Chalhoub Group Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning & experience
Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 1, 2019
A good company with very generous employee benefits. The management is committed to employee learning & development, Overall a good experience working here for several years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalhoub
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 9, 2019
good culture, ownership to individual, hands on experience on different projects.
The opportunity to interact with business (Brands) to understand their requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
replenishment coordinator (Former Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 21, 2019
At Chalhoub Group workload is high however you will learn a lot through out your journey at the organisation. the company helps improving your professional skills as well as your personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 13, 2019
Amazing company to work for, the company values and spirit is quite strong you leave each day by it.

Strongly recommended , you learn continuously and you feel a part of a family
Pros
growth, team, company culture
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good experience
Senior Sales Associate - store In-Charge (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AENovember 29, 2018
I learned a lot how to half a team spirit and how to get excellent costumer sevice aand how to work under pressure it was very good experience and i advice to work with it
Pros
45 minutes break
Cons
Half hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 20, 2018
i learn a lot of things about fashion world , texture , high end brands and luxury also i had a lot of training from chalhoub academy n/a
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  D3, Dubai Mall and City WalkOctober 26, 2018
It it always great to work with such a big organization where you learn and develop your skills each day. I had zero (0) knowledge of how to manage retail projects until i joined Chalhoub Group.
Pros
other benefits like free schooling
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Poor management
IT support Engineer (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 10, 2018
I had working with Chalhoub for two years the place is really nice environment no doubt but I face so many issues with the management extremely poor and IT management is horrible
Pros
Environmental place, great salary
Cons
Extremely poor management and IT management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Business but strong in financial aspects
Application Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneSeptember 14, 2018
Chalhoub Group is one of the Top Fashion company in the Middle east region.
Company is purely a family driven business hence we do not see much transparency in terms on employee road map, though recently company has gone through lot of restructuring and claiming to be the
leaders in eCommerce & digital initiatives.
Chalhoub top management has great vision but sadly middle management does not look much promising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant colleagues and Fun work environment
Admin (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneSeptember 8, 2018
Skills and knowledge are developed. Focusing to details is also developed. You learn to work independently specially in decision-making.
Overall work environment is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change the management
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2018
Great big company but with poor level of management .The top management shows priority to certain employees which is leading to favoritism and discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Foosball
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneMay 28, 2018
I work with data, deriving insights to add value to business. I feel when it comes to data, better tools can be used. Workplace is fun, the department I am in is Consumer and Innovation Strategies.
Typical day at work is a desk job, with meetings and follow ups. I learnt how to be an analyst, not only with professional data, but also in life. The hardest part of the job, is everything is priority. There is no person to priority the priority, which I felt can be improved for a better work strategy.
I feel I am capable for a data analyst role, which is why I am looking for one.
Pros
Sports, Awesome canteen, pantry services, Amazing people experience team
Cons
No prioritization of projects, sometimes have to work on weekends due to work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience is Great
BUSINESS ANALYSIS MANAGER/SOLUTION ARCHITECT (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2018
Overall experience is Great, Working in Chalhoub is amazing. Company is very luxary, Collegues are super top managment is taking care of employees as well compensation policies are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2018
In chalhoub group keep you always motivated happy excited as they have the profational strategy how to deal with the employees and train the how to develop them self
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Statement
SaLes executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 9, 2018
Friendly work environment and easy to learn new things! I am super dedicated and determined to help others achieved their goals in a daily basis. I am with my client thru the whole process and I am there to support them reach their final goals!
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work place learned so many things.
Visual Merchandiser Supaervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai Investment ParkFebruary 1, 2018
Chalhoub Group is one of the best company.
Chalhoub treat all the employees like a family.
Although the hardest part of the job is working under presure but still as long as we enjoy and love our work everything goes well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard as a team
VMD/ WAREHOUSE IN-CHARGE (Former Employee) –  Dubai Investment Park 1 DubaiJanuary 28, 2018
Its hard and enjoy to work in chalhoub,because we work as a team and we work on the grave yard time and day,but the very difficult things is when you work and deal with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get an experience
Beauty Consultant, Sephora (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 27, 2018
1. Customer service
2.How to deal with different types of customer
3.Mangement is a bit lost
4. Surrounded by supportive team
5.Every hardest part is a lesson to learn
6. When you see a happy face of your customer
Pros
make up products guwen away as a gift
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and ENjoyable Workplace
Senior Customer Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2018
Best company to work with as you have fantastic team and wonderful work life balance which helps Employees to get motivated and thrive their goals alongside with the company goals.
Pros
Multicultural Team
Cons
Analytics Solution
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury sales with high profile of customers
Beauty Advisor as Perfume Promoter (Former Employee) –  UAEJanuary 20, 2018
social approach for the people who will come inside the podium sell the luxury products with elegance and promote the newly launch perfumes close sale and at the end of the day send sales report to the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chalhoub Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 126 reviews
564
438
319
23
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture