Al-Futtaim

Al-Futtaim Employee Reviews in Sharjah

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 1,351 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product plus human being with worker and the staff
Storekeeper (Former Employee) –  SharjahJuly 5, 2019
Alfuttham company is none company in UAE worker security long term jobs, salary on time and other benifit by as per UAE law etc.All the benefit provide by the company example accommodation and transport.
Pros
Free launch
Cons
12 hrs duty include with ot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Oriented
CRM Executive (Former Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 9, 2019
It was very nice to work in Majid Al Futtaim Properties because the people there were so professional and the work culture was very efficient. I learned how to deal with any customer personality no matter what the situation was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work with alfuttaim and at the work atmosphere is friendly
Indoor Sales Executive - Panasonic Electronics UAE (Current Employee) –  SharjahMarch 29, 2018
Al futtaim is one of the leading company in UAE , they care their employee, and giving work according to employee's strength,
management is good with their employee,
Was this review helpful?Yes 93No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  SharjahMarch 20, 2018
A good place to work at, as a first job. many interesting new things are learnt which could potentially widen your view on life. Pretty Exciting experience
Pros
Unlimited Breaks
Cons
Very long Payment process
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great work place
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  SharjahMarch 15, 2018
A stable company. Happy environment,I learn a lot from my mentors in different aspects of customer service. How to deal with different situation, merchandising point of view.
Pros
medical insurance, ticket
Cons
no bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Aftersales Manager (Current Employee) –  SharjahFebruary 12, 2018
I have been working with al futtaim past 2 decades is a testimony for Al Futtaim being the leader in giving the best to employees and look ahead in growth.
Pros
flexible and opportunities to learn and grow
Cons
suits the current market conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of Experience and boosted my potential
Sales Executive / Showroom Specialist (Former Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 27, 2018
Al Futtaim is a great company to work at. Professional colleagues, always at their best. The best Benefits as well. Staff discounts are magnificent! The work culture is very Pro.
Pros
Benefits for Family and Staff Discounts
Cons
A change in the Management can destroy the Trust that has been built throughout the years
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Majid Al-Futaim Retail “Carrefour” Dubai UAE as Sales Supervisor/ Assistant
Sales Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  SharjahDecember 18, 2017
Assistant in FMCG Department (Grocery/ DPH/ Beverage/ OPSS).

 Lead the team by monitor, track and display to achieve the sales target.

 Making orders of all FMCG Section and contact with suppliers for early delivery to make sure that the stock should be available and display all time in the market.

 Handling Promotion Items especially in Occasion/ Season Promotions by order through direct suppliers and good display the promotion as per merchandising.

 Preparing the Corporate Block with good display for item of Brand Owner to attract and impress the customers and to increase the sales.

 Monitor the FEFO, EYE LEVEL and Cross Merchandising to maintain and keep the standard better for customers.

 Achieving daily and monthly sales target by selling products available in the market.

 Approach and assist customers to buy items.

 Also run the cash counter for give the quick services to the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  SharjahAugust 14, 2017
its verry good company,,,best best learned from this company and gained good traings and so i can build trust with me so i can give best of best customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours of work
HUb Administrator (Current Employee) –  SharjahJune 14, 2017
average type of company, fair enough, management, typical culture, timing is unpredictable, same culture with other company, salary & benefits are ok but not overwhelming.
Pros
Long hours of worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with culture
Cashier-Finance assistant (Current Employee) –  SharjahMarch 5, 2017
It's a great platform to showcase my skills and a great place to learn new new things with professionals with ease. Love the working environment with all the facilities provided to the employees.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Team
Hb Administrator (Current Employee) –  SharjahJanuary 26, 2017
 A good working environment, good office with good facilities that management provided everyday there is a new things to learn and enjoyable only the problem is the location on my residence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SharjahDecember 29, 2016
To pursue a challenging career and to be apart of progressive organization that gives scope to enhance my knowledge skills and reach the pinnacle of Finance field with sheer dedication and hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big & good co
Retail Team Manager (Current Employee) –  SharjahJuly 17, 2016
Its a very big and good company but everyone has his own choices and likes/dislikes.
Looking for better working atmosphere and good package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good break timing
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Sharjah / AjmanMay 25, 2016
I had 8 hours duty.the work place was very friendly, the management was very helpful in all aspects,as a salesperson i got to know various aspects of sales in electronic department the knowledge i got was more in terms of quality,the shift timing while category management was the hardest part of work.
Pros
human resource management
Cons
without notice transfers through other category
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target oriented Job with High Pressure
SME Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  SharjahMay 2, 2016
Learn to work under High Pressure.
Management is target oriented
Co Workers are self Oriented
The hardest part of the job is tremendous Pressure
Enjoyable part is sales Incentives
Pros
Sales Incentives
Cons
No time for personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Auto Mechanic (Current Employee) –  SharjahFebruary 24, 2016
non air condition workshop, so in the summer expect to feel that you are in dessert
But i've learned a lot of things in al futtaim specially business.
Worst management
Racist co-workers
no recognition
the most enjoyable part of the job is the every day experience that i can gain..
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Overview
Accountant (Current Employee) –  SharjahNovember 29, 2015
very good working environment including job security.
annuraly fun programs. appraisal after six months and your voice counts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work with them and Leaned more
Auto Electrician (Former Employee) –  Sharjah, SHNovember 26, 2015
I was really enjoyed the atmosphere at al futtaim. Everyone is very friendly with their coworkers and there is a great sense of camaraderie between everyone. All of the sales people, while they are competing against each other for clients, really want their friends and coworkers to do well too, which leads to a lot of helping hands between the workers.
My job as technician this is the first time I'm actually excited on my commute in the morning. Management is transparent and shares high-level goals and company changes; they're accessible, and want to see employees succeed. Feedback from managers is a balance of constructive criticism and insight into your strengths, and provides clear direction on how to continue to develop.

My team is motivated and fun - they take pride in their work, and collaborate together. I learn from them, and continue to be impressed by the ways they challenge themselves to improve their skills and knowledge. Even though we've outgrown the "start-up" label, the culture is still entrepreneurial and promotes integrity.

I feel trusted to make decisions, and help change the business for the better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  SHARJAHSeptember 22, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning FROM THEM ABILITY AND ANALYTICAL SKILLS NECESSARY FOR OPTIMUM PEFORMANCE. EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION AND INTERPERSONAL SKILLS
Pros
O free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Futtaim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,351 reviews
5525
4484
3260
245
137

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture