Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 2,561 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 17, 2018
Great organization, Friendly staff, Great location, Free shuttle service to nearby attractions, nice working hours, decent pay, good benefits. All in all a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Senior Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  omanSeptember 15, 2018
It was a distinct pleasure working with Crowne plaza during my episode.In my association with this company a virtual culinary operation in many accepts and in a diversity of roles. As a key individual and leader in our kitchen and training programs has been exemplary and has always provided timely.
Pros
Free food, free accomodation, free transpo
Cons
10 to 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 6, 2018
Productive and fun work place, supervisors and other staff are friendly. The management itself are well managed and productive.. foods are delicious and good..
Pros
Free food and with tips
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long typical hours, Good Management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  KuwaitJuly 28, 2018
Productive work, you will learn most of the works in the hotel in reception. will improve your communication skills by dealing in different kind of people, culture and races. improve your english fluency as you will speak to the customer in a good and english language.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice but I need to grow
F&B Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2018
It was a good experience to work in this hotel for almost 3 years. But I think now is the time to look for more good opportunities out there. So that it can help me to grow my career and be a successful person.
Pros
Accomodation, Service Bus
Cons
Salary uncompetitive, Food not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Brussel-HoofdstadJune 10, 2018
good place to work for, IHG is a good company which has great opportunities were you can develop yourself to grow and to move to other places in the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice team
Life guard (Former Employee) –  qatarMay 7, 2018
Worked with an understanding Manager who influenced me to desire to grow and come to work daily even on off days.
The team was a family, we all desired to archieve what was expected of us
Pros
Team building games
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love
Revenue Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
• 5 Direct Reports, as well as commandeering the Sales and Marketing day to day operations in the absence of the DOSM.
• Responsible for Hotel Budget, Forecasting and Revenue Performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crown plazza
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  kuwaiitMay 3, 2018
crown plazza was a fun and friendly place to work in. they respected every worker and always made sure there workers where happy. the only thing that made me leave was the fact that i felt like i wont be able to get any higher then the possession i was already in so i left to enhance my career.
Pros
very friendly environment
Cons
wage was always going to be the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family place
Tournant Manager (Former Employee) –  kuwaitApril 26, 2018
i spent 12 years of my life in this hotel, day by day we learn new things in our life, you will really enjoy working over there, all the people are working as Family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender
Bartender/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 23, 2018
I'm bartender at Stills Bar for 5yrs. Making Cocktail and Mocktail and Preparing all beverage ordered by Guest in Bar or in a table. Preparing for Opening and Closing. Happy to work with Pressure, also even Overtime.
Pros
Free accumodation, Food, Transport + Service Charge
Cons
Long Hours, Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treating us for Enyoble part being Staff
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Yas Island/ Abu DhabiApril 15, 2018
enjoyable part is we treat each other as a family. Helping to finish our work. also our director he try to push as a good team leader to manage us to bulid a good relation to the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 9, 2018
I feel comfortable about my career growth with the managment support and looking froward to get the best out of me
and continue my support to achieve great results.
As nromal I had full support and trust that I consistently receiving from my immediate manager.
Alays Feedback is the one key for me to be more motivation and keeps me more focused to achieve our goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free to do your job, you can do self studies while in the office
Receptionist / Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2018
The company is Good, my Boss is Good too by the thing is the Real Estate Market is not good today. I don't want to stay and do nothing here. Everyone is wanted to be successful. to make it happen you need to live out a suitcase.
Pros
Boss is good
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ihg
Executive Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 9, 2018
Great team of work , good working place , ability to show case your self , team environment , place to succeed, balance work personal life with support ot management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work
Assistant Outlet Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 21, 2017
A professional hotels group with growth in for its employees, business partners and owners.

Love to join again in IHG and for sure i will.

Thank you,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow Company
In Room Dining Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 21, 2017
IHG is always a teacher for me where i grew up.

IHG is one of top professional Hotels company in the world and i do consider the best one.

IHG works as academy to new joiner and polish them to be one of the best in hospitality field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Engineering Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEDecember 15, 2017
Its been 6 years since when i started working in 2 properties in Abu Dhabi, UAE. I enjoyed and learned a lot from being a waiter and got a promotion(Administrative Engineering Assistant). Its a privileged to the staff to excel and giving a credit from the management. I really appreciate and enjoy working even in different culture.
Pros
Free training to improve yourself
Cons
Relative barrier, not allowing your relatives working at the same place
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work with your seniors and colleagues too.
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 11, 2017
The main about the crown plaza kitchen team is u will learn lots from there very experience chef. Your colleagues are always there for u, I learn a lot of things, like buffet presentation, buffet decoration,and all these all. Things makes me strong...
Pros
u can have ur lunch or dinner in the chillax lounge, that is cafeteria
Cons
good working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquet waiter
Waiter / Setup (Former Employee) –  philippinesNovember 3, 2017
-preparation of every setup on table
-ensuring the setup of the event is completely correct and tidy
-full preparation from utensils and china wares
-being part of the setup and service on every event
Cons
Going to the GYM
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,561 reviews
5923
4818
3522
2162
1136

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reviews by Location