Al-Futtaim Employee Reviews

Found 1,099 reviews matching the search See all 1,189 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slightly below average place to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai, U.A.EMay 23, 2019
what was once a very sought after company, has unfortunately lost its way and passion for the industry.
High employee turn over and constant restructuring does see the middle and upper management constantly change.
Pros
Still a big name to be associated with
Cons
might loose passion for the industry. demotivating environtment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Al Futtaim is school of Knowledge
Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Al-AynMay 18, 2019
I was given all the necessary trainings for my job .
Every month there was a refresher courses which helps boost the productivity of all employees.
There were sports tournaments which also helps in refreshing minds from work load.
Pros
Free traveling with lunch on all training courses and all meetings
Cons
Working on eid days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd largest group
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2019
its 3rd largest company in uae and it have business in all over the gulf. its a target bass job to continue you job you have to achieved your target.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start but the end was horibble
Showroom Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 12, 2019
My subject says apt. The management was great from the start still 2014 after that i dont understand how the company lost the way. From being the largest used car retailer it is just another car firm
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most of the Thursday lunch treat, launching of product etc
Human Resources & Admin (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 11, 2019
Al Futtaim Motors is the best company among all AF group, treatment with employees are different from rest of the group,sales persons/ technicians/ are getting good incentive and other staffs are getting big Bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
TEAM LEADER - LOGISTICS & SUPPLY CHAIN (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 24, 2019
Very good work environment

Respected at work place

Good management

Salary as compare with market rate good

Freedom to at work place

Annual family party
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Consultant (Onsite) (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 23, 2019
Good place to work, most of the time it is enjoyable,
Good management and work culture.
Good place to learn and grow.Currenlty working offshore for this but management is cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 16, 2019
Has a 7 years of experience as Sales Supervisor and doing administrative jobs. Knowledgeable in Microsoft office and
winpos application. Knows how to supervise and train staff, can handle client questions, complaints and issues. Can do multi tasking.
Organize and distribute staff schedule. Provide high quality standards of customer service.
Pros
trainings
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties and Responsibilities
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jebel Ali FreezoneApril 14, 2019
a lot of experience i got as a warehouse assistant,daily task offloading the container,checking the GRN,binning the inbound,picking,checking to avoid the mistake before to dispatch that outbound picking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Supportive Company and Taem
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  The Dubai MallApril 9, 2019
Challenging job I have but enjoying it and happy with my colleagues
I've learned how to deal different kind of people and it helps me to enhance my self esteem.
Pros
Free Transportation
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Enjoyed my working period.
Asst. Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai / Abu DhabiApril 9, 2019
Very Good Working Culture.
Well Mannered Managers
Very Proficient
Encourage Employees to go for any Specialized courses or Education.
Learned many new things.
Pros
working hours were good
Cons
Can't take extra holidays in a calendar year
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management wasnt too sure of what was required or whats best for the department
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 2, 2019
as the department was new, the management and seniors were not too sure of what was best for the department or the colleagues. department was not a place to grow as many things were not in place or confusing
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a place where we are able to meet a lot of people and engage and build and trust and relationship with our customers
Sales representaive/ store incharge (Current Employee) –  Ras al-KhaimahApril 1, 2019
I have been enjoying my work in sales and a showroom Incharge as we have the chance to meet a lot of people building a strong trust and relationship with our valued customers who come back again
Pros
We completely avail our benefits, sometimes have team outing
Cons
Work hours are exactly 8 hours if extra will be paid overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and enjoyable people
Customer Relation Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 1, 2019
The people in this organization has always shown cooperation to each other in achieving one goal. The management cares a lot on their employees.

I have really a wonderful working experience in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub Government company
Customer Service & Freight Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 28, 2019
Company will not pressure the employees to work after office hours sand every team will coordinate and share the work among others.
Best place for new employees to learn and gain knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  dubaiMarch 27, 2019
nothing to add much as my job was into retail sales, so no holidays and no family time, as always in pressure for targets and sometimes missing targets by other back office people
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 22, 2019
Good place to work and the management is flexible and reliable. My immediate manager was excellent, he helped in many ways to empower my carrier and task management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all about only work all the time.
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 18, 2019
No work/Life balance. Salary on time is one and only major advantage. Not much professional growth in career. The organization is well marked by nepotism.
Pros
Salary on time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 17, 2019
Customer service sales promotion improv sales and services and getting target and trining for staff and push the sales as Daly targets for all the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things. Great team
Solution Architect (Real Estate) (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 10, 2019
- Lots of opportunities to apply oneself and learn new things
- Great team
- Lots of investment in transformation initiatives
- Salary structure and perks are one of the best in the region
- Employee discount program
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Futtaim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,189 reviews
5437
4435
3242
245
130

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture