ADCO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADCO good company.
Rigless supervisor (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 21, 2018
ADCO good company I have increased my experience while working with ADCO .
Good relationship with my team .
Insurance for me & my fimely.
End of services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big responsibility
Human Resource Officer (ADCO) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2018
very big company with huge number of employees
so many responsibilities on my job description and all are organized well with providing the best customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
event organizer (Former Employee) –  abudhabiMarch 12, 2018
It was a normal experience , I worked as a part time job in swimming events .. The job went okay but the salary wasn't that high.. But its okay i took experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative company
HR Assistance (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 7, 2018
A prospective employer will always looks favourably on the effort taken by those who have done work experience, which empowers new talent and gives them an edge to push for the most sought after graduate positions in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Mechanical Engineer PIPING AND STEEL STRUCTURE (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 16, 2017
Productive and learning experience .How ever you have to compromise your social life .Team work is the most befitting thing here. You will have to work hard to beam a productive team member
Pros
Learning
Cons
Less time for social life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Well Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 26, 2017
High H2S 34% extreme heat. Very challenging conditions. Day to Day operation very dynamic. Was very interesting to work with the many nationalities and have them work together.
Pros
Pay was Good
Cons
Long hours extreme heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Job work family life
Senior reservoir engineer (Former Employee) –  ABU DHABISeptember 6, 2017
The company work environment is great and adheres to international technical standards.
Compensation /benefit is great.
Multinational work place with more than 130 nationalities. Managment based on trust and allow promoting new ideas /techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desert job, not much action unless you like to read
Corrosion Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEAugust 10, 2017
low pay for a job halfway around the world. i guess thats why i was the only american. they laid off about 3000 out of 7000 employees, but compensated us upon severance.
Pros
lots of free time
Cons
no alcohol, ramadan
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Senior Contracts Engineer/ Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 25, 2017
Good working environment and freindly enviornment. Work life balance. In house training culture and coaching is very beneficuial. Out trainings are also provided frequently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Project Supervisor Civil (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 2, 2017
A nice working environment.Developing solutions that improve the efficiency of administration and business operations. Developing project framework, Service level Agreements and Outsourcing Contracts. Experience in various levels of contract management and in settling various contractual issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Company
Drilling Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 24, 2017
This company accept you and improve your skills by having training courses & a trainee program ending up with being operationally ready to handle your job.
Pros
Prayer Break, 15 mins out of office & official step out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 21, 2017
Good Company, with good benefits and great work culture. Management is supportive and training is provided on annual basis. Salary is very good and benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experience
Fujairah clinice nurse (Former Employee) –  FujairahJune 18, 2017
i got new experience ,special in drills how to deal with emergency cases and how to be very fast an to be always ready for any situation,and i learnt to to deal with H2S gas in emergency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for challenge
data capture technichain (Current Employee) –  data capture technichianJune 12, 2017
i am able to work any tasks which is given to me beside i am a good learner in less time, looking for more hard and challenge work to do, co-operate with everyone and ready to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 21, 2017
Excellent work environment and very well established company to work. Employee satisfaction is their first motto and always work for employee welfare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work until the massive lay-offs across the board.
Geologist (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 19, 2017
ADCO completely changed course and unloaded a very large number (perhaps a majority) of experienced staff to replace them with foreign shareholders own staff - with the attendant consequences down the road. The impact on the laid-off staff could not be more clear - devastating.
Pros
There is no free lunch as everyone should know.
Cons
No loyalty to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and work
Petroleum Engineer "well integrity" (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 25, 2017
complete your task in proper time, handle most of required tasks, train new employees, do not ask for the annual rate
friendly employees environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Sr Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 20, 2017
Good company to work with but career progress is slow for expats.The work life balance is good. The higher management is good. May have to work with less support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adco
Senior Reservoir Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 11, 2017
Good company but due to the oil price scenarios some policy have been changed without discussing with the employees.
The environment is not the same as some years ago.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, company management and team is great.
Process Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 31, 2017
Appreciate the challenges at Adco. Adco has created lots of development opportunities for me. I have had a very good experience with national companies.
Pros
Security
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 106 reviews
547
425
324
28
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

ADCO Reviews by Location