AWJ Investments Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to start off
Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 15, 2019
Enter, learn, grow, move. Period. Don't give up on the way because it gets tough. Best of luck. They are growing, you grow together. Everyone giving their best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mein zeit bei AWJ!
Brand Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 5, 2019
Der Company war echt sehr schlecht und hatte fast keine ahnung von gastronomie.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier / Waitress (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2019
It's very d to work there as it was busy. The regular customers are really great they keep coming back with there friends. Never get tired of the food we served for them. As a staff we really enjoy serving them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work with.
Assistant Development Chef / Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Catch 22 - JLTSeptember 24, 2019
Worst place to work with. Long hours, below minimal staff. No training for development. Personal life will be lost as company doesn't value the employees. Others are below:

Interpersonal challenges with their managers and/or coworkers (lots of fighting in between them)

Issues relating to their goals, objectives and performance evaluations (unfair delivery of gaoals and assessment)

Problems with roles, job titles and pay levels (very unproffesional)

Issues relating to paid and unpaid time off (long working hours every single day without overtime pay)

Internal transfers and career advancement (nothing at all)

Work/life balance questions (no one has life here anymore)

Personal issues

Problems with real or perceived discrimination or harassment on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work culture
Accounts Receivable/Revenue Auditor (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 6, 2019
good coffee and bottled water to start your day. no one will give you credit from working overtime. overtime is unpaid. the people is the asset in this company. company is multi culture but work as one. however, management will give you stress by the workload you will be given. it's up to your character how to handle it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Demi chef de partie (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 7, 2019
To be honest, this company has a vaery very bad management. I onlyngo to work because of the employees which makes it a really fun and enjoyable environment but other than, i dont recommend this company
Pros
Early summary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good inveronment and fun and so much to learn
head waiter (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneFebruary 12, 2019
Take Guest orders by means of Phone or any other way of taking orders.Ensure that Guest name, Room number, time of Guest order and Delivery timings are clearly registered. Input Guest orders in Micros and issue guest check for each order. Ensure all special guest requests are very well explained to the kitchen via Micros. Assisted customers by providing detailed information, Resolving their complaints and putting smile on their faces.Offer information on all menu items, beverage items and help guest with food and wine
Pros
free lunch meal
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Production supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 7, 2018
1. productive and busy day
2.change and adaptability and more initiative
3.need more passionate and build teamwork
4.strong relationship for each employee
5.leaving
6.the 1st when i join to the company
Pros
free meal
Cons
10 hours working no rotation of shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
General Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 29, 2018
Fast Pace operation
Heavy day to day duty
Multicultural environment
Expanding and growing with new concepts
Well recognized on market
Potential growth as employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinates with local/international suppliers and vendors to facilitate the procurement and acquisition activities for the company
PROCUREMENT AND LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 14, 2018
It's not a boring workplace where there will always be a growth and ups and downs and learning. It's a nice place to be. A place where you move from your comfort zone and always think out of the box.
Pros
20% discount from all the restaurant
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun and full of knowledge
Expo/Waitress (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 23, 2018
they are good in in everything,they will provide what you need.They will trained you as well.The managers there is very supportive,the will help you to become good server
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very friendly stuff and managment
Waitress (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 16, 2018
3 shifts
i learned about hospitality a lot of
very friendly management and stuff
warm and friendly as family
standing 10 hours
talking with guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good management
any (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2017
Selfish management
Discrimination is there
Policies are most of the time inhumane
No system at all
No proper job dissemination
Good salary
Unhappy workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
مكان عمل جميل
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  Dubai jbrMarch 10, 2017
شركه جميله وملتزمه بكل ما يخص العمال وتعتبر من الشركات الكبرى فى دبى ولا يوجد اى مشاكل فيها
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awj investment
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 25, 2017
awj investment the top five company at Dubai
i learned a lot and i get great experience with my senior management team work is perfect and organized operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experienced was excellent towards work and environment.
Cashier/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dubai MarinaJanuary 12, 2017
The operation and service was a great experienced towards my co employee, management and the operation flow.
it was a great opportunity because even in peak hours we can still manage to smile and calm the pacing of the operation.
Pros
break time
Cons
long over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good organization
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee) –  JPROctober 13, 2016
simple is not the right place which am looking for, perhaps the style of the management i didn't like it. i find them very poor performance such the head of operation was unable to deliver my expectation about him as superior and leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but stress full place of work, but I would learned to observed and please people by all means.
Food attendant / Waitress (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJanuary 16, 2016
A typical day of work here is stress full, but I would learned to keep cool and think positive, and tried to understand each other traits and character so that, I should avoided miscommunication to my co-workers. To work under-pressured having a Manager unpredictable attitudes and manners.I will learned a lot to observe people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and loyal.
Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 16, 2015
Such a great experience. I've learned a lot if things that i can apply in my future job. Learned how to managed the floor, learned how to communicate with the staff and so on.
Pros
free lunches, house and transportation.
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more AWJ Investments reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AWJ Investments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21 reviews
54
47
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.2Culture

AWJ Investments Reviews by Location