Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 112 reviews matching the search See all 2,693 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 17, 2018
Great organization, Friendly staff, Great location, Free shuttle service to nearby attractions, nice working hours, decent pay, good benefits. All in all a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice but I need to grow
F&B Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2018
It was a good experience to work in this hotel for almost 3 years. But I think now is the time to look for more good opportunities out there. So that it can help me to grow my career and be a successful person.
Pros
Accomodation, Service Bus
Cons
Salary uncompetitive, Food not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 6, 2018
Productive and fun work place, supervisors and other staff are friendly. The management itself are well managed and productive.. foods are delicious and good..
Pros
Free food and with tips
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all well
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 17, 2018
Working was great with crowne plaza. Did not had any issue . I got full training for my operation and to learn for next level . I am always missing that culture till date in my life
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Growth is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender
Bartender/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 23, 2018
I'm bartender at Stills Bar for 5yrs. Making Cocktail and Mocktail and Preparing all beverage ordered by Guest in Bar or in a table. Preparing for Opening and Closing. Happy to work with Pressure, also even Overtime.
Pros
Free accumodation, Food, Transport + Service Charge
Cons
Long Hours, Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crown plazza
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  kuwaiitMay 3, 2018
crown plazza was a fun and friendly place to work in. they respected every worker and always made sure there workers where happy. the only thing that made me leave was the fact that i felt like i wont be able to get any higher then the possession i was already in so i left to enhance my career.
Pros
very friendly environment
Cons
wage was always going to be the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place for beginers
House Keeping Associate (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 22, 2017
Crowne plaza provides lot of training to its new emoloyees before puting them in front of the guest.personally i have learn alot from this company even the working hours are a little longer but company provider other benefits like overtime allowance
Pros
Everyone work as a team
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 9, 2018
I feel comfortable about my career growth with the managment support and looking froward to get the best out of me
and continue my support to achieve great results.
As nromal I had full support and trust that I consistently receiving from my immediate manager.
Alays Feedback is the one key for me to be more motivation and keeps me more focused to achieve our goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Engineering Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEDecember 15, 2017
Its been 6 years since when i started working in 2 properties in Abu Dhabi, UAE. I enjoyed and learned a lot from being a waiter and got a promotion(Administrative Engineering Assistant). Its a privileged to the staff to excel and giving a credit from the management. I really appreciate and enjoy working even in different culture.
Pros
Free training to improve yourself
Cons
Relative barrier, not allowing your relatives working at the same place
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good work place with job security
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUMarch 7, 2015
A very good work place with job security. Limited opportunities to grow. salaries and benefits are less. But salaries are always on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place love to work
Chef de Partie in All Day Dining Restaurant (Current Employee) –  united arab emiratesJuly 29, 2012
This company is good but we need a more salary that they can never give.
Pros
job security
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place for growth.
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUFebruary 20, 2015
I've learned in this hotel/company how to be confident. And you have to be helpful to your co-workers and treat your guets as a v.i.p.
I learned a lot from them because i have the knowledge to assist the guest and to serve the guest with respect. And here where family we treat our team us one.
Pros
free transfortation, lunch, health benefits
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown plaza is fit place to work
Restaurant ambassador (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 1, 2017
Acutlly I'm fine with the work in crown plaza dubai fistival city my managers are understanding my staff just great...and if I think to move it would be because I'm looking for a better position and higher salary
Pros
Free lunch discount
Cons
Split shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love
Revenue Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
• 5 Direct Reports, as well as commandeering the Sales and Marketing day to day operations in the absence of the DOSM.
• Responsible for Hotel Budget, Forecasting and Revenue Performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free to do your job, you can do self studies while in the office
Receptionist / Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2018
The company is Good, my Boss is Good too by the thing is the Real Estate Market is not good today. I don't want to stay and do nothing here. Everyone is wanted to be successful. to make it happen you need to live out a suitcase.
Pros
Boss is good
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gives employees room to grom
E-Commerce Executive (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJuly 28, 2012
* emails, roam around the hotel & talk to other staff
* learned a lot about hotel industry
* co worker do celebrate differences as we have a huge cultural variation
* hardest part of the job is my position started from the scratch so it's like trial & error
* most enjoyable part is that I get to put a lot of my input & ideas into my role.
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
kind of low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less salary,more work.
Commie 1 (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 27, 2016
all the staff get less salary comparing other five star hotels,but all the basic things such as transportation,accommodation are provide free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treating us for Enyoble part being Staff
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Yas Island/ Abu DhabiApril 15, 2018
enjoyable part is we treat each other as a family. Helping to finish our work. also our director he try to push as a good team leader to manage us to bulid a good relation to the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ihg
Executive Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 9, 2018
Great team of work , good working place , ability to show case your self , team environment , place to succeed, balance work personal life with support ot management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Security Officer/Head Guard, Control (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 4, 2017
Everyday is the same workday. not getting a chance to grow regarding on career. the management is not so good, workplace culture is alright. hardest part of the job is knowing that you will never have room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,693 reviews
5967
4855
3554
2171
1146

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reviews by Location