Accor Employee Reviews

Found 204 reviews matching the search See all 2,678 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 1, 2017
Lots to learn in the hotel, since it's one of the most busy ones in it's locations and of the other Sofitel in Dubai.
A very good cultural mix and is well balanced and coordinated internally.
Pros
Accommodation, meals and transport to and fro from the hotel is included
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Operations
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Palm JumeirahMarch 14, 2017
In My Job as a Customer service agent a the front desk,
I learned how to deal with multi nationality guests, perform my level of communications skills and how to handle the guest needs.
Pros
50 percent discounts at all accord hotels
Cons
Bonnus every 3 moths
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaMarch 13, 2017
Good to work with accompanying like Accor it was a good experience there with a good staff and good mangmant and good location in the JBR .............
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accor
Banquet and Event Sales (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 8, 2017
its a great place to work everyone was helpful. the managements are great. planing function was very difficult at the beginning but with the team support i learn a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelled
data enter (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 7, 2017
I learned a lot here and the most important of teamwork and attention to development and innovation at work. The most difficult times when Traffic vacations,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and proffedionalism
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Palm jumeira. Dubai. UAEMarch 3, 2017
Lots of learning and challenge for us to be able to hold a section and responsibilities to amends our self as proffesional.
Guild and trust is the key to success in future
Pros
Full meal per day
Cons
Longer hour. No overtime pay. No service charge yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fun place
Senior Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 6, 2017
good to work here and i recomnd it as a such and good place to work and learn..more experience and many things to get and learn from this hotel,,sofitel is a good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working team
Outlet Cashier (Former Employee) –  Downtown DubaiFebruary 1, 2017
Was a great experience working here with great opportunities to learn new things and grow.Opportunity to meet new people and a great working team.
Pros
Free food and accomodation
Cons
Less basic Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Lobby hostess (Former Employee) –  the palm jumeiraJanuary 28, 2017
i gained a lot of physical and mental growth. and experience on how to work with different nationalities and how to live with them. good experience on hotel and hospitality in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place with to much to learn
NOVOTEL Hotel in Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Deira city center dubaiJanuary 27, 2017
best place to work were one can gain knowledge. Staff are very kind and frank towards each other . A great place to work n gain exprience from one another specially in croos department training
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy place to work and meet a lot of people from different places
Lobby Waitress/ Acting Hostess (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 17, 2017
I love the company that i work with,it gives me an opportunity to grow and learn new things everyday.
I work with a great team and a supportive management that gives me necessary trainings.
Pros
There is a lot to learn and career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was so much fun working with new peoples and get to learn new things.
Sydney Austraila, As a Waiter (Former Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneDecember 29, 2016
I was working in mercure hotels in Australia as a waiter. It was quite difficult when i start the job but after that i learn lots of things from mercure. So i m glad today thanks
Pros
Yeah its is free breakfast n lunch
Cons
8hra
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building confidence
Reservations Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 25, 2016
ACCOR Hotels helped me building my confidence and boos my moral.

This hotel encouraged me to interact with the Guests directly which motivated me bring my confidence level high.
Pros
Free Food+Accomodation+Tickets+Insurance
Cons
Less Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a amazing and astonishing property to work with
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 22, 2016
It's a amazing property, all the ambassadors are cooperative and helpful. The work place is amazing. Wish to work with Sofitel in future any where in the world. It has given me growth and development skill in the field of culinary in French cuisine. Miss Sofitel and will always do
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Accounts Payable Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dubai World Trade CentreDecember 22, 2016
A highly motivated individual with three year of experience. I have 3 years of experience in accounts, audit and finance. I am skilled at managing priorities, and have an excellent ability to work under pressure. I have good communication skills in English and well versed with ERP. I have worked hard to build and maintain an excellent reputation within the organisation, for my high quality work, professionalism and loyalty.Lead by example and have a positive ‘can do’ attitude. Team player and communicates well at all levels. Able to identify and resolve problems, remain organized and work well with little or no supervision. Enjoy working with people of diverse backgrounds, cultures and professional levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experiense
Supervisor Concierge (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 22, 2016
having worked in this hotel gives me a lot of experience forward,,, working as a concierge supervisor in a 5 star Hotel
looking for a job to get more experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy
in house Graphic designer (Current Employee) –  The Walk Jumeirah BeachDecember 8, 2016
Im handling all in house collaterals of marketing strategy,
I learned to be more flexible for last minute changes.
happy to work with other dept. and to support their needs.
Pros
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a wonderful place to grow in ur career.... as it gives a good experience
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 3, 2016
Sofitel had been a wonderful company.. I joined as a waiter and got promoted every year and became a supervisor. Now I am in charge of In room Dining. It is a wonderful place to work in.
Pros
Accommodation, 3 time meals
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun
F&B Ambassador (Former Employee) –  MumbaiiNovember 30, 2016
i. Fun filled
i. Provided real time experience in Fine Dining procedures and
protocol.
ii. Good
iii.Friendly and cooperative
iv.None
v. Getting a nod of approval from patrons
Pros
Excellent working environs
Cons
Poor pay package, absence of conveyance facility for the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Reservation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  dubaiNovember 24, 2016
i really enjoyed working with Accor, one of the best group... due to personal reasons , i would love TO WORK FOR ACCOR. Multi national culture environment. very supportive & very transperent,fair & share style of work style.
Pros
Very good
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,678 reviews
51.1K
4882
3434
2113
1113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture