Al Tayer Group Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multi-cultural work place
Planning & Buying Assistant (Intern) (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 7, 2019
Gained knowledge on retail stores and planning the supply of goods to stores from warehouse

Trained working on Oracle

Multicultural environment where the colleagues helps us to learn new concepts and improve our work
Pros
Flexible timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and adept to changes
HUMAN RESOURCES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 4, 2019
Fast paced work environment
Good learnings at work however career progression is really slow and somehow employee feel stagnant or stuck on their roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2019
Being part of Al tayer group have a huge impact of my professional career growth.
Self development enrichment and professional environment is the a strong tool of Al tayer Group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 20, 2019
Big Organisation, Best HR policy, Learning experiences, wonderful facilities, flexible work timings, Friday and Saturday is weekend, Regular appraisal nad bonus for performing candidates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 10, 2019
one of the best working place to be , i have learnt a lot such as dealing with the decision maker and be a part of the big decision opinion ,the hardest part or the most challenging part was achieving the KPI targets through a difficult period
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 29, 2019
Worked in Al Tayer group as a quantity surveyor. can be said as a school of knowledge. Good working environment. supportive management. since this is group of companies the job security is much higher than other companies. flexible timing mainly focused on finishing the right task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad management
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Al HamriyahJanuary 14, 2019
they easy terminate employees
not stable at all
always losing money
no security at all a lot of hackers and scam
the work process keeps changing every 3 weeks not stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive environment and professional
Retail Supervisor (Area supervisor) (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 11, 2019
There is opportunity to develop and improve, plus you can dealing with different nationalities daily pieces, and learning new things with diversity cultures.
Pros
Development
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Fragrances Specialist - Memo Paris - From 02nd (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEDecember 16, 2018
One of the best company in middle east in term of training on customer service and product knowledge, a company who have a special culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company
Retail and Operations Area Manager (Former Employee) –  head officeDecember 16, 2018
I had pleasure to work with this company, and learn a lot. Very professional and friendly team.

Deep and detailed trainings and courses...……………………………………..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury retail at its best
Sales Consultant - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEDecember 11, 2018
Al Tayer Group represents many luxury retail concepts and strives to ensure high standards in all the aspects to ensure the internal and external customers are happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great company
warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 2, 2018
it is a great company
cooperative people
caring management where everyone is given a chance to promote them selves
it is a place where every person can be given opportunity to build his/her skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Regional Treasury Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 27, 2018
Encourage people to work their , professional workplace comitted leadership and multi cultural environment enrich the experience in all fields of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow does it
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 22, 2018
+ great people / good teams
+ varied work
+ opportunities to learn
+ very diverce

- very political
- slow career progression
- salaries are the lowest for the amount of work you're doing
- work/life balance is non-existent
Pros
great people
Cons
speed of execution (career, processes, projects)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong local family run business with established culture and values
Department Stores (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 16, 2018
I spent several years with this company and was very happy for the majority of them. We worked hard but we were treated fairly, compensated above market value, and were able to work on some of the world's most famous and prestigious brands. Due to market problems, particularly in the retail industry, several rounds of redundancies had a negative impact on motivation, growth, security and ultimately the employee culture. But I wish them well and am sure that they will prevail and maintain their position as leaders in the market.
Pros
Previously above market comp packages, and always paid exactly on time
Cons
Reduction of workforce and devaluation of my function
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Interior Designer and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 8, 2018
An extremely supportive organisation and cares a lot about its employees.

Al Tayer is one of the reasons I became a better person and grew so much because of them. Forever I will be grateful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great society
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  BloomingdalesSeptember 20, 2018
great society and excellent management, I learn a lot from them especially working within the luxury.
always eager to achieve my monthly and my annual target.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Supervisor customer service (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 17, 2018
I had a great time to work in al tayer group i learned simplicity, disciplinary ,respect and a great role in customer service wich is helpful in my future .
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
1 hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Technician (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2018
al tayer motors is good company and good manegement.
i learned extra knowledge from al tayer motors.

i got good salary and good fecilities.
when i working in al tayer motors all staff coperated me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunities and can explore things of interest
Senior Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 6, 2018
Good company with freedom to explore and build your career. Also takes care of personal issues if any in emergencies. Friendly environment and fun to work with talented employees.
Pros
Free tea and Coffee
Cons
May have to work on weekends if demanded
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report