Atlantis The Palm Employee Reviews

Found 155 reviews matching the search See all 168 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place
lifeguard (Current Employee) –  the palm jumeirahSeptember 13, 2019
good place to work and nice accomodation transfortation,feeding,wifi,sports facilities,nice colleague,future plans for employee,learning & development .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAESeptember 10, 2019
Great experience for my life. I had a great time working there. Learned a lot to help in my career. Hotel offered up training classes beyond normal job items that really broadened my abilities. We
Pros
Benefits
Cons
6 day work week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prevent guest from drowning and emergency.
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 15, 2019
⦁ Maintains constant surveillance of patrons in the facility; acts immediately and appropriately to secure safety of patrons in the event of emergency.
⦁ Provides emergency care and treatment as required until the arrival of emergency medical services.
⦁ Presents professional appearance and attitude always and maintains a high standard of customer service.
⦁ Performs various maintenance duties as directed to maintain safety.
⦁ Prepares and maintains appropriate activity reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Atlantis
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 15, 2019
I enjoyed staying in this company for 2 years with my colleagues who suffer hard work also. To work in a 5 star is a pleasure. Though work is very hard, we try to survive the stay in the company. Management doesn't have care for their subordinates. For those 2 years working, all I think is to finish the contract and go.
Pros
5 star hotel
Cons
low salary and taking too much advantage of their people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional organization
Marine and waterpark Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 2, 2019
Great team and family, always supporting each others.
professional management team with successful standard
Great Accommodation and transportation
perfect HR team
Amazing annual parties for the colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlantis the palm is the best place for hoteliers to improve their career for high standard
commi i (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 12, 2019
i work in bussy italian restaurent and we serve lunch and dinner ,i learned about traditional italian foods,management is so nice,friendy staff. bussy kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlantis the palm dubai hotel experience will be the greatest experience i ever had in my life
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2019
Working in Atlantis the palm dubai hotel is like living the life with peace and happiness. Worked as a Security Officer in the guest areas of Atlantis the palm dubai, i got chance to interact with people from nook and corner of the world. That experience i used when i got a chance to work in Hotel All Season, kerala as a Guest Relation Manager. While working in Atlantis the palm dubai, we used to get salary and service charges extra for every month. Thanks
Pros
Free good food and accommodation was provided by the management
Cons
Break and health care benefits were provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Larger then life oppurtunity
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 1, 2019
Learnt a lot as it got all under one roof. It has capacity to cater to all. We had very friendly work culture. It has capacity to cater and accommodate for every need. They value your effort and if you have it in your they apricate. its a life tile opportunity, They make sure everything they do blow away the customer expectation.
Pros
Career growth
Cons
No proper work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place with a lot of new things
F&B Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hakkasan restaurantMarch 10, 2019
Working with so many colleagues from around 80 different countries, that is amazing. It is a professional hotel I get the chance to learn a lot things
Pros
Free accommodation and meal
Cons
Long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five star hotel indeed!
Concierge (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 19, 2019
Five star hotel indeed! Facilities of the hotel like water park Aquaventure (the biggest water park in UAE), Dolphin bay - center of dolphin interaction and seventeen restaurants,bars and cafes make this place incredible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Amazing place to work
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 19, 2018
* Great place for learning.
* At Atlantis it's easy to move to different departments to learn new things.
* The facilities provided at our accommodation and cleanliness is perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot to learn
Assistant Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 11, 2018
Atlantis Hotel is the perfect platform for a fresher to join, as you would learn alot from the very first day at work. It is a property like no other and is one of the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a lot of employee benefits
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2018
Atlantis covers basic employee packages (accommodation, food, uniform, transportation) and with healthcare. They provide good and sufficient amount of trainings and career advancement is easy. Management is reliable, efficient and easy to communicate with.
Pros
Free food, accommodation, transportation, healthcare
Cons
Long hours at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting experience but horrible job culture
manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 3, 2018
It is definitely a great experience and I personally learnt a lot during my working years at Atlantis. Due to the size and dynamics of the company, there might be lots of opportunities for your career. It also depends on your boss and the department you work so choose carefully and listen to your instinct. I worked a lot of unpaid overtime during my first few years. There is no job security as one day you can come to work and find your computer disconnected and with a letter informing you that you have been terminated. They do not value employees and will get rid of you at any point when the company is restructuring, not doing well or needs to cut some costs.
Pros
good benefits, higly regarded hotel to work in
Cons
long hours, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing hotel to work and enjoy
Butler (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 12, 2018
the hotel creates amazing experiences and everlasting memories. relaxed work life , no pressure from management, just do the right things and follow the standard, everything will be good and gets time to see the beauty as well of this incredible nation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Ownership
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 2, 2018
The prevailing culture is very negative, to the point that the customer's welfare are being compromised. Department's are not open to feedback and support team are not very efficient
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing experience
Marine mammal operations specialist , Level 3 (Former Employee) –  Dubai , UAEJune 19, 2018
I started at Atlantis with no experience and they trained me all the way to become a professional marine mammal specialist .
It was a very demanding position but totally worth it .
Met a lot of people from all over the world and with all type of cultures .
I’ll be great full to Atlantis for ever .
Pros
Working with dolphins
Cons
Very physically demanding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Jumeirah palmJune 3, 2018
work with different nationalities,
Flexibility and patience with colleagues and clients,
administrative work (budget, advertising, sales, work with new current technologies)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and informative
Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2018
Fun and informative,a company to be proud as a part of it.
A company where you can learn a lot of things foe your growth and development. All the staff are working as a team and family.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 15, 2018
This hotel is very big and therefore you work with a whole lot of people. There is always something to do and there is culture diversity. You never feel alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlantis The Palm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 168 reviews
585
442
336
23
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Atlantis The Palm Reviews by Location