, 2018
Its was a great time there, i learned a lot & Boss was very nice with nice on time pay scheduled.
though maintaining an IT infrastructure is a hectic & hard job, but at the end of the day all of us were happy about my Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport