Apparel Group Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 245 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can handle time and pressure, flexible
Waiter/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 31, 2019
Too seek a career challenging field would be able to contribute my knowledge and skills to improve our team and I we'll do my best to help our company
Pros
Free lunch etc
Cons
Minimum hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and not worth it.
Sales Associate - Retail (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 27, 2019
My experience was for two months. First month was ok then i was referred to another store. Manager is known to be abusive. Work hours 10-12 hours , 30 minutes break ( illegal isn’t it? ) our passorts are taken against our will, the manager expected me to clean the whole store even though my scope is sales , salary is low, I learned a few things about sales but that’s it, company cares about targets but not the well being of the employees, they’re expecting you to wear their overpriced brand but gives you low quality items that will ruin your feet and make you have to also purchase other items from the store. My health was going down hill. My experience with them was rather traumatic to be honest.
Pros
Sales knowledge
Cons
Long hours, 30 minutes break, management don’t care about you, hygiene in the store is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2018
Your team and manager will always support you. Lots of trainings, which is good in your career growth. Company gives chance to everyone, mostly for the freshers. The best place to start your career and to get experience
Pros
You'll get paid for every single minute worked extra from the basic 8:30 hours
Cons
Long hours duty during promotion season
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Learn and good team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2018
A good place to learn a lot special can learn how to work in a pressure environment and how to handle it. A nice team friendly team to work. Had a good learning experience to work there
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad managment
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 2, 2018
alot of working hours and managemnt is very bad and salary is also bad and alot of straight shifts from 9 am untill 12am and the staff should be a cleaner and stock boy and manager in the same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 29, 2018
My experience was kind of good, I was working for retail for the first time. I learnt a lot of new stuff there regarding cashier, stock etc.
Long hours 9 hours approx. of work, less time for break only 30 minutes.
Pros
Free lunch and coffee in induction week, parking availability in the head office, friendly trainers
Cons
Long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience good looking for better salary
Fork lift Oparetor (Current Employee) –  Jabel Ali Free zoneAugust 23, 2018
Looking for better salary.
working current company work location is good.
learned so many things how to handle pressure work with peace of mind.
Feeling great for working this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer assist
stock assistant (Current Employee) –  SharjahAugust 10, 2018
apparel group is big company for me but, im not satisfied of salary given to me, because I have experience to sales. thats why im looking a new job for share my quality skills and im hard working person.
Pros
free lunche
Cons
cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 20, 2018
Working their is very great. As my first job, the work place and co-workmates are awesome. But I do hope that employee;s salary should be a bit more competitive. Hoping to be a part of this company again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2018
I am working in retail for 5 years, but with apparel I only work for a year. This kind of company is only good for freshers. The staffs gives good work but nobody will appreciate you, they will just see your mistakes but not your good side. For salary is quite low and we do work long hours. Management are not so fair enough. They will never listen for your side.
Cons
Long hours, Unfair Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to start your career. You meet nice people and learn alot.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  DUBAIJuly 13, 2018
Well the overall experience is good as you get to work with nice people and you learn a lot. But the long hours is tiring and kills your social life. I was there was a perfect balance of work meaning 9 to 10 hours of work max every day.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
MERCHANDISE PLANNER (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 4, 2018
very good culture
people are very helpful and welcoming.
a lot of learning in the organization.

some of the most well known brands to work for.


management is good.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast learner & Motivated Person
Sales Man (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 29, 2018
Making Orders
I Learned How Manage My Shift
I Learned How to make Inventory
The Hardest Thing sometimes Long time Hard Working
The Most enjoyable Thing That We Are Working Like one Team
Pros
Free Launches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  AjmanApril 5, 2018
Following up the sales and the stores and the staff motivate the staff to work harder and achieve our target

I learned how to analysis the sales

the most enjoyable part of the job is achieve my target and increase the sales
Pros
Employee development
Cons
salary is low for the Work effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a place where dreams comes alive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 20, 2018
As per my review for the past two years with apparel its been one of the most amazing places to work in. with a lot of learning to be done, and a lot of challenges to overcome. Everyday is a challenge because every day has its target of which we strive to achieve, we always work as a team and as a family making the work place conducive and a fun loving environment.The job becomes difficult when i go home at the end of the day without achieving my personal target and that leaves me with an internal pressure with a day wasted.
Pros
free coffee, break timings well respected, salary always paid on time.
Cons
over time pay not well respected, in my brand and some times there is a slow decision making at the level of the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales executive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneMarch 6, 2018
I have a good experience in sales and marketing domain .Im a hard worker ,ambitious and can work with any group easily.I speak three languages English,Arabic and French .Also im highly graduated from university of Arts.
Pros
free transport
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but difficult
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 13, 2018
The company provide tickets and Visa and give 1th month deposit salary. This is really good thing. But I had some problem with my uniform (I was waiting for more than 6 months). In general - 4 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 23, 2018
For time I've been working for this company I noticed two disadvantages: 6 working days of at least 9 hours per day with sometimes full shifts (13 hours) and that for 6 month I haven't received my company uniform.

On the other hand we were provided with all promised trainings and supplies. Management was fair and loyal towards employees needs. General organization of work flows was pretty good as well.

As the conclusion I might say that despite some disadvantages this company is responsible, reliable and always pays on time and expected amount.
Pros
always paid on time
Cons
sometimes had to work a lot more than 40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Store Incharge (Former Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 10, 2018
Good for new joiners and good atmosphere to work for long time. But chance of getting salary increment is low. There is always a chance of doing overtime.
Cons
salary raise will be difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Senior sales associate (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 13, 2017
I like because it gave me first experience in uae but I would like to change because I want to grow up on my career and of course my salary is another problem because life is getting more expensive in uae
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apparel Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 245 reviews
564
485
375
213
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture