Conrad Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 237 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conrad hotel
Housing & Security Manager/Transportation Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 2, 2019
Conrad hotel is a well named luxurious brand of Hilton hotel. I learned alot to work in an international and well reputed company like that and to spend ore than two and half years with them.
Pros
Well reputed place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..My experience in dealing with customers and managing restaurants has grown They have a successful management. I want to go to the best. Salary a
Supervisor in Maestro Restaurant (Current Employee) –  Maestro RestaurantJuly 27, 2019
• Taking responsibility for the business performance of the restaurant.
• Organizing marketing activities, such as promotional events and discount schemes.
• Creating and executing plans for department sales, profit and staff development
• Setting budgets with management. And monthly forecast
• Coordinating the entire operation of the restaurant during scheduled shifts.
• Managing staff and providing them with feedback.
• Responding to customer complaints.
• Menu engineering
• Maintaining high standards of quality control, hygiene, and health and safety recruiting, training and
Motivating staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was one of busy and fun place where i worked
sous chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 19, 2019
A highly motivated and enthusiastic individual with prerequisite skills to add value and flourish in a team environment. I have nurtured my interpersonal and communication skills throughout my career in a variety of special ranging from work experience. I am able to work effectively and efficiently both within a team structure and individually. I have spent my career with busy operations with luxury hotel and resorts with my ideal manning and motivation, owned creations and presentations with aligned culinary fashions and styles.
Pros
Tips, service charge
Cons
long hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the pre opening time the lifein the hotelwas ok but now after so many changes happend in the managment and typeof unexperinced staff coming and joi
Bellman (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 18, 2019
In the pre opening time the lifein the hotelwas ok but now after so many changes happend in the managment and typeof unexperinced staff coming and join the hotel and thepolicy of cost cutting of the hotel not only for the staffbut also on the guest every thing is already affected and so many experinced staff decide to leave the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 17, 2019
Amazing work culture with a lot of learning. Conrad Dubai is a happening place were you can work and grow at a same time.
There training culture is super strong and if you stick with company you can grow a lot.
Miss working with Conrad.
Pros
Team Building
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
2.Demi Chef de partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 11, 2018
one of the most reputed brands in the luxary hotel industry ,they have good workplace culture they offer good accomodation and other facilities for the staff.
Pros
reputed brand
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible all the time and playteam member always smiling all the time
Bellman (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2018
Growth experience and aiming better level and strong carriage with strong motives of hand working, good communication skills with strong leadership skills.
Pros
2 times daily bases
Cons
Able to work extended hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thrive continuous to improvement of my life.
Order Taker (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 4, 2018
• Directly involved in the order taking and order placing process while dealing with guest requests and orders, courteously, efficiently and promptly.• Should have good knowledge of room service menu’s and ongoing promotions in other F&B outlet.• Should be able to provide recommendations and suggestions to guest upon request.Be knowledge of all services, facilities and products offered by the hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel
HR Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 27, 2018
i loved working with conrad hotel as teh team was very supportive and helped me to grow to become the person i am too.

great company to work for and with
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funa
Senior Hairdresser -MANAGER (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 6, 2018
Very nice place to work with a good condition , meet nice people with who i can connect and learn more things, having a new experience of life, taken my job to a different level of condition and excellence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Colleagues make great companies
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 3, 2018
The Conrad Dubai Hotel is on of the 5 star luxury hotel located in front of the Dubai International Convention Centre. The Business Development team was able to work hard and tirelessly in a happy and content environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different cliental gives different expoture.
Bartender (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2018
Its nice to work in a property which is standing peculiar from other hilton properties. Helps to get inspire everyday. Over more than 70 nationalities working under same roof...its like one tree with different branches.
Pros
Advantage of accomodation..three times meal..free transportation
Cons
Long distance from hotel to accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Hilton luxury brand
Chef (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 26, 2018
Conrad Hotels & Resorts is an international brand of luxury hotels and resorts owned and operated by Hilton Worldwide. Conrad was considered the luxury flagship brand in the Hilton Family of Brands, named after company founder Conrad Hilton, until being supplanted by The Waldorf-Astoria Collection in 2006.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
banquet staff (Former Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 24, 2018
Being a Banquet staff you are responsible for everything. you are responsible to greet the guest that coming in to your workplace. responsible to answer all the queries from the guest. providing the request of the guest whatever they want to drink or eat. You are responsible to resolve the guest complaints.
Pros
free transpo and accomodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran hotel
Operations Manager Purobeach Urban Oasis Dubai (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 18, 2018
Uno de los hoteles mas lujosos de dubai y mas exclusivos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 8, 2018
one of the best place to work such a beautiful place and Hilton one of the best property . Handling vip floor special care , special service , great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Food and Beverage Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 15, 2017
long days but was fun great team sprit great food learned a lot about people busy hotel great efforts to achieve great result on trip advisor people people
Pros
lunch
Cons
long day but ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really nice property.
Culinary/F&B Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 23, 2017
A really nice property but very bad management. Doesn't look after their staffs. Food in cafeteria is really bad (I'm very sorry for that). Really very less trainings.
Pros
Nice accommodation, nice property to work.
Cons
Very very long hours. No teamwork at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have good experience with Conrad Dubai
PR & Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 14, 2017
I have good experience with Conrad Dubai
I love the Hilton Culture
I love the employee benefits
i love the staff accommodation
there is an opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great challenge
BARTENDER AND CIGAR SOMMELIER (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesApril 9, 2017
Work culture is being a great brand ambassador work place. Culture is being professional at all times when in uniform or within the premises hardest part is saying no to a guest enjoyable part is guest satisfactory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conrad Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 237 reviews
5106
478
327
214
112

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Conrad Hotels & Resorts Reviews by Location