DHL Employee Reviews

Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 16,991 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Lead qualifier (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 25, 2020
We do a lot for fun. example: team building activities, team outings, launch together, environment is very friendly and professional. Open door policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with and safe
Hub Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAEJanuary 6, 2020
Great place to work. A very competitive company when it comes to product and managing staff from high to down the level.He it comes to courier matter it was fast and simply delivered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with
NCI AGENT(customer service advisor) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 20, 2019
Best place to work with overwhelming colleagues. All staffs have a chance to grow with their career. The number 1 company so far that i have worked at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Logistics coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 9, 2019
I have learned to work under pressure in inoder to reach daily targets .The hardest part of my job is when the system is down and you need to reach daily targets on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Logistics Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AENovember 15, 2019
Dhl is a fun and nice place to work. They are very good in keeping people who are talented and giving opportunity to grow in the company. There a lot of training to develop your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
worldwide as Operational assistant Dubai (Former Employee) –  SharjahNovember 15, 2019
Employees are one of the most important aspects in an organization. They are people who run the organization and get the things done for the organization in order to achieve the company’s purposes and objectives. Company consists of teamwork which refers to a group of people with the complementary and difference skills and abilities who committed to a common mission and performance goals. They work in a company for some reasons and based on some motivations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
VAS Super user (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneOctober 28, 2019
I worked in Danzas 2008 to 2019 that period we would have the pleasure of working together as a team to achieve the targets and set goals. I truly enjoyed this job but then again I had to move to India after 11 years in the job because of family reasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in the world
3 years experince delivery driver (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 7, 2019
We love to worked here in DHL UAE is most international company in the world
And Like dhl care their employ always keep fit and good health good working time & also paid always on time,
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of work
Assistant Custom Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 5, 2019
All worker there is polite and hard worker.Great place of work but management not good only prefer Indian and Philippine nationalities jobs selection not on merit basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Shipping / Cargo Controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 28, 2019
DHL is a very good company with excellent employee benefits but requires more of your working time than the expected duty schedule due to high customer demand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 16, 2019
Worked with DHL global forwarding abu dhabi as operation team leader managed daily operation activities, receive all kind of shipments from other countries like raw materials, temperature controls item,flammable item
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Intern (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 1, 2019
Working in DHL, provides me skills to learn and enhance everyday. Having the opportunity to work under DHL gives me a chance to discover new abilities that can be applied in the work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a lot of things to learn
I.P.Specialist (Current Employee) –  JAFZAJune 27, 2019
I manage air freight and ocean freight operatons of shipments originationg from India, China and UAE to Iraq.

I bild reprts on number of shipments which are in transit and show the status of each shipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Global Account Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 10, 2019
It was an absolute pleasure working for DHL Global Forwarding in the UAE. It was a very enriching experiencing and got to learn a lot with DHL. It is the leading logistics providers globally for a reason.
Pros
Excellent team in the UAE
Cons
My job had too much travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time Job
Service Center Operations Team Member (Former Employee) –  dubaiMay 28, 2019
Working hours at the evening .Process and move the couirer to the destination.working on inernational DHL SOP was the biggest learning .Great place to work .
Pros
descipline on work
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dhl
Logistics coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jebel ali freezoneApril 23, 2019
I have worked as a full time logistics coordinator for the past 9 years, now completing 10. The most enjoyable part of my job is doing my work without making any errors and finishing it on time to reach my target.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Onsite Operations Customer Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 25, 2019
All employees are treated equally. Compensation is good and any extra hours rendered are paid as overtime. Company provide vehicle for all drivers working in operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Computer Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 12, 2019
I learned the metric driven, analytical approach to run a business
I got first hand experience of customer obsession
I worked with some really smart and driven coworkers
I developed a mental toughness to navigate challenging corporate environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was great experience I learned about express delevery
courier (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 22, 2019
In D H L have good working atmosphere and applying advanced system for ease the job.D H L giving its customers fast and great quality service.D H L is the leading courier company in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive during duty hours
Assistant Storekeeper (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 28, 2018
Ability to esterblish good working relationship with collagues.

Good communication skill

Working with little or no supervision.

Good team leader.

Ability to use software
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16,991 reviews
55.8K
45.1K
33.7K
21.2K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture