Al Tamimi & Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understanding and knowledgeable
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2018
Excellent mix of people, with special skills, knowledge and talent.
Cultural understanding and respect, later non-hierarchical organisation structure. Speedy processing and service for clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Cost Controller-Accounts Payables (Former Employee) –  dubaiJanuary 3, 2018
Having worked with a British firm in the UAE , working in a local culture was difficult. Co-workers at time can get disrespectful. It was poorly managed firm with a terrible work life balance.Overall an average company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Marketing and Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 16, 2017
A great place to work overseas. The staff was friendly and helped inform you about the culture and what was required to be accepted. I had a lot of fun working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent firm
Legal intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 4, 2017
This is a very excellent firm with very helpful lawyers. They all want to see you excel in your job and do your very best. Presentations are provided on the different services that the firm offers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Translator (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2017
Working in a law firm is not easy. The material I had to translate was hard and technical and accuracy was crucial because most of it would be used in actual cases. That part was really exciting for me.
Pros
Great learning opportunity
Cons
work/life balance not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
General Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sheikh ZayedMay 12, 2017
Learned how to deal with people of different cultures and time management. The company offers various means of communication to know staff insights and every month we have a monthly bulletin to update the staff what is going on in the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tamimi was a good place to work in
Legal Secretary, Banking & Finance Department (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUOctober 10, 2013
A typical day would be assisting parters and fee earners.

I learned all i know currently at Al Tamimi since it was my first job in UAE

Management is not very cooperative and co workers too arent very cooperative

Hardest part of the job was that it was never fully appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the professional attitude and the workplace environment that was provided to me. I also liked the close knit and interpersonal communications
Legal PA/Legal Secretary (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 6, 2013
Provide competent support to a Head of Department, Equity Partner, one Senior Associates and oversee all day-to-day administrative matters in accordance with the Firm Policy and Procedures ranging from document production, travel & meeting management, administrative & billing related support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al Tamimi & Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
51
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Al Tamimi & Company Reviews by Location