Apparel Group Employee Reviews

Found 213 reviews matching the search See all 232 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work
VISUAL MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  DUBAI, AEDecember 5, 2018
doing everyday routine at work as standard of the position and company, enhance more experience, it has fair management and colleagues are great, i enjoyed the team work that we had.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing office culture
District Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 25, 2018
It was great working with apparel Group Uae.

The company is great always believed in their employees, some politics.

The good place to work. Management listened to every employee as it is a company which is strong in everything.
Pros
All
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 17, 2018
Your team and manager will always support you. Lots of trainings, which is good in your career growth. Company gives chance to everyone, mostly for the freshers. The best place to start your career and to get experience
Pros
You'll get paid for every single minute worked extra from the basic 8:30 hours
Cons
Long hours duty during promotion season
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not healthy environment place
Mall brands operation Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 1, 2018
You learn but your lose your personal life , where you need to be attached 24/7 to your work being online on mail , mobile and what's app with no appreciation from the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to Interaction with the customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  UAEOctober 28, 2018
Apparel group is one of the best workplace terms of environment, but it has been stop increments since 4 years back which made compelled to resign 60% of their staffs with the company. Though I have cancelled my contract I really thanks to my Brand for their guidance & support for making me what I'm today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working. Team working.
Salesman (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 22, 2018
To be able to land a job that uses the skills that I have and gives me the opportunity to gain new skills and learn something on it.Can and have worked under pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Learn and good team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 17, 2018
A good place to learn a lot special can learn how to work in a pressure environment and how to handle it. A nice team friendly team to work. Had a good learning experience to work there
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
SALES ASSOICATE/MANAGEMENT TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Jebel AliOctober 16, 2018
I learned many things in this company like to be a good sales person,
to deal with different types of clients, be patience, and most of all be confident to my product that im selling.
Cons
8 to 10 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 12, 2018
Great Platform to work with different people from all over the world. Though the Company is perfect something is missing in the management. Remaining is perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its where dreams come live
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 2, 2018
Better place to work, coz they give room for growth and also the management its parental. they provide help when ever u need it and hey also mix all nationality
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
no saraly increament
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  uae,dubaiSeptember 18, 2018
friendly environment to work on at apparel group. every one seems to be co-ordinate with each to if necessary in any type of field.with this type of job we can communicate with different religion people
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s good field for learning business
Store manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 9, 2018
Iam looking for new challenge to improve myself and my workplace as well and also to go through new experiences to add to my resume to keep improving and learning to help the organization to achieve their targets
Cons
Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to various multinational brands but company ethics, values & management styles need to be upgraded
Training (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 9, 2018
It is a fast growing company with lots of opportunities but HR policies need to allign keeping in mind the employees and not employer.

People should be considered as assets and not just salaried workforce.

Have good reward-recognition at store level and annual sports events are exciting
Pros
Exposure to global retail brands
Cons
Weak HR policies; Work-Life Balance; Pressure game; Job insecurity; Job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad managment
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 2, 2018
alot of working hours and managemnt is very bad and salary is also bad and alot of straight shifts from 9 am untill 12am and the staff should be a cleaner and stock boy and manager in the same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 29, 2018
My experience was kind of good, I was working for retail for the first time. I learnt a lot of new stuff there regarding cashier, stock etc.
Long hours 9 hours approx. of work, less time for break only 30 minutes.
Pros
Free lunch and coffee in induction week, parking availability in the head office, friendly trainers
Cons
Long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 24, 2018
A good place to work, with nice environment. fast-paced work with different well-known brands which I handle such as Juicy Couture, Herschel Supply Co., Beverly Hills Polo Club, Charles & Keith and Bottega Verde.
Pros
Free Lunch, Snacks, Transportation Service
Cons
Sometimes work request not clear and organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive KPI Oriented, Fun work place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 24, 2018
Good learning experience for anyone experienced and non experience.Multicultural working atmosphere; best learning organization with objective of people and business growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience good looking for better salary
Fork lift Oparetor (Current Employee) –  Jabel Ali Free zoneAugust 23, 2018
Looking for better salary.
working current company work location is good.
learned so many things how to handle pressure work with peace of mind.
Feeling great for working this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer assist
stock assistant (Current Employee) –  SharjahAugust 10, 2018
apparel group is big company for me but, im not satisfied of salary given to me, because I have experience to sales. thats why im looking a new job for share my quality skills and im hard working person.
Pros
free lunche
Cons
cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a key member in the Cross functional team for Implementing the ERP in my current company.
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  DematagodaAugust 8, 2018
I have involved from the product Evaluating stage to the successful completion of the implementation of the Gapro ERP. Major role I played was convincing users to adopt to the newly implemented ERP. Product is covering Merchandising, Inventory, Planning, Production, Shipping, HRM and Finance. I was an important stake holder in deciding the requirement analysis on behalf of the company. Coordinating between the Management, Users and the ERP Vendor was also among my responsibilities. I have gained an immeasurable experience by Managing infrastructure, controlling user privileges, training and convincing the management
Pros
Free lunch, Dinner (if required), Bones, Medical courage
Cons
Long Hours (Very rarely)
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apparel Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 232 reviews
561
481
373
213
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture