Al-Futtaim Employee Reviews

Found 1,200 reviews matching the search See all 1,326 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administration assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 2, 2019
Good to work with people and for some reason I quite no I am thinking why should I . don’t miss the chance to work with one of the leading company like al Futtaim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keenly interested
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 27, 2019
I know very well this company, I did 1 project in one of island in abu Dhabi as sub contractor, people are happily working and satisfied with management work culture ,salaries and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Administration assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 27, 2019
Good to work with people and for some reason I quite no I am thinking why should I . don’t miss the chance to work with one of the leading company like al Futtaim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Ambiance and environment
Waiter/Server (Current Employee) –  dubaiNovember 25, 2019
As a employe i feel so proud to work under big company Al futtaim, Good management, great facilities, salary always on time, And i have learned so many things with alfuttaim .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 25, 2019
Great experience
A place to grow with so many opportunities
Trainings
They hve good team work
Great management
Nice Working environment less working hours
Colleague recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with stress and professional attitude
Digital Product Designer, UX/CX Specialist (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 24, 2019
Learning among professionals and under strong leadership, you always grow about what you can do out of your comfort zone. And that's what I learn in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced collaborative environment.
Brand and Merchandising Team (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 20, 2019
A fast paced environment where everyone is family. There is teamwork and collaboration in achieving goals If i will have the opportunity to comeback to this company, i will definitely will.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Projects, Primitive Mindset
IT - Program Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 18, 2019
They have very interesting projects and there is a lot you can learn on different domains. However, the mindset of the stakeholders are very primitive. They have the latest tools but not utilizing 50% of those. Bullying attitude towards external contractors. Not as diverse are they advertise in the career portal and hence there is no respect among each other. More than respect, they drive on fear of the upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Receiving (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 16, 2019
Great experience
A place to grow with so many opportunities
Trainings
They hve good team work
Great management
Nice Working environment less working hours
Colleague recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best in class and better salary incentives on time
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 13, 2019
After Amex i joined this Maf and in this company i had too much excited job, i use to meet high income clients all across Dubai and abu dhabi, and getting business was more rewording here and best part was on time payment and office was at best location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
PROJECT QUANTITY SURVEYOR (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2019
N/A.

Thoroughly a great experience and a monastic growing curve for my breeding myself into becoming the accomplished SQS i am today,

Furthermore this allowed me to nurture Junior Qs's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SENIOR SALES SUPERVISOR / STORE IN CHARGE (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2019
A typical day at work. They offer a lot of training and development to each employee to continue to develop their skills and capabilities. They have lots of benefits but still to be distinguished based on your grade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin Executive, Majid (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 12, 2019
Management was very professional and would work with you on anything you needed. Everyone was helpful and awesome to work with. Benefits were amazing and started the first day. You would get bonuses for referring people to work there with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 8, 2019
Friendly enviroment,manager is always supportive,team work is always present. Helps you grow as an individual and got to know what are you able to achieve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kindly consider Nigerians in your applicant
Laundry Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 7, 2019
However, base on my findings in UAE i lerant that most of the recruitment agency and some employers are not willing to consider the Nigerians for application process for employment due to some misconduct of some previous Nigerian employees but it is absurdity to have such conclusions.i solemnly swear that there is some Nigerians who have developed a proofing highly integrity like i do with some previou working experience with my employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management, Toxic Enviroment
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 6, 2019
Don't know where to start, it is the worst ever experience in 14 years.
No respect for employees, no respect for their time, no life out of the service center because you reach home totally exhausted, and the worst is no life even inside the service center because others hated to talk hated their life and hated their customers as well because of the high pressure to do what is not right just to get the management satisfaction and trying desperately to save an unsecured job
The management fails from top to bottom, and you can see that by your visit to any T@Y@T@ service centers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with basketball court inside
Fish Monger/ Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jebel AliNovember 6, 2019
working 8 hours a day with 1 day off per week..i learned a lot there but the management is bit not good..i will suggest that if they want the staff to stay with them is they need to incress there salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service associate
Customer Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 4, 2019
Good company but the management sucks. Over time work but not paid. Hired wrong people to the higher position.
The happiness of working kills because of miss management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  GarhoudNovember 3, 2019
** Good company to work for but not suitable for career growth.
A partner and a sister comapny with many brands around the country

Supportive laders around the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work Environment
Work superintendent (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 30, 2019
Able to part of Great Project Dubai Expo 20 20 during my employment with Al futtaim , and i believed i have successfully Complected my responsibility as per the Company Polices & Process - its give me more Exposure to handle more Projects works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al-Futtaim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,326 reviews
5511
4477
3257
245
136

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture