Al-Futtaim Employee Reviews

Found 1,192 reviews matching the search See all 1,316 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slightly below average place to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, U.A.EMay 23, 2019
what was once a very sought after company, has unfortunately lost its way and passion for the industry.
High employee turn over and constant restructuring does see the middle and upper management constantly change.
Pros
Still a big name to be associated with
Cons
might loose passion for the industry. demotivating environtment
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive staff
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 20, 2019
Normal working hour within a week. Provide training and seminars based into your designation and learned to deal with different types of nationality within the organization with very supportive management. work culture and environment is good since all colleagues respect each and everyone. Most enjoyable part of the jobs is when you see all of us in my department are working together with one goal and importance of what we are doing.
Pros
free lunch, good facilities and healthy environmnet
Cons
workplace is quietly far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Senior Store Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 19, 2019
I was given a free hand to do what ever changes I need to make on sales floor, they empower to take any decision for the interest of business.

Fully focus on Customer centric & ACE helpful place.
Pros
Empowerment, 2 days day off, car allowance etc
Cons
decesion making
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Al Futtaim is school of Knowledge
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Al-AynMay 18, 2019
I was given all the necessary trainings for my job .
Every month there was a refresher courses which helps boost the productivity of all employees.
There were sports tournaments which also helps in refreshing minds from work load.
Pros
Free traveling with lunch on all training courses and all meetings
Cons
Working on eid days
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd largest group
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2019
its 3rd largest company in uae and it have business in all over the gulf. its a target bass job to continue you job you have to achieved your target.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start but the end was horibble
Showroom Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2019
My subject says apt. The management was great from the start still 2014 after that i dont understand how the company lost the way. From being the largest used car retailer it is just another car firm
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most of the Thursday lunch treat, launching of product etc
Human Resources & Admin (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2019
Al Futtaim Motors is the best company among all AF group, treatment with employees are different from rest of the group,sales persons/ technicians/ are getting good incentive and other staffs are getting big Bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In AF lots chance to grow and too much training and development program
Group Administration & Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2019
Al Futtaim is very good company, people eager to work with this organisation, I joined AF since 1998 i worked more then 20 years with the group, working culture and environment totally changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery driver and staff pickup
Driver (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 8, 2019
I have almost 11 years experience in UAE and I know all uae locations and RTA roles as well heavy Bus driver and heavy truck driver light vehicle as well
Staff pickup and staff drop up on different locations
And car delivery to customers located
Car exchange
Blocking amount from credit card and collect documents as well
Pros
Company
Cons
Maximum
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analytical isolate hazards hunts on workplace.
HSE Advisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 6, 2019
I learned a lot about HSEQ being in safety personnel in Al-Futtaim Carillion in since 2003. i worked in different levels of my carrier in HSEQ in various Construction,Infra & Refinery Projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
TEAM LEADER - LOGISTICS & SUPPLY CHAIN (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 24, 2019
Very good work environment

Respected at work place

Good management

Salary as compare with market rate good

Freedom to at work place

Annual family party
Was this review helpful?Yes 37NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Consultant (Onsite) (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 23, 2019
Good place to work, most of the time it is enjoyable,
Good management and work culture.
Good place to learn and grow.Currenlty working offshore for this but management is cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HSE Champion
HSE Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 17, 2019
Shows good commitment on Health and safety of employees and we care, we improve, we achieve and deliver.

Dont walk by................ take action now is the fantastic opportunity of every one to reduce incident rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 16, 2019
Has a 7 years of experience as Sales Supervisor and doing administrative jobs. Knowledgeable in Microsoft office and
winpos application. Knows how to supervise and train staff, can handle client questions, complaints and issues. Can do multi tasking.
Organize and distribute staff schedule. Provide high quality standards of customer service.
Pros
trainings
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties and Responsibilities
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneApril 14, 2019
a lot of experience i got as a warehouse assistant,daily task offloading the container,checking the GRN,binning the inbound,picking,checking to avoid the mistake before to dispatch that outbound picking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Supportive Company and Taem
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  The Dubai MallApril 9, 2019
Challenging job I have but enjoying it and happy with my colleagues
I've learned how to deal different kind of people and it helps me to enhance my self esteem.
Pros
Free Transportation
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 36NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt a lot
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 9, 2019
We always had our hands full though it was always a learning experience in a good way, employees were treated like families and we made few good friends,
Pros
good paymaster
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Enjoyed my working period.
Asst. Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai / Abu DhabiApril 9, 2019
Very Good Working Culture.
Well Mannered Managers
Very Proficient
Encourage Employees to go for any Specialized courses or Education.
Learned many new things.
Pros
working hours were good
Cons
Can't take extra holidays in a calendar year
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Place To Work
Commercial Director (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 6, 2019
Hertz car rental and Al Futtaim Group is one of the best organisations which I have work in and I would like to request every one to work with them.
the management are very prepositional and they do day to day coaching to their future leaders.
Pros
Transparency
Cons
Innovation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management wasnt too sure of what was required or whats best for the department
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 2, 2019
as the department was new, the management and seniors were not too sure of what was best for the department or the colleagues. department was not a place to grow as many things were not in place or confusing
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Futtaim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,316 reviews
5505
4473
3257
245
136

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture