damac Employee Reviews

Found 349 reviews matching the search See all 383 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 2, 2019
i ave learned my lesson in hard way.. so i recommend that you gain all knowledge and and look out for new opportunity. in other words they can be much more better place and be the number one unfortunately wrong people at the high positions..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Educational but misleading at times
Senior Property Consultant (Former Employee) –  difc park towers sales officeNovember 19, 2019
They are the best in terms of sales and general training but they dont follow through.

many times clients were lost for a lack of integrity within.

the product is overrated but selling due to locations placements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political cultural
Manager (Former Employee) –  SiteNovember 16, 2019
Paid well, on time and somehow job tasks are moderate and managable, life balance is excellent, but bad culture and zero job security.
If you have offer to work in DAMAC go for it but dont expect to stay more than two years especially if you are salesman, so always keep looking for plan B
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working hours and place
FM Coordinator/ Administrator for Owners association (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2019
You can do the work and deliver exceptional results. You will fit in beautifully and be a great addition to the team. You possess a combination of skills and experience that make you stand out from the crowd. Hiring you will make him look smart and make his life easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
racism
Collection Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 25, 2019
Don't work in damac as outsourced employee they are very racist with those employees type ,
Does not have A,B management
Put in the contract terms and after that you have to do what in the LPO not your contract otherwise you will got termination very bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active company with great Benefits and Activities yearly
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 16, 2019
In Project execution there are too much work you can have, Which if you will have advantage in different field of works. I am dealing with Administration, Receptionist and Secretarial job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Procurement Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 10, 2019
This company was becoming intolerable with incompetent and unprofessional support team. Worker are not motivated and are poorly paid. Work with this company at your own peril. Be warned.
Pros
Name
Cons
Long hours, no increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with Gym
Architectural Draftsman (Former Employee) –  TECOMOctober 7, 2019
Workplace in which higher level person will benefit, in our time there is no salary increase no career progress.
In terms of amenities the company has its own gym.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school and a place to make money.
Relationship manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 5, 2019
This company is a very good school. Big targets and high pressure, however you can learn a lot and make good money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work life
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 1, 2019
Working is DAMAC requires management skills and multi- tasking ability.
Top priority should be given to meet deadlines, and constant follow up with your superiors should be done in order to get work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
very good (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 30, 2019
I suggest for anyone to join. Balance between life and work is very well. salary is stable and organization is very good. staff are very very friendly. enjoyed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Motivating
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 28, 2019
The day would begin with a morning sales meeting, i would discuss my client meetings for the day. I would then follow up with clients over the phone and then learn more about the projects.
I learnt how to interact with people from different nationalities and also alot about real estate globally
Management was very strict and motivationg which helped me get the best out of me in terms of performance.
work culture was fun and balanced.
The travell was abit didfficult as the climate was too hot and the sites were far away but I did manage everything in sometime.
Job satisfaction and job appreciation.
Pros
Good Incentives, working culture
Cons
nothing exactly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 18, 2019
I work 5 days a week in this company from 8:30 am to 6:00 pm.
I have so many task everyday but I'm able to finish before deadline. Everyday I learn new things especially because I work with lawyers who are very much willing to help and explain. I enjoy and learn everyday since my colleague are easy to work with and has sense of humor.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2019
I was in facilities management section , they are not caring in staff. We were stayed in congested room with more staff. Vacation also not getting properly. Human resources section is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Real Estate & Hospitality company
Director (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 10, 2019
Extremely high level of stress at all levels. No clear direction, no job security. High turn over of senior management because they get changed rapidly.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
No direction, no plan, high level of stress, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to gain experience.
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 10, 2019
Damac Properties as has a unique working methodology, where the process is highly scrutinized and monitored. This Employer is a very good learning curve for any individual as the personal skills will be improved. Hence the working stress will be higher than the average organization.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a great company to work with nice working environment nice colleagues plus good incentives for great performance staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 27, 2019
the company provides very considerable support for their staff and give Inomorous incentives for top performance people. standard HR police and health insurance housing allowance for overseas employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your Real-estate career
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 15, 2019
Right tools provided by the company with transportation for site visits. Prospect clients along with Leads provided by the company to close deals.You need to work hard and smart to be on the top of this game.

Dress smart, Be informed of the competition in the market, thorough with your company projects and offers, know the location in and out.

Go for the kill!
Pros
On time Salary and Incentives, Trainings
Cons
Long hours, work on weekly offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Secretary/Document Controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 2, 2019
Pros: 2 days off. Lunch, Transportation if you are working in Damac Hills or Akoya Oxygen Projects.

Cons: No salary increment.during my tenure of almost 5 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chalenging but fun
Senior Manager, Engineering (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 12, 2019
The first thing you will notice when you join Damac is the level of skills and competence of your colleagues. The company is profit oriented and keeps you under pressure to achieve the best of yourself. Because of the company's culture, employees do not last and there is a high turnover. The company is very dynamic and changes completely every two years in average. Because of the number and size of the projects it is an excellent place to gain experience in a short time period.
Pros
Getting the best of yourself. Great experience in a short time
Cons
High turnover (no job security) and poor life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport