Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 3,283 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 18, 2019
we work as a team i enjoy working with them from staff to management, i learn so much from them my first company here in Dubai.

accommodation are good
Pros
Free lunch, transportation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
increased my knowledge
Assistant hygiene manager (Former Employee) –  DeiraJuly 17, 2019
good place to start your career and grow, HACCP Maintenance, Brand standards audits and training and development help us to keep us engaged.new oppurtunities at IHG.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong table, Foosball,comedy,
Accommodation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 8, 2019
employee relation, always team work, smile to the guest,
good communication, the must enjoyable part of the job
good management good service to the guest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Fun
Club Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 24, 2019
Oh well my first job in UAE .
Young ready to start new charter in my life .
This is was amazing place to get first experience in Dubai .
Thank you Zink Night Club
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic hotel
Receptionist cashier (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 6, 2019
The best place I have ever seen in my life

all the people there are the only family

the best management in my c.v


good experience at all

they are teaching me some lesson, I will not forget forever
Pros
All thing the are giving
Cons
what you need you will find as per there stander
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Club Lounge Hostess/Butler (Current Employee) –  Crowne Plaza Dubai Sheikh Zayed RoadJanuary 26, 2019
Crowne Plaza Dubai is a fun workplace where you can enjoy and work at the same time. I learned so many things since I started working here and the most important thing is I gained confidence in facing guests and how to handle them
Pros
Free accommodation, transport and lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place in life
Demi Chef De Party (Former Employee) –  AnyJanuary 22, 2019
Working good.learning something our life.team work.life manegine.trannig.chengine new ideas.have talent getting more marks.fallow hygiene.hygiene training.good salary
Pros
Life balance
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goal achivements
Stewarding (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 8, 2019
At Crownplaza always share knowledge and trainings are offered with different departments and true hospitality with our employees. Accommodation facilities excellent
Pros
Free accommodation and swimming pool
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working place
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 22, 2018
Busy working place. Positive management. Friendly staff with good attitude. Team working , helping each other friendly staff enjoying time wile working
Pros
Free food
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all well
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 17, 2018
Working was great with crowne plaza. Did not had any issue . I got full training for my operation and to learn for next level . I am always missing that culture till date in my life
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Growth is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 17, 2018
Great organization, Friendly staff, Great location, Free shuttle service to nearby attractions, nice working hours, decent pay, good benefits. All in all a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 6, 2018
Productive and fun work place, supervisors and other staff are friendly. The management itself are well managed and productive.. foods are delicious and good..
Pros
Free food and with tips
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice but I need to grow
F&B Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 17, 2018
It was a good experience to work in this hotel for almost 3 years. But I think now is the time to look for more good opportunities out there. So that it can help me to grow my career and be a successful person.
Pros
Accomodation, Service Bus
Cons
Salary uncompetitive, Food not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have nothing to tell about this company thank you
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  dubaiJune 19, 2018
I have a great relationship with all the members of the four-person team I supervise.

The company has gone through a lot of changes lately but our team has always hit our goals, worked well together and supported one another. I'm very grateful to work with such a great group of people.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love
Revenue Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 5, 2018
• 5 Direct Reports, as well as commandeering the Sales and Marketing day to day operations in the absence of the DOSM.
• Responsible for Hotel Budget, Forecasting and Revenue Performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crown plazza
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  kuwaiitMay 3, 2018
crown plazza was a fun and friendly place to work in. they respected every worker and always made sure there workers where happy. the only thing that made me leave was the fact that i felt like i wont be able to get any higher then the possession i was already in so i left to enhance my career.
Pros
very friendly environment
Cons
wage was always going to be the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender
Bartender/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 23, 2018
I'm bartender at Stills Bar for 5yrs. Making Cocktail and Mocktail and Preparing all beverage ordered by Guest in Bar or in a table. Preparing for Opening and Closing. Happy to work with Pressure, also even Overtime.
Pros
Free accumodation, Food, Transport + Service Charge
Cons
Long Hours, Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treating us for Enyoble part being Staff
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Yas Island/ Abu DhabiApril 15, 2018
enjoyable part is we treat each other as a family. Helping to finish our work. also our director he try to push as a good team leader to manage us to bulid a good relation to the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 9, 2018
I feel comfortable about my career growth with the managment support and looking froward to get the best out of me
and continue my support to achieve great results.
As nromal I had full support and trust that I consistently receiving from my immediate manager.
Alays Feedback is the one key for me to be more motivation and keeps me more focused to achieve our goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free to do your job, you can do self studies while in the office
Receptionist / Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2018
The company is Good, my Boss is Good too by the thing is the Real Estate Market is not good today. I don't want to stay and do nothing here. Everyone is wanted to be successful. to make it happen you need to live out a suitcase.
Pros
Boss is good
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,283 reviews
51.2K
41K
3654
2215
1191

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reviews by Location