DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews in Ras al-Khaimah

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 3,914 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional and skilful
Mini Bar Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahNovember 14, 2018
Highly professional and skilled

Fill with fun

Easy to talk to

Excellent communication skills( Both English and French)

Can work as a team

Follow organizational policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Food and beverage service (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahSeptember 2, 2018
It is great place to work and learn. Management is good. flexible working hours. Average pay but good benefits in terms of accomodation, meals, medical and insurance.
Pros
Good management and housing facilities
Cons
Average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and learn
Concierge Agent (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJuly 1, 2018
good place to work and learn new things grate team
best management good location in rak well working time
by good transport 24 hrs less traveling time .
Pros
nice food
Cons
if need
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative and productive workplace.
waiter (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahMarch 1, 2018
even though the hotel is busy at all times, the staff are very helpful and cheerful. i learned a lot from my experience in this hotel about hospitality and service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good property
Guest relation (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJanuary 3, 2018
One of the best Hilton hotel with beautiful property and facilities. Good place for relaxing and family hotel.Different dinning option like Italian,french,Asian and Turkish with fine dinning and lovely environment.
Pros
beach and pool
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work of animation
Animator (Former Employee) –  UAE Ras al khaimahOctober 27, 2017
it was great job.
Very nice hotel)
All day we comunicate with the guest) They was enjoing with us)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good expiriance
Bar tender (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 17, 2017
I love my profession,and it is my passion.and I love hospitality.where ever we are working it should be comfortable,if not we feel bad in our job.
Work hard with a smile
Pros
Food and accomodation
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun filled place of work
Accommodation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJune 27, 2017
Everyday we are solving Staff's concern regarding accommodation we are helping them in all things possible that still abiding rules.

The hardest part as an accommodation supervisor is the employees itself. Although we are providing what is needed to be provided and extend our hand to help them still as a human nature we cannot satisfy all of their needs. However, we make it a point that we will do the needful to make them happy.
Pros
Free accommodation and food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
double tree is best company an great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJune 12, 2017
its a great pleasure for me to wrok at double tree by hilton. i would like to say thanks for it. double tree by hilton privide great opportunity to their employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work ..day by day we can increase our productivity of gaining knowledge.
Commis 1 (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahApril 24, 2017
Lots of helps from the other head chefs.when ever we need someone as guide wise and help wise.our executive chef is always there.over all it's has been a pleasure to work here so far.
Pros
Duty time food and leisure activities after the duty
Cons
Long hours of duty..no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work where you can learn more about the standard of Hospitality and also grow in your career
Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJanuary 18, 2017
During my Training in Engineering Department i learn more about the newest Technology,addition experiences in my field,The management is a good that gives the opportunity To grow in career,Good working hours,and we work as a team to able us carry out our duty.
Pros
Free internet facilities
Cons
Good working Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like
Painter (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJanuary 15, 2017
the most enjoy able part of this job . i enrolled my self for some advanced personality development course with some freelance work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but Needs Improvement
Guest Relation Officer (Current Employee) –  Ras Al KhaimahJanuary 5, 2017
The hotel itself is very beautiful and has the potential to become travelers choice in Ras Al Khaimah. However, being a newly opened property the management is not as expected and Hilton standard. There are lots areas where it need to improvise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in Kitchen
Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahMay 17, 2016
It is great to work in Kitchen in Hilton brands. Enjoying working with the team and management. Benefits are good with life balance and secured job as there are lots of opportunities for movements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and learn
commis 2 (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahFebruary 4, 2016
I have had good pre opening experience in this hotel. All of my colleagues were friendly and had a great time working as a team.
We had given in job trainings to increase our skills and knowledge which was very beneficial.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working organistion is good
BMS (Current Employee) –  Ras Al KhaimahDecember 20, 2015
* 6 days work
* About all fire alarm and system
* Learned to work under pressure
* Time period of work
* My co-worker and learning
Pros
* Work under pressure
Cons
* Time period of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different culture but effecient
LIFEGUARD (Former Employee) –  Jazah Rd, Ras al Khaimah, United Arab EmiratesAugust 6, 2015
-They care so much to team member so as they are the one
always engaging with the guest to make their stay a memorable one .
-Conducts program to create Care awareness to team member, guest, and societies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very interesting to meet guest and try to make them happy.
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Ras al-Khaimah, RKJanuary 19, 2015
My job is handle guests check in and check out and make them feel happy happy - it is most lovely and enjoyable part of the job. When guest or someone approaches to give thanks and I see that they are satisficed - it is a great feeling it means that I achieved my target.
Of course it does not always be "happy end". :-)) So I learned from this job to how handle in every situations, I learned to find solutions and how to approach to problems, even when it seem there is no way only "run away" there is "way" there is solution.
And also this is my first job in the Middle East - so it is my first teacher, first trainer.
Management of our department are very good. Sometimes I don't feel that I've management :-))) I mean that our management are very close with us and we are like a very big family. All my co-workers are pretty good and nice. We always teach each other and in every possibility help to each other.
Pros
Free meal and free accommodation
Cons
Low level salary; Accommodation is located in the desert there is nothing arround, to go to city it will cost 40 -50 AED one way)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ras al-Khaimah, RKAugust 8, 2014
My days there was very very busy. The hotel has 485 rooms and all the time is full. I learned to operate in ONQ system , to work with 35 different nationalities .I had a very good training there, the management was so friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job ? when we had over then 200 check ins and 200 check outs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Engineering Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ras al-Khaimah, RKMarch 17, 2014
The team operates as a whole and helping each other. I have learned a lot that would be helpful for my career in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,914 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3768
2278
1319

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

DoubleTree by Hilton Reviews by Location