Axiom Telecom Employee Reviews

Found 168 reviews matching the search See all 181 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Media
Senior Social Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 5, 2018
Working within a group in a progressive and creative environment is what I am seeking. In addition to gaining, applying advanced skills, knowledge and finally having the honor of being one of your active and dynamic teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and organized work culture
Learning and Development Specialist Dubai.UAE (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 12, 2018
A great place to learn. Wonderful team of management who looks for the well being of employees. Great happening place for career growth. Systematic approach for making the work environment better for all employees.
Pros
Free training and development
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Creative assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 18, 2018
you get the chance to meet new people to learn new stuff mostly about technology and mobile phones.
a place where u can develop your skills how to better handle issues angry costumers and other team members
Pros
job security
Cons
no progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good please i enjoyed the 2 years
Retail Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 14, 2018
its good place
sales is up and down
good commission
many culture
hardest part was the other branding under axiom like fono and one mobile. axiom not care about the other brands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and make to communicate more with different people across globe
DU sales Promoter (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 17, 2018
One of the best for fresher to start work here in Dubai.... this company is very good for customer in providing services and timely delivery of products..
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly,productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 4, 2018
i started my career in UAE with Axiom telecom.This is where i got training from big telephone companies like Motorola,Nokia,Sony and Blackberry.Axiom laid the foundation of my telephonic knowledge.
Pros
good work time, Training
Cons
career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just fine
Sales (Former Employee) –  SharjahOctober 9, 2018
Nothing much it wasnt good enough to work and their was no guarantee for the job and salary and it is just based on the commisson and dont like commission job as am a finance graduate
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Sales executive (Former Employee) –  SharjahSeptember 22, 2018
Targets given were achievable.
They used to give incentives that was based on every sale.
Good with timings.
They also cares about the employees and makes them happy at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counter sales with lots of responsibilities and lots to learn
Sales Executive/Cashier (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 14, 2018
It was fun experience as we had competition among staffs to achieve KPI and targets and training on new products often now and then.
had to check follow the standard operating procedures ,check stocks on daily basis,maintain KPI and other logs.responsible for stock count ,stock take and stock outs.handling cash and closing the stores.
Pros
Dealt with latest products
Cons
inadequate working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work & learn
Brand Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 26, 2018
Axiom is the telecommunication retail company its based on Dubai
such wonderful environment . I started work at AXIOM 2013 as salesperson then i got promoted as a brand executive, i learned from axiom admin work customer handling & gained so much knowledge about the customer service , thank you
Pros
No
Cons
No ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owesome
Retail Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sharjah AirportJuly 15, 2018
Arrive at my work place.take hand over from my colleague. Great my customer and ask how I can help. I proceed to her request and I get ready for the next customer.
Pros
free movie ticket
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a top class company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 26, 2018
It was an honour working For Axiom Telecom. The atmosphere is Very challenging. I have gained a lot of experience in direct Sales. The management is quite supporting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 15, 2018
the mangers are very supportive
there are Training Courses all the time you will get a lot of experience there
for every problem there are many Solutions
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Promoter (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 8, 2018
1.)A good entry level position.
2)Company is giving good commission and salary never delay.
3)You need to be pro active.
4) Making sure that you achieve monthly target.
Pros
short hours
Cons
sales pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Legal Counsel (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 8, 2018
Axiom Telecom is one of the largest leading retail and wholesale distribution company in the UAE and GCC countries.almost major potion of phone sales through Axiom
Pros
free gym, swimming pool, yoga studio, walk area
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies in UAE
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  abu dhabi al ainDecember 27, 2017
This company will surely give you an opportunity to grow and will help you to show the best in you. You will be able to learn a lot of things not just in sales but you will be handling admin papers, cash as a cashier, improve your communication skills and monthly trainings to learn more about the product and also will help you to grow as an individual. They are giving a lot of opportunities for you to show you abilities and enhance whatever you have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axiom
Learning & Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 14, 2018
Axiom is one of the largest telecom retailer and official distributors for mobile consumer brands in the Middle East. I worked as Learning and Development Specialist. All staff in L&D are team spirited, i was well supported by my Line Managers.
Pros
Fair discounts on mobile phones and priority services
Cons
Office is to small
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
E-Commerce Team Leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2017
“The job involved a lot of collaboration, which was challenging for me because I generally prefer to work alone. But I came to appreciate the help of my teammates and recognized that the work we produced together was of a higher quality than any one of us could have done alone. Try to seek out new ideas from the people around you. schedule brainstorming meetings and open the floor to discussions. Always acknowledge staff members who generate new ideas. This will nurture a work environment that encourages innovation and creativity. Online Fraud was my part within the orgination which i really enjoyed, learnt a lot about cyber crime within Ecommerce
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Care and Logistic Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 14, 2018
The overall environment is great, incredible job security
the only issue which i felt in company was very slow growth rate almost no internal promotion
Pros
job security, Excellent HR
Cons
Slow Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good stepping stone
SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 6, 2018
It was a good platform to develop you as young individual. Axiom Telecom has big part of my career it was the first company I worked with that I can say gives me the best break in my career.
Pros
low salary
Cons
incentive scheme
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport