DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 4,000 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahNovember 26, 2019
Perfect description of a workplace, big, spacious, perfect for family and group of people for leisure or business. Great definition of hospitality. Amazing place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multicultural
Guest relations intern, HR intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 8, 2019
La empresa pertenece a la cadena Hilton, tienen un nivel labor motivado y empoderamiento
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best
Stewarding Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2019
The best place to work. Always taking care of team members. It is like a school, we learn a lot from here. Great team as well, all department supports each other always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff have to work life donkey . and no standed follow by management . lots of guest even staff cannot manage
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahMay 7, 2019
f&b staff have to work more than 12 hours without overtime payment .and staff benefit is zero, cafeteria food cannot eat. 4 person in one room. the basic salary was waiter start from 950 dirams .nolearning and development programmes for staff. yes Hilton have but managers will do for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to start your career in hospitality
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 20, 2019
it was a fun place to work with a lot of good people to worked with. it gives you motivation to work in Hilton, a little bit disappointed with staff meals
Pros
discount on every Hilton properties
Cons
employee meals are not too good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional and skilful
Mini Bar Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahNovember 14, 2018
Highly professional and skilled

Fill with fun

Easy to talk to

Excellent communication skills( Both English and French)

Can work as a team

Follow organizational policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feeling
Engineering supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai JumeirahNovember 12, 2018
The best place to not only work but also for self growth. Provides trainings for inter hotel departmental transfers. Great accommodation environment. Support for the extra curricular activities
Pros
You can grow your career
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Food and beverage service (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahSeptember 2, 2018
It is great place to work and learn. Management is good. flexible working hours. Average pay but good benefits in terms of accomodation, meals, medical and insurance.
Pros
Good management and housing facilities
Cons
Average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and learn
Concierge Agent (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJuly 1, 2018
good place to work and learn new things grate team
best management good location in rak well working time
by good transport 24 hrs less traveling time .
Pros
nice food
Cons
if need
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 13, 2018
Poor Management and less salary can improve has so much potential but as I said before poor management and in the last stages before the renovation people were fired a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Front Desk Senior Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 25, 2018
I had a good experience within a multi-national team, and i had 2 certificates: Catch at my best recognition.
We used OnQ Insider system to enroll the Guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative and productive workplace.
waiter (Former Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahMarch 1, 2018
even though the hotel is busy at all times, the staff are very helpful and cheerful. i learned a lot from my experience in this hotel about hospitality and service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 16, 2018
it was great place for work, I learn a lot of think since I joined the property. working with different culture, there's no hardest part working in Double tree by Hilton mostly enjoyable because the property give chance to grow to every team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good property
Guest relation (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJanuary 3, 2018
One of the best Hilton hotel with beautiful property and facilities. Good place for relaxing and family hotel.Different dinning option like Italian,french,Asian and Turkish with fine dinning and lovely environment.
Pros
beach and pool
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work of animation
Animator (Former Employee) –  UAE Ras al khaimahOctober 27, 2017
it was great job.
Very nice hotel)
All day we comunicate with the guest) They was enjoing with us)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good expiriance
Bar tender (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahOctober 17, 2017
I love my profession,and it is my passion.and I love hospitality.where ever we are working it should be comfortable,if not we feel bad in our job.
Work hard with a smile
Pros
Food and accomodation
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with lots of opportunities
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 12, 2017
DT it's a great place to work with awesome opportunity and good benefits.
It offers many training and programs for career development.
Salaries and benefits are also good for higher levels, but it could be better for entry levels (receptionist for example), what will reduce a turnover of the staff who are nice and good, but sometimes they are going to the other companies because of the salary difference of 100 or less USD.
Pros
career opportunities, training, development
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Recreation Attendant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 22, 2017
Have a really Great Experience working on this Hotel. with Good benefits and accomodation located in Dubai Silicon Oasis. Very friendly and helpful team members around the Hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun filled place of work
Accommodation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJune 27, 2017
Everyday we are solving Staff's concern regarding accommodation we are helping them in all things possible that still abiding rules.

The hardest part as an accommodation supervisor is the employees itself. Although we are providing what is needed to be provided and extend our hand to help them still as a human nature we cannot satisfy all of their needs. However, we make it a point that we will do the needful to make them happy.
Pros
Free accommodation and food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
double tree is best company an great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahJune 12, 2017
its a great pleasure for me to wrok at double tree by hilton. i would like to say thanks for it. double tree by hilton privide great opportunity to their employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report