Al Tayer Group Employee Reviews

Found 190 reviews matching the search See all 206 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, responsible, flexible....
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 3, 2018
Providing our customers with professional customer service and making sure to delight our new customers in order to make them loyal. Handling all merchandising, inventory control, ordering, cash control, and maintenance.
Pros
good working hours
Cons
one day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Traveling and Hard Work
ASSOCIATE BUYER WOMENSWEAR (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 31, 2018
At my role in the buying department I am passionate about my department, and its success. I am always striving to push sales, work closely with suppliers, and maintain strong relationships with brands and sales staff. I am very involved in product selection, and the creation of buying reports used on our regular buying trips.
Pros
Uniform Allowance, Flexible working hours
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow
Waiter/ Barista (Former Employee) –  More Cafe (Dubai Mall)August 15, 2018
Typical day was every Sundays, new day of the week to start preparing for the day and the rest rest of the week

Learnt much about Food and beverages, how to relate with guest and make the guest happy.

Managements are well organised and considrate

Workplace culture is most attractive in Dubai mall, has very nice view and a welcoming concept for the tourist.

The hardest part of the job is the Split Shift

Most enjoyable part is during the staff get together dinning once in a month.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Split hours, once in a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Tasking required, cooperative management
Department Secretary/HR coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 13, 2018
reliable and secure employer. has helped me a lot in learnings of HR policies and processes in UAE. also worked as project administrator for six months on temporary basis. looking out for better opportunity and growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Floor Supervisor - Armani Dubai (Dubai mall) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 26, 2018
I had best experience working for Al tayer group: good company ; amazing team: I learned a lot; they have many staff in house trainings and good employee benefits:
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cover letter
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 20, 2018
Having previously worked and achieved in sales and customer service roles, i believe my experience and knowledge would be of great benefit to your team .
Cons
7hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company from all aspects
Chief Audit and Risk Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 7, 2018
An excellent company, great job culture and friendly and caring owners and management.
It is like working in a family business although the company has grown to over 10,000 staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dubai
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 5, 2018
I am satisfied with my job
I learn office work
management very good
workplace culture be frank
hardest target job
enjoyable moment target achievement.
Pros
ful time
Cons
maximum hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  dubai mallJune 8, 2018
Searching for new challenging opportunities. Multiple strong skills obtained in a different spheres such as retail(fashion) and social media (advertisement) , working as a sales consultant and media buyer and personal assistant of CEO, while having bachelor degree ( interpersonal communication in external business).
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start your career
Beauty Ambassador, Luxury Skin Care-La Prairie (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 23, 2018
very peaceful work place
good collegues
normal managment
not hard to work at all but the salary very small
trainings and team work is most enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Al Tayer Group is a well-known company in the UAE.
PAYROLL ACCOUNTANT (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 9, 2018
- Diversed multi-culture environment
- There is balance between family and work.
- Labour law is strictly observed in the company.
- Provides good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 8, 2018
Great Company to work for. Excellent Management team but some managers are really biased which spoils the atmosphere.
Good work culture . Very good benefits.
Pros
Very good beneits
Cons
Some Managers are biased
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Emphasis on Training & Developement
Senior Manager Risk (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 2, 2018
Leadership placed great emphasis on training and development. One of the most diverse environment with more than 100 nationalities working.
Good balance between work and life,
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 1, 2018
Its a great company to work with and there are a lot of benefits in the salary package in the long run. Sometimes, there is burden of work but that only thrives you to work harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with
HR Services Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 28, 2018
good management. multi cultural organization, flexible timings, good working environment, different nationalities, good place to work at, supportive colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working autmosphire
Senior Quantity Surveyor (Current Employee) –  GarhoudApril 26, 2018
Checking important mails and responding the same
Doing the priority works
I learned different type of retail stores Budgeting, tender process and procurement plan, contractors appointments, payment monitoring etc.
Good working environment
Attending various type of meeting and preparation of meetings,.
Work satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional free
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2018
learned about product knowledge and customer service by luxury way .And face with different nationally people.Know how to deal with this all customer. After the sale , keep contact with customer to make them become loyalty customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People focused and excellent staff benifits
Operations / Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 7, 2018
Al Tayer Group is an excellent place to work. The company has reduced working hours for every employee. I had extensive knowledge of both luxury home and fashion brands and industry. Career progression within the company is a great motivation. The management teams are supportive and so not doesn't feel things are difficult. Every employee, regardless of hierarchies are respected and addressed by name. It was one of the best company I ever worked, however the unfortunate market conditions forced the company to redundant roles. I am one of them
Pros
Excellent benefits, staff welfare budgets, year end parties
Cons
Too many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to learn and grow in your career.
Store supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 25, 2018
I have been working in Al Tayer Group for 9 years and I have enjoyed working with many people from different countries.I have gained a great experience for my career.
I have only one disappointment about my recent Store Manager and I think I have done a good decision just to leave my last working place.
There are many places to work and shine up again in any company.
Just be true to yourself and work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to work for this campony
Beauty Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dubai, Mall of the EmiratesMarch 23, 2018
learn a lot on how to handle different types of customer. how to achieve targets, produce sales encourage to sell our product, to work as a team member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al Tayer Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 206 reviews
593
468
338
27
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Al Tayer Group Reviews by Location