Chalhoub Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change the management
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2018
Great big company but with poor level of management .The top management shows priority to certain employees which is leading to favoritism and discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Foosball
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneMay 28, 2018
I work with data, deriving insights to add value to business. I feel when it comes to data, better tools can be used. Workplace is fun, the department I am in is Consumer and Innovation Strategies.
Typical day at work is a desk job, with meetings and follow ups. I learnt how to be an analyst, not only with professional data, but also in life. The hardest part of the job, is everything is priority. There is no person to priority the priority, which I felt can be improved for a better work strategy.
I feel I am capable for a data analyst role, which is why I am looking for one.
Pros
Sports, Awesome canteen, pantry services, Amazing people experience team
Cons
No prioritization of projects, sometimes have to work on weekends due to work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience is Great
BUSINESS ANALYSIS MANAGER/SOLUTION ARCHITECT (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 27, 2018
Overall experience is Great, Working in Chalhoub is amazing. Company is very luxary, Collegues are super top managment is taking care of employees as well compensation policies are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2018
In chalhoub group keep you always motivated happy excited as they have the profational strategy how to deal with the employees and train the how to develop them self
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Statement
SaLes executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 9, 2018
Friendly work environment and easy to learn new things! I am super dedicated and determined to help others achieved their goals in a daily basis. I am with my client thru the whole process and I am there to support them reach their final goals!
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect work place learned so many things.
Visual Merchandiser Supaervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai Investment ParkFebruary 1, 2018
Chalhoub Group is one of the best company.
Chalhoub treat all the employees like a family.
Although the hardest part of the job is working under presure but still as long as we enjoy and love our work everything goes well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard as a team
VMD/ WAREHOUSE IN-CHARGE (Former Employee) –  Dubai Investment Park 1 DubaiJanuary 28, 2018
Its hard and enjoy to work in chalhoub,because we work as a team and we work on the grave yard time and day,but the very difficult things is when you work and deal with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get an experience
Beauty Consultant, Sephora (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 27, 2018
1. Customer service
2.How to deal with different types of customer
3.Mangement is a bit lost
4. Surrounded by supportive team
5.Every hardest part is a lesson to learn
6. When you see a happy face of your customer
Pros
make up products guwen away as a gift
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and ENjoyable Workplace
Senior Customer Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 21, 2018
Best company to work with as you have fantastic team and wonderful work life balance which helps Employees to get motivated and thrive their goals alongside with the company goals.
Pros
Multicultural Team
Cons
Analytics Solution
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury sales with high profile of customers
Beauty Advisor as Perfume Promoter (Former Employee) –  UAEJanuary 20, 2018
social approach for the people who will come inside the podium sell the luxury products with elegance and promote the newly launch perfumes close sale and at the end of the day send sales report to the manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional group
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 17, 2018
Experience was fantastic, I loved the Learning path from the Academy, professional work environment and supportive management, regular working time with corporate Benefits on the commission scheme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place
Accounting Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliJanuary 17, 2018
Clean Environment, good brand name and reputation, a lot of work pressure and stress, many employees, learned how to do well under stress and pressure,
Pros
Good brandname
Cons
Office located near Danube Metro station
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 13, 2018
experience in fashion, team work, working in different sections, healthy environment, building guest relationship, improving product knowledge, working with many brands
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  AllJanuary 11, 2018
I have 10 yrs working experience as a Sales associate at the same time store In charge, its my goal everyday challenge to achieved sales target and providing excellent customer service .
Pros
incentives
Cons
No limit hours if necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork culture
Junior IT Specialit (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 7, 2018
- challenging and responsibility focused.
- became proactive
- management decisions are sometimes hard to understand but I learnt to abide to whatever decisions they have come out.
- work environment is actually stressful but on the other hand enjoyable with the help of the team by sharing the load and having some fun to release the stress.
- hardest part of the job is by being in the project where you need to collaborate, coordinate, communicate, and execute the plans and agreement discussed during the project planning.
- team building.
Pros
many holidays
Cons
holiday/weekend support
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 20, 2017
I am very passion in my work and hard working. I like to work close to my team to achieve our target all the time. I like to work on the team in order to improve their skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dubai Investment ParkDecember 5, 2017
Very good established company with professional management. Good salary package and another benefits like insurance, school fees reimbursement, annual ticket and two days weekly off etc.
Pros
School Fees, Free Annual Ticket
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Emirates
ADMIN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 27, 2017
It is a nice work environment. accepting creative initiatives and ideas. Great values practices at workplace. Very approachable management. Great to be a part of Chalhoub Group
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Merchandise and discounts at Luxury Brands
Cons
growth and appraisals are very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collegues are very friendly. helping each and everyone
Warehouse assistant (Current Employee) –  Jebel AliNovember 19, 2017
It is good company. very nice working atmosphere. team leaders and supervisors are supporting theire subordinates very much. Providing extra security on work
Pros
free tea and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well reputated company
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 19, 2017
It s a good experience to be part of Chalhoub Group , the company always bringing new initiatives and ideas , providing weekly trainings for the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chalhoub Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 109 reviews
554
434
317
22
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture