Chalhoub Group

Chalhoub Group Employee Reviews

Found 119 reviews matching the search See all 140 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An extreme burocratic environment
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Design districtJanuary 3, 2020
Productivity is not important, the company value more been loud and politically correct than innovated or result oriented.

Tech people should run away of this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional.
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 14, 2019
Chalhoub is one of d profesional of all companies.They paying enough favor for those people who are hard working.They give something what they think is deserving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace depending on the Job role
Reporting Accountant (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneDecember 10, 2019
Culture is employee friendly but work is too hectic. Enjoyable part would be the payday. Hardest part is ensuring that work is done on time and having a work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, supportive and inspiring workplace.
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2019
Chalhoub Group is a fantastic company. I had the privilege of working with Chalhoub Group for over 10 years during which I learned and developed my skills and I established a career in learning and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work almost 8 years but i was working also us a VM at chalhoub for 1 year
Sales executives (Former Employee) –  Dubai mallNovember 19, 2019
I am sales executives at chalhoub group almost I have been working for 8 years in the company very interesting place but I want to leave the company becouse financial cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 9, 2019
Fair pay
Safe company
Its good company to work at. Depends on which brand you will be working at and management. You will get good experience, improve your sales skills and product knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 7, 2019
This company is managed by a Lebanese Mafia.
Don't even think about getting a "white collar" job if you are competent and not lebanese
The C level will try anything to keep their position even if it will take them to fire the whole department.
They are talking about digital transformation . Give me a break .
Changing the same people to a new age digital world . lol
Just look at the CHRO, he took like 5 MBAs in 6 years (financed by his department) preventing all other workers to grow in their knowledge.
Unless you want to work in a shop selling beauty products, just do yourself a favor and run away.
Having spent 5 years with them and got laid off for no reasons just to be replaced by a cousin of a general Manager.
When you know that a GM is making at least eighty Thousands dirhams a month and being asked to reduce the cost by 20% , no wonder why he start firing to keep his position.
It's the worst company i've worked with . Even in the Philippines it was better than this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at Tanagra wafi mall
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 27, 2019
responsible for 26 team member and 25 luxury gift brands
replenish the stock on the shop floor and stocktaking
fixing weekly roster to be sure the shop well full covered
delivering brand training to the team,
managing the team target to maximize the sales with keeping high motivation with the team spirit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had got an excellent career by working with chalhoub group
Warehouse Worker and sales promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 16, 2019
Chalhoub group changed my life I did not see any other companies giving that much care for employees .yearly I had received two time bonus ,yearly vacation including ticket ,school fees for children until 18 years .weekly two days,yearly three time tour and partying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have good relationship with our team leaders and managers
Store keeper (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneOctober 14, 2019
I have a good experience in this company,working hours is also good. I learned about package Receiving, picking, packing ,dispatching etc...
Management is good and very supportive. I don't like about our some of the supervisor behavior. Work place is good neat and good atmosphere. All the work in the warehouse is very comfortable. Picking is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion and fancy placetowork
Sales Associate in Polo Ralph Lauren (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 2, 2019
Friendly colleagues, interesting clients,customer service and sales trainings, management from whom you can learn a lot, the hardest part is to work 6 days per week,
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  alain and abu dhabuiMay 19, 2019
i work with multy culture company, and we have to do the daily task that it has been assigned for each of the employee.

and also we need to achive our target and adhre with the company rule and regulation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning & experience
Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 1, 2019
A good company with very generous employee benefits. The management is committed to employee learning & development, Overall a good experience working here for several years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativity is the key
Operations Manager - Lacoste (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 25, 2019
I was able to evolve here from a simple salesman to be awarded the best novice in a company that caries more than 5000 employees.
I learned alot
And i got my customer service degree in this company.
Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalhoub
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 9, 2019
good culture, ownership to individual, hands on experience on different projects.
The opportunity to interact with business (Brands) to understand their requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
replenishment coordinator (Former Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 21, 2019
At Chalhoub Group workload is high however you will learn a lot through out your journey at the organisation. the company helps improving your professional skills as well as your personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 13, 2019
Amazing company to work for, the company values and spirit is quite strong you leave each day by it.

Strongly recommended , you learn continuously and you feel a part of a family
Pros
growth, team, company culture
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good experience
Senior Sales Associate - store In-Charge (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AENovember 29, 2018
I learned a lot how to half a team spirit and how to get excellent costumer sevice aand how to work under pressure it was very good experience and i advice to work with it
Pros
45 minutes break
Cons
Half hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 20, 2018
i learn a lot of things about fashion world , texture , high end brands and luxury also i had a lot of training from chalhoub academy n/a
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  D3, Dubai Mall and City WalkOctober 26, 2018
It it always great to work with such a big organization where you learn and develop your skills each day. I had zero (0) knowledge of how to manage retail projects until i joined Chalhoub Group.
Pros
other benefits like free schooling
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chalhoub Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 140 reviews
571
441
321
23
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture