Crowne Plaza Hotel

Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 159 reviews matching the search See all 3,690 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 1, 2020
I liked this place it was a great chance for me to work with awesome team work and great management stuff I learned a lot about this great place you can learn a lot in this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well experienced exciting job
Valet Parker (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 28, 2020
Been working in a busy hotel stressful yet exciting. Will be able to learn more everyday.meeting new people and interacting with different people who check in at thr hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Shift Engineer (MEP) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 17, 2020
Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, we have more than 5,000 properties in nearly 100 countries which means we have the perfect hotel for every need.
Wherever you go, we have you covered. Whether you want convenience for business travel or to experience a little local flavor somewhere new, our strategically located hotels offer it all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills developed
Recreation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 31, 2019
The company gives me an opportunity to be part of the pre-opening of the spa which gives me more better experienced. Colleagues and upper managements are really helpful and friendly. Recognized your works, motivates and encourage me if i have some difficulties with my task. Celebrating national day, birthday and more. Providing training within department and allows you to have training in other departments.
Pros
Accommodation, meal on duty, uniform and transportation
Cons
If needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verry nice
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 27, 2019
Great work please and staff all helping each other and verry nice atmosphere as well thank you for your help with this matter is greatly appreciated thank you agen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning Place
EHS & Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 26, 2019
Crowne plaza is the best place to work and learn the hospitality industry. Here i have learnt international chain, Management, Crisis Management, Training, and Many more projects to complete.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeping Desk coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 21, 2019
good company with good staff love to work here and the atmosphere is good and gives the cheer up for the motivation and room to grow every one will be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will be happy to join Crowne plaza hotel
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2019
I been working in the same field for more than 2 years.
To protect company property
To report any alarm system.
Patrolling the hotel .
Make sure all employees are safe while living the hotel.
T o cooperate with other workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Concierge (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 25, 2019
Normal work
learned how to work better, about city, locations and better service
Good management
Friendship atmosphere
Work with groups
Communication with Guests and Colleagues
Pros
Experience, Management
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duty engineer handling guest complaint
Engineering shift leader (Former Employee) –  EngineeringOctober 23, 2019
I'm duty engineer on shift .handeling guest complaints, dealing with issues day to day and delegating tasks to my colleagues, monitoring the BMS and conducting PPM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialty Restaurants Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 28, 2019
Crowne plaza Yas Island Abu Dhabi is one of the best hotel of IHG in Yas island. which is the best world land mark of UAE. fantastic management style with a great family spirit within the team. ( work better together ) one of the most effective way of motivating the team.lots of fun and activities been done by the HR team to all the employees. lots of knowledge can be granted from IHG Merlin ( My learning ). amazing tool to help team for room to grow.
highly recommended to come and work for crowne plaza Yas Island.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Acting Concierge Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 5, 2019
Very nice environment to work and to grow
they will help u and will give every thing to be in the right position
easy to work with them
every thing have standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't go there
Guests Relations (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 3, 2019
Cero respect for the employee life outside of work ! Always on call doing overtime without pay or even a thank you. Deeply divided by nationalities so if you don't fit one of those boxes you are excluded
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is good but they start to stop give Over time as per management colleague have to do extra mile for company without paying that's why I dec
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 24, 2019
Well,Crowne Plaza hotel and Resorts was my first bigger career development platform .I learn a lot about service cultures and behaviour as well as standards too.it was nice place to personal development areas and they will trained you very nicely ,but salary is not that much aspected there as per market value they created.And after 2016 I notice crowne plaza yas island has very worst management .they do work for themselves they will take advantages lower colleague will die everyday .ewe colleague we did long hours duty even we didn't get overtime.as per management for company growth we have to do extra hour without paying .that's unfair .thank you
Pros
Free launch, breakfast, transportation and accomodation
Cons
Long hours, Not paying Over Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's always room to grow
waitress (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 7, 2019
Room to grow
Room to be involved
Overall staff benefits is excellent a good environment and support from superiors I would highly recommend this hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2019
we work as a team i enjoy working with them from staff to management, i learn so much from them my first company here in Dubai.

accommodation are good
Pros
Free lunch, transportation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
increased my knowledge
Assistant hygiene manager (Former Employee) –  DeiraJuly 17, 2019
good place to start your career and grow, HACCP Maintenance, Brand standards audits and training and development help us to keep us engaged.new oppurtunities at IHG.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong table, Foosball,comedy,
Accommodation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 8, 2019
employee relation, always team work, smile to the guest,
good communication, the must enjoyable part of the job
good management good service to the guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work with friendly colleagues.
server (Former Employee) –  Yas Island Abu - DhabiMay 17, 2019
Working in crowne plaza is indeed a great experience for beginners to build up their career. However when it comes to busy operation the work gets tighter with manning yet still we did manage to complete the task done successfully.
Pros
free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
split shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Fun
Club Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 24, 2019
Oh well my first job in UAE .
Young ready to start new charter in my life .
This is was amazing place to get first experience in Dubai .
Thank you Zink Night Club
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,690 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3708
2248
1265

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reviews by Location