Al-Futtaim Employee Reviews

Found 1,222 reviews matching the search See all 1,351 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment esp. people,Job Security,Very Good Benefits and lots to learn everyday.
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 20, 2020
Typical day visiting the stores, internal and external checks for standards especially in store presentation of garments,product handling,mannequin dressing and etc.
A lot to learn: Managing people, conflicts and in-store issues that can be resolve right away. Learning how the VM and commercial works together to achieve sales target and competitions.
Store team are helpful and very supportive during seasonal launches, promotions and special events.
The hardest part of the job is to maintain the standard of the store.With this needs to monitor and update the store regularly.
The Best part is the team- TEAM WORK
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you learn new things everyday
Branch Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportJanuary 20, 2020
Manage the sales operations by issuing quotations, order confirmations, invoices, delivery orders and updating price discount throughout Fastrack and SAP.
Execute strategic Sales operations plans and support the management in defining periodic business plans and annual budgets for the organization.
Prepare and submit timely reports for Sales Team.
Documentation – Checking and matching LPO and Invoices for any discrepancies and timely submission to accounts department.
Coordination with various internal departments to achieve timely vehicle delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Majid Al Futtaim Properties is one of the Best Company
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 19, 2020
Working in Majid Al Futtaim Properties as a Customer Service Officer is a privileged, however for my family growth and myself as well, i am deciding to find a good country to settle down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace where everyone works together to achieve
SVP HR - Contract (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesJanuary 13, 2020
AFC was a fun, collaborative workplace with great communications and rewards for staff.

The teams well worked together to achieve corporate objectives and the best possible solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to be a employee of majid al futtaim
Deputy manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 6, 2020
majid al Futtaim give me a lot of chances to go ahead in journey of my duty. appericate all family of majid al Futtaim for this opportunity. from this all experience I can use any other in my opportunity from my passionate from my heart.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
short break, insurance and health card
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working environment
SALES CONSULTANT / Al Areesh Club (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2020
Great company to work for, they treated me with respect, fairly and have a decent benefits, room for other opportunities. Smart and driven colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked in my 12 years in dubai
Assistant Manager, Jones The Grocers (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2020
They simply don't care about the staff from the management to the hr team, on boarding was a disaster sangeetha forgot a lot of things had to constantly follow up for the joining dates, then after 7 months start firing people for no reason , worst experience in my life ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent atmosphere for excellent people
Accountant (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2020
An Al-Futtaim company is the excellent place for people those who are Hard+Smart worker and the people who wants excellent atmosphere at work place as well as in term all type of benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place Culture
Store Department Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 4, 2020
You make friends for life both in the management and staff levels.
Growth and you are appreciated
Learning and training
Employee voice is heard


Low basic salary
Some managers are all not fair, but good thing they get fired over time
Pros
Annual Parties sponsored by company
Cons
very low incentives and bonuses if any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, managemnet atmosphere was amazing, beautiful Family
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai Festival City MallDecember 29, 2019
what I loved the most about Al Futtaim is the closeness of Management Members, the management makes sure that activities are arranged for staff to get to know each other which in turn helps internal communications to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work placed
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  Toyota Motors Al Badia Dubai UAEDecember 28, 2019
busy work everyday, i learned how to repair all kind auto technician job,
good management, good work shop, i have a loaded job to finish, family day of al futtaim
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for work
Asst. Operation Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 23, 2019
the best company. good working environment for career growth,
supportive management and seen many division within Al-Futtaim who are empowering people for doing best on their way
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfied salary
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dubai hudaibaDecember 22, 2019
Unsatisfied salary regarding the hard working by the employee
Stressful work.. No overtime paid, over ruled by the bosses and the supervisor..hardtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This experiece can really help in your future job. Taking calls and provide write information to all customer.
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  ShindagaDecember 17, 2019
Just always give your best every work task you have can ba help you in your near future work. To be a call center agent is a job to know how to communicate to all the customer be patient always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leader
Technician, Quality Controller & Team leader (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 16, 2019
12 Year experience in mechanical section.
Good management . Work are not too effortable .
Enjoy to do my work .
Salary is low but accurated on time
Pros
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Sales job
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 15, 2019
Sales is more challenging and have to sacrifice personal life. Gives you money, however the stress you go through is much higher. Been for 7 years and overall got habituated to this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During my time there, it was the height of the construction boom in Dubai.
During my time there, we were responsible for a workforce exceeding 20,000 personnel. It was known in those days as Al Futtaim/Carillion. We built Dubai Festival City, and started construction on Raha Beach before the economy tanked in 2009/2010.

It was an excellent place to work.
I would go back to work for them at any time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
systematic management
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 11, 2019
good people to work with. following their management good culture. I recommend this company for a good work place. very well-known company in whole GCC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 10, 2019
Experience
High Management
Excellent training - Sales
Customer service experience
All the right keys - trainning to build a good sales execitive
Knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
al futtaim company is the best company i ever worked.
Personal Assistant/ waitress / housekeeping (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 9, 2019
working in alfuttaim company is a privilage. theres a lot of things i learned when im working with them, working is not easy but it is normal when working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Futtaim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,351 reviews
5525
4484
3260
245
137

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture