Citi Employee Reviews

Found 214 reviews matching the search See all 16,519 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
CBSU executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 27, 2019
Would always love to be a part of Citi.
A great place to work with very friendly environment.
Customer service was the first and foremost priority, along with taking care of the KYC details of every customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of presure
Commercial Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 20, 2019
With the passage of time citi decrease the incentive pay scale. and make the pressure double. the culture and environment is not so productive and no more learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Intriguing work place
Phone Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 11, 2019
Learnt how the bank operates from customer service, compliance, and corporate banking cementing a good foundation for me in the field of accounts and finance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rollar coaster fun ride with round the clock commitment to the job
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityJuly 4, 2019
Its an organization that grooms you really well . Its a tough life at work .The organization takes care of any problems that you face at work and to a large extent in your personal life.
The training support is exceptional and top of its class.As a result one is very confident while dealing with the clients or outside world.
The organization is just and one can always reach out to the highest authorities in case one feels sabotaged or compromised.
The HR and work ethics are very strong.
The workplace culture ensures that the excellence and top results are the priority of each employee.also each employee is fully responsible for his or her actions at work.and socially also.
When its time to have fun,the organization does not hold back , its fun at full throttle .
The corporate hierarchy is mostly on paper and the junio-rmost employee can address the senior-most employee with his first name.
Its true when they say ; Citi never sleeps '
When you take up a job , you can not deliver a half-cooked or .infirior result.,It has to be delivered to perfection and the whole team supports you for this.
Excellence , supported by meticulous research , is the mantra of this organization.
Pros
Training for excellence
Cons
Excellence needs consistent hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Culture Is Good
Relationship Officer Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 28, 2019
Policies should follow
good company to work
most enjoyable work
management are very good
there is no hardest part in this management and team
every day is enjoyable day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Sr. Phone Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2019
Friendly environment but we have less interaction with office mates due to time constraint since i was working in the phone banking department. which means we have less time for other activities since we have a busy time handling customers on the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best banks to work for
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 26, 2019
Great work culture. Amazing supportive bosses. Company knows how to balance work and fun. Good incentives (could be better but no complains). Long hours in the sales job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marketing manager
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 13, 2019
one of the best firm i ever worked in my career, the management is good and even the location, the job which they provide is good withouy much pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere
Sales for Credit Cards & Personal Loan (Former Employee) –  dubaiMarch 11, 2019
The company has good staff supportive and cooperative. company is in dubai..Very Freindly and calm. Very good atmosphere..
No work targets no pressure
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
AML/KYC Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 18, 2019
Its a great experience. Mixed culture. However there are long working hours like any bank and pressure to meet the targets. But overall its a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable and well organized work place
Collection Executive / Accounts Receivables (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 16, 2018
Usually starts the day with supervisor's call/meeting. Discuss the previous day performance, strategies and challenges to reach assigned targets. Sometime feels annoy if you are under performer. Late comings are strictly warned.

Work discipline and ethics are counted the most concerning matter. You are always under performance monitor. But you have access to all members of the management. Your voice can reach up to all levels but in hierarchy should be followed to let your voice listen.

Discipline is the best part of this organization.
Pros
Free Coffee, Learning Opportunities
Cons
High Target Pressure, Job Insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , dead place, multi tasking
Senior Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 6, 2018
a typical day at work, management treats the staff like a school going children, overtime not considered, hard work not recognized , no appreciation at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work for Citigroup
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 25, 2018
Bank had an exceptional appetite for learning and the vision to see the future was over whelming. Its a great place to learn and move ahead of the management curve.
Pros
Very popular in terms of the Elite crowd
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience for me to work for Citibank world best bank
Senior Relationship Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 5, 2018
It gives me great pleasure to share my feelings that Citi bank is very professional bank with active approach for initiatives anf innovations. Nice to work in Citi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2018
It’s a very good place to work with a nice environment considering all the sales pressure. Everyone works very professionally and everything goes through hierarchy.
Pros
Excellent culture
Cons
Lack of commissions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi bank is very productive
Assistant Manager and customer service (Former Employee) –  Dubai Healthcare CityOctober 17, 2018
. It has many costumers for all over the world. The work place is great because you get to see your nice people, new people , knowing how to deal with the customer, help the customer and making new relationship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard environment to work in
Specialist /Trade Finance Operations (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2018
Citibank Dubai is one of the main phase in my life
i had no experience in bank industry before i start in citi ... and i have to say it wasn't easy at the beginning to work... and i had to stay after the bank timing to learn and get the required experience
although the benefits from my work in citi wasn't as i expected
but in return i get solid experience that i want
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bra Arbetsplats
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai UAEAugust 29, 2018
De ger oss mojligheten att jobba med internationell miljö. Jag har träffat människor som bodde i andra lander och ger oss tips också att hur kan man presenterar med likadan kulturer. Det blir flexibel att handla koncern från olika lander med respekt och mer effektiv. Jobbar inte bara klockan 8:30 till 16:00 behöver man att jobba några timmar efter jobbet tid.
Pros
Global Miljö
Cons
Arbetstider
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 26, 2018
A typical day would include conciliation of trade volumes, reconciliation of dealer errors, passing write-off charges, passing central bank charges (Dubai&Bahrain), passing customer dividend payments, manual settlement of customer FX deals. I've learned a lot, but it wasn't taught the processes properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Bank is a good working place with lots of Opportunity given to people
Service Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 12, 2018
Citi Bank is a good working place giving opportunity to people to grow.The Culture is good.
The HR people are good.Gives a good support to the working people.
Pros
Free Tea and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport