AL KHAJA GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
al khaja group need the improve
Arabic Typist (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 5, 2019
al khaja group need the improve
i need risign in this company becoz of the management is very unstatisfied company no mor future for employees not working as per low in uae
Pros
9 Hours working
Cons
All negetive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly staffs
Salesman (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 14, 2018
Al Khaja Group of companies is a group of company that consist of coffee shop like Gloria jeans coffees, restaurants like hatam and safer, bags shop like Paris Hilton and real estate.
Pros
Free accommodation and transportation
Cons
Eight hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company, good environment and supportive for all staff
Accountant General (Former Employee) –  DUBAI, AEDecember 9, 2018
There are so many wonderful things about working for the company. My favorite is probably the flexibility I have with my hours. I also love the company culture and enjoy working with everyone. A lot of employees love their jobs because it looks great on a resume and allows them to gain a lot of knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resource
HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 29, 2018
Its a good company to work as you get to learn a lot. you get a chance to explore all the fields and as the company is fairly large so does you exposure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working experience but worst company
Cook (Former Employee) –  dubaiJuly 15, 2018
About having fun at work, Great team and management but one thing is worst Late salary untill 3months . they let you find your own money to pay to your shelter and food.
Pros
free food 1 meal
Cons
Super late salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best learning and experience gain
OPERATIONS MANAGER/HEAD OF IT SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 25, 2018
Its look like an Institution to Learn with your daily activity
daily target and command to your daily operations
Management is good except some
too must stress
you are free for your decision and goals
Pros
FnB all free
Cons
no time limits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
IT support (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 4, 2018
This is one of the big hospitality where we can find more restaurents,retails shops etc which is good to work in this type of company also have 3 offices more than 2000 employes working in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
BRAND COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  DUBAIMarch 26, 2018
Great field of learning experience in terms of varied aspects of operations for food and beverage sector. Provides opportunity to enhance skills by multi tasking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Traning Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 10, 2018
It was a challenging job for me. Especially dealing with different nationalities. Language Barrier is the main reason for the staff to understand. But I was able to cope the difficult trials. I did a video training for them to understand. Th result was successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiance for freshers
Accounts Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 9, 2018
Al khaja group is one of the best company in dubai. They provide good experiance for frshers. They have more than 200 outlets in uae and oman & bahrain also.
Pros
Staff benifit 40% discount
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
BARISTA / WAITER (Current Employee) –  Al-AynJanuary 18, 2018
Working in coffee shop as Barista i learned art latte ,different cold drinks with design,..Build a good rapport to the customer ..Team work is important to improve our workplace ,multi tasking job helps me to improve my confidence and being more aggressive ..For daily routine job i make sure that i'd learned something to improve myself ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and Easy Going workplace
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 11, 2018
Overall company is good friendly and respective environment smooth work operations job security with medical insurance working as per going concern concept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IT Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 16, 2017
Its a big company with more than 1800 employees,it was nice working with alkhaja group,and one can learn a lot in this company
practical learning is a good thing about this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Payroll Assistant / Insurance Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Sheikh ZayedOctober 10, 2017
AL KHAJA Group is a diversified group having Hospitality, Retail, service provider in UAE, Oman and Bahrain having Annual turnover of more than 100 Million of 100+ Outlets
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with motivation
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 9, 2017
working from last three years and experience in many sectors.\\
can work in excel, word and Microsoft Navision.
excellent command on all above.
working with minimum 100 staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its big company that give you more experience
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 28, 2017
every day i be sure all operation going in the stander way and sure all my team work as a team work .i learned in my work the lay out to build the new area for new brand .
i manage every day to day all my area ordering and recidivist
be sure all by stander way of the company rules.
the hardest part of the job to how build new team for new restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 10, 2017
it was nice working for alkhaja becuz the management were truly friendly and theyre willing to help the staff, manager also are nice,but they dont give much starting salary so as a worker we need more to be able to support my family back home, so most of staff tried to find better opportunity when they completed the contract.
Pros
nice management
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Studied Lot of Reporting and Analysis
Accountant (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 22, 2017
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
Bank Reconciliation
Credit Card Analysis
General Reporting
Process Improvement Techniques
Erp Management
General Accounting
Pros
Lot of Study, fun work culture
Cons
Management not looking employee Satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice office and workmates
Receptionist / Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  hamarain deiraMarch 26, 2017
Al Khaja Group of Companies will help you to improve your skills and knowledge, especially if you are a fresh graduate and no experience in any job, you can and you should apply here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging workplace
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 21, 2016
In a typical day in my last position I fulfilled throughout the day I completed various administrative duties as well, including answering phones, drafting documents and emails, filing and greeting customers. I also provided strong customer service and resolved customer issues.
Pros
Lunch and Transportation
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AL KHAJA GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 35 reviews
57
47
316
21
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.4Culture

AL KHAJA GROUP Reviews by Location