Apparel Group Employee Reviews

Found 254 reviews matching the search See all 294 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and En-courageous
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 26, 2019
It's a beautiful place to work and a Positive Career Building Organization,
I left Apparel due to my inability to get back to the UAE after I had my baby which was more than 6 months, I will be glad to work again with the Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy, good colleagues
Sales Associate Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneNovember 25, 2019
In the morning we will get the deliveries and arrange the products, count the cash and do the checklist. I've learned a lot about the products that we have, handling customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dresses and accesories
Salesman (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 23, 2019
A Typical Day at Work most are busy especially Weekends and holidays, I learned much how to Handle Excellent customer services. The management is excellent all staffs, about the workplace neat and clean everything, is ok about the hardest part of the job is sometimes customer complaining and I cannot handle so I need to call my supervisor and if the problem is more than so I need to go the manager so that they complaint will solve, The most enjoyable part of the job is how to manage my self to become a strong person in terms of sailing and given more than excellent customer service to the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivated
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 15, 2019
They provide lots of training for the team as well as for the Mngr that will able to enhance the knowledge of all especially in terms of customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given the fact that i speak both English and chinese, i find my self using more of english than chinese
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  FujairahNovember 13, 2019
Learnt alot, my day at work is always fine but at times busy which makes it even better, management is supportive, no hard part, and the most enjoyable part of this job is when a customer appreciates your customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please motivate the staff more
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 13, 2019
the managment shouid motivate the staff more ....im working there with no overtime and no commession ....how are you expecting that i will give effort while i know that end of the month i will not recieve even ine single dirham extra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waiter/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 12, 2019
Hope I can go back in Apparel . This is good company. This is my first company in UAE. call me if you have hiring again zero five six seven two zero zero five seven six
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management change almost every year.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2019
Workload or positional growth available but salary wise growth not available. Nationality wise descrimination is fully available. Many of them passing time and saving their ads which makes the whole team experience bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its like school of retail
Senior sales associate (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 8, 2019
● Displaying enthusiasm & providing superior customer service. ● Understanding customer needs and queries about products, prices and
services. ● Advising customers on product ranges best suited to their needs. ● Achieving the sales target and focus on increasing sales by using advanced
sales techniques. ● Focusing on up selling/ cross selling. ● Maintaining customer relationships in order to build long term brand
loyalty. ● Handling new launches, promotion of products and visual merchandising. ● Ensuring stock replenishment at all times. ● Maintaining general cleanliness, hygiene standards and visual displays. ● Implementing CRM at the store level and providing relevant feedback. ● Coordinating with customer care centre for after sales service
Generating daily sales report. ● Following all company procedures in ordering, cash handling and other
common practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent relaxing and happy
Sr. Sales Associate /Store VM (Former Employee) –  Dubai mallNovember 4, 2019
I would like to come back in this company apparel group I am working strongly happy in this company , excellent experience I got,certificates passed-all trainings I enjoyed a lot in apparel group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
DC assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 2, 2019
Apparel Group is well orgnization, Here work Cultre is good environment. All managers supervisor and incharges are supportive. Apparel has online brach where all international products selling on their website. 6thstreet.com.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 24, 2019
Very bad company and manager's are deal with staff in very bad way too much pressure to achieve target and no incentive all what you get is blaming you about sales down and conversion they will make you suffer and give you evreyday grr grr about sales, no increase salary no incentive, always transfer you other locations do not join, before join just ask about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I realy apriciate my company that they gave me a chance to grow with in very short period
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 23, 2019
As I am self motivated I am always looking for new chalanges and opportunitys for myself where I can make next step on my career which will make future the same which I was dreaming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 22, 2019
Apparel offers a unique experience and is a fun place to work at. all the employees are super helpful and very supportive.
the discounts that you get on major brands are lit for a student who is working part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  UAEOctober 20, 2019
Able to learn a lot about store operations and customer service and also meet a lot of wonderful people at work. coffee breaks and working hours are superb
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneOctober 19, 2019
Apparel is a nice place to work for.with a friendly culture and energetic environment where if you work efficiently then your dream can come alive. Job security is one of the major factors when you want to settle down in place like uae and Apparel Group is one of those few desire place where you can opt for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 7, 2019
A foundational place for your career.Supportive managent.A place I would go back to with a better position and salary.Full of diversity and good workmanship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary isn't enough in terms of extending my job description title.
Stock coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dcc CCCOctober 5, 2019
Salary isn't enough in my living area. I am only receiving exactly for my monthly expenses. Company management is well active. Management inside store is sometimes not fair to us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Senior Manager , Sales & Operations " LC Waikiki" (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 23, 2019
Very Big Company including a lot of brands 75 , and 1750 Store , also expanding in UAE and GCC , adding new brand in the region , Improving everyday , New Updates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse community and a graet learning environment.
Cashier/ Barrister (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 22, 2019
My experience in the company has been great and i have a had an opportunity to interact with a diverse community of mixed culture and i have learned alot as well as have fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apparel Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 294 reviews
577
4104
384
213
116

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture