AccorHotels Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido y apasionado
Recepcionista de hotel (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 5, 2018
Empresa renovada con buenos resultados y excelencias el trato con los clientes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place with benefits
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Субъект Санкт-ПетербургMarch 5, 2018
Typical Workind day 8 hours plus food
I learned there OPERA
Workplace is good, deep medical insurance
Only salary small, if salary was higher i stayed in this company
Pros
free lunches, uniform
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong value and great culture
Business Analyst and Development Director (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2018
I enjoy working at AccorHotels that gathered many great people with a high level of expertise and teamwork. Although, it's expanding everyday acquisition new businesses and brands but I love facing these types of challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working within ACCOR group is enjoyable, challenging as well productive
Facility Service Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 22, 2018
Working within Accor group is productive , however most of the time is challenging and needs a person to work long hours beyond his duty hour in order to finish his / her responsibilities completely. Time within Accor group is a major factor that an employee no matter what position needs to use usefully. working there gives you a lot of experience as you deal with most of the nationalities worldwide in a one place which teach you how to respect and accept others opinions as well get respected and it strengthen a person customer service experience. Moreover such a place when you work in teach you how to work under pressure and handle many tasks at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work & Fun
Reservation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaFebruary 9, 2018
I completed duties as well, including answering phones, drafting documents and emails, filing and greeting customers. I also provided strong customer service and resolved customer issues and training staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi cultural company with good development opportunities
Director (Former Employee) –  Dubai and Abu Dhabi (UAE)January 8, 2018
The working experience highly depend on the region, for example Middle East is a stressful place to work in, but you can feel confident and safe working in accorhotels there. The company provides good opportunities in terms of developing your skills as well as progressing in your carrier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Waiter/Server (Current Employee) –  AbudhabiDecember 21, 2017
Nice environment and enhancing the knowledge with the positive development.
Creation of born desires into hospitality and better opportunity for youth
Pros
Free the free
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good to work with
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  rasalkhayamaAugust 19, 2017
Management was good but need to approach many times to get them involved
staff was payed on time but overtime payment was delayed and it took months |
Pros
Discounts are available
Cons
work was enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Reservation Agent/ Revenue Management (Current Employee) –  Dubai, AEJune 18, 2017
MY OBJECTIVES:

“To associate in a dynamic organization where I can utilize my: knowledge, skills, andabilities; efficiently and effectively; for the growth and satisfaction of myself and the organization."
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Bellboy (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 4, 2017
Related to work is a good hotel to work
And there is a good environment all accor hotels
Management, staff are very close to each other i mean supported
Pros
Free breakfast. Lunch.dinner
Cons
No long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Stewading (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 7, 2017
every day is a good day . i learn how to be responsible.managment is good.workplace is good. the hardest part of my job is following the people that dont know what they doing.i enjoy the job when its busy
Pros
all is free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chain hotels
Groups Agent (Former Employee) –  Novotel World Trade CentreApril 26, 2017
Over all experience working with Accor Hotels is good.
I have worked twice with Accor Hotels during my career.
The management is good.
Everything is systematically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freandly staff
Cashier/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Dubai, Al barshaApril 1, 2017
Well I will start with what i have learned my current job place. Handling with cash, be responsible to close and open the cash, discount system and room charge system. Also i am on the way learning to make cocktails.
About near 2 years of my GCC countries i have learned how to give excellent service and try to read guests needs, to work with team, solve complaints.
About management i don't have any issues.
I am enjoying to make the guest to feel happy and doing my best.
Pros
Free lunch, special activites
Cons
extra hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 41NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Operations
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Palm JumeirahMarch 14, 2017
In My Job as a Customer service agent a the front desk,
I learned how to deal with multi nationality guests, perform my level of communications skills and how to handle the guest needs.
Pros
50 percent discounts at all accord hotels
Cons
Bonnus every 3 moths
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and development
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  OmanMarch 13, 2017
Around the world more than 5400 hotels leading hospitality industry. All brands shares the same dedication to customer service. Accor hotels commitment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaMarch 13, 2017
Good to work with accompanying like Accor it was a good experience there with a good staff and good mangmant and good location in the JBR .............
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accor
Banquet and Event Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 8, 2017
its a great place to work everyone was helpful. the managements are great. planing function was very difficult at the beginning but with the team support i learn a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a lot work vacant
Line cook at banquet kitchen (Current Employee) –  philippinesFebruary 12, 2017
I work more than 12 hours a day. I am the one cooking viand. Our event usually 500 to 600. Our big event here is 1000 plated and buffet. I happy to work this company because I learn so much like making sauces and different food.
Pros
free food
Cons
12 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building confidence
Reservations Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 25, 2016
ACCOR Hotels helped me building my confidence and boos my moral.

This hotel encouraged me to interact with the Guests directly which motivated me bring my confidence level high.
Pros
Free Food+Accomodation+Tickets+Insurance
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Accounts Payable Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dubai World Trade CentreDecember 22, 2016
A highly motivated individual with three year of experience. I have 3 years of experience in accounts, audit and finance. I am skilled at managing priorities, and have an excellent ability to work under pressure. I have good communication skills in English and well versed with ERP. I have worked hard to build and maintain an excellent reputation within the organisation, for my high quality work, professionalism and loyalty.Lead by example and have a positive ‘can do’ attitude. Team player and communicates well at all levels. Able to identify and resolve problems, remain organized and work well with little or no supervision. Enjoy working with people of diverse backgrounds, cultures and professional levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AccorHotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,083 reviews
5390
4381
3206
252
154

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

AccorHotels Reviews by Location