Citi Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 15,579 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
AML/KYC Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 18, 2019
Its a great experience. Mixed culture. However there are long working hours like any bank and pressure to meet the targets. But overall its a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard environment to work in
Specialist /Trade Finance Operations (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2018
Citibank Dubai is one of the main phase in my life
i had no experience in bank industry before i start in citi ... and i have to say it wasn't easy at the beginning to work... and i had to stay after the bank timing to learn and get the required experience
although the benefits from my work in citi wasn't as i expected
but in return i get solid experience that i want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Bank is a good working place with lots of Opportunity given to people
Service Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 12, 2018
Citi Bank is a good working place giving opportunity to people to grow.The Culture is good.
The HR people are good.Gives a good support to the working people.
Pros
Free Tea and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 30, 2018
Great place to work, great compensation, the top management listens to all the employees, the workplace is convenient to home. Amazing opportunity for anyone looking to have a successful career in finance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Great work environment and innovative products the bank offers"
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2018
Summary-

Advantages-

"Management is understanding of work life balance"

"Great work environment and innovative products the bank offers"

Great compensation and benefits! Training was excellent and fun. Wonderful work culture and environment. Flexible too

Disadvantages-

I was laid off due to outsourcing; they closed our site, if not, would of probably continue working there.
Pros
"Management is understanding of work life balance"
Cons
was laid off due to outsourcing; they closed our site, if not, would of probably continue working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target oriented place to work
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2017
Highly target oriented job.
Very hectic,
Nice paltform to enhance competent area.
Mutlynational culture.
Good platform for beginners.
Talent hunt department.
Pros
Limited fun
Cons
Low salary paid organsiation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
DC HEAD & SYSTEM SECURITY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Middle EastNovember 7, 2017
The good banking organizational culture and good salary and good increments, beneficial for employees with all recreation support for all jobs and whatever filed employees working.
Pros
Very Good Salary Structure
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At citi bank i started my banking career.
Relationship officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 18, 2017
Here is started my banking life in the department of business banking as the relationship officer.Here I got the idea about the behaviour of the customers.
Pros
Great place to learn
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
International Penetration Manager-Gulf Markets (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 13, 2017
The best company I have ever work for . The salary and perks are excellent . I would assume it was because I was in a senior role and hence I valued the perks and benefits however if I was in lower level role the experience would be different
Pros
Professional orginaziation that valued work life balance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Citi phone Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 28, 2017
Typical work day included speaking to customers over the phone in regards to loans / credit card service and sales. Good work place culture, timings for the job were not so beneficial, not so stressful
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Representative/Teller
Senior Teller /Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  SharjahSeptember 18, 2017
Working with Citi is a great opportunity to served the clients needs. I've learned a lot of processing especially over the counter transactions and guiding our other clients using some machines or in terms of online banking itself.
Pros
meal allowance/ transpo allowance / ot
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 15, 2017
Was very good experience working in citi bank and our team head was great support.very cooperative staff ,would always be ready to work as sales person .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 2, 2017
Good atmosphere to work. Good and flexible office timings. Very good understanding relationship manager and team leader, Quality administration. Friendly and cooperative senior staffs.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, job culture and salary
Senior Sales Executive (Telesales Department) (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEMay 11, 2017
Fun workplace, i was able to get along with all the members of the team and my team leader making the workplace less stressful for a sales job. Having team buildings, to get along and have a good team work to be able to achieve the goal. Salary of 5500 plus incentive.
Pros
team buildings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunity
Senior Vice President SS Operations Region Head (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 28, 2017
Great team work and inspiring colleagues. Company invests in staff and spends a lot in leadership and skills development. A lot of opportunities to transfer abroad.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Senior Management sometimes out of touch with regional developments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving place
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEFebruary 26, 2017
Productive and fun loving place, however work life balance is not good and always pressure of work. Nevertheless you en cash your time spent in the company.
Pros
Brand Indentification
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales motivated work place
sale officer (Former Employee) –  philipinesFebruary 1, 2017
i was a sales motivated individual and i under go of thorough training's and seminar for the betterment of my skills. iam also a wall experience sales person
Pros
productive and free training and seminar
Cons
long hour of duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and good job culture
AML Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 29, 2016
good work life balance.Citi has one of the best job security and provides good platform to learn and build the career in the right direction.Citi also provides good salary/benefits and has a very supportive management,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service and Senior Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 22, 2016
Very friendly environment. Targets are easily achivable. Great boss to learn from that adds to your experience. Flexible working hours. Salary increment every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Senior Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 16, 2016
I found Citi Bank , best bank across UAE , Management is totally helpful in gromming professionally. It keeps motivated the staff to meet the chalanges , time to time offering the contest to keep the tidal wave hight of selling product in the market.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,579 reviews
55.6K
45.2K
33.3K
2861
1606

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture