Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank Employee Reviews

Found 221 reviews matching the search See all 236 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 12, 2019
I work at ADIB for around 10 years , I left the bank just because I was planning to move to another country . I would be happy to work again in the same bank .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost very good bank and i was so happy work with them
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  SharjahApril 8, 2019
_the out sorce staff is not ecual with bank staff why because if customer have good saved amount if he sign documents with me he must sign security chiqu but in the branch they have exception customer not mandatory to sign in case if customer have good balance more than 100000 for last 6 month
_some cards customer can get it from the branch only not from dsu in the same time we are work in same bank and that counted for them target and not counted for us so they will get incentive
Pros
Good in every thing
Cons
Some features not available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ps4
verification officer - Senior (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
Entertainments are part of work environment, it boosts the employee productivity and smooths all tasks to provide a flourishing output.
ADIB in not yet caring about all its employee temps and it is role to betterment the organization targets.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Senior Islamic Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2019
Reputed banking workplace in UAE
Products are worth selling
Good employee relations
I am.preferred for working in personal finance and credit cards in any emaites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory job , good, fun
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportMarch 3, 2019
it was a challenging job with a lot of customer expectation , it help me to professionally developed and improve my customer, communication and interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and self grooming
RELATIONSHIP OFFICER (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 14, 2019
it is good professional company where employees have respect and they love to do work there because environment is friendly and leaves on time if you want to take leaves you can easily get with all benefits
Pros
salary on time
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  SharjahFebruary 9, 2019
Training there was interesting and helpful. It helped me increase my skills and experience. The coworkers were friendly and helpful. The manager was friendly also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and learning place
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2019
My management was very good everyone was very supportive their. The hardest part of my job is to get the customer in different city. The most enjoyable time is when I finished my monthly assigned target. I learned from abu dhabi islamic bank how to handle work pressure how to perform under work pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2019
Productive work place and good management and good environment to work
Good managers giving us time and experience to achieve targets and company goals and high scores
Pros
Etc
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  UNITED ARAB EMIRATESDecember 23, 2018
Working with this company was a very beatuiful experience in all aspects. i have learnt alot from this company and still practicing such experience in my work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
call center agent for two years (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 17, 2018
Good place to work in, all the manager are great and support the staff , the staff supporting each other , the culture is fun and productive , I learn that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 25, 2018
it was a great experience , i have learned a lot during the 2 year and 9 months period spent working there . and i am very grateful for the knowledge i have developed and gained .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Teller (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 22, 2018
My time with Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank was short but I have learnt a lot in that period. Timing was flexible since I worked in a mall so we operated with the mall timings. The workplace culture was amazing since worked with a team who shared the same culture and tradition as I do. As a senior Teller my job was very critical and challenging where I had to be very cautious and precise.
Pros
free parking and easy access to the mall
Cons
higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Bank for starters.
AML Analyst (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 18, 2018
ADIB is a customer focussed FI and holds a pivotal position in Islamic banking in UAE. It is a growing bank with focus on customer satisfaction.

However it fails to consider the growth of its primary asset which are its employees.

Compliance function lacks might againt business.
Technological advancements within compliance function is still nascent but growing.
Pros
Work life balance is great.
Cons
Career growth is slow, pay is less compared to market trend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Senior Islamic Home Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 15, 2018
was very beautiful place and enjoying every moment to work with. but with deep sadness i had to leave for better opportunity and better income that can support my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its quit good place your career improvement
Supervisor /Central Operations Dept (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2018
Its quit good place your career improvement .ADIB is one of the fastest growing Islamic Bank and the region and it would helpful to anyone to fulfill the career objectives of any one who is dreaming a career in banking and Islamic finance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
islamic finance excutive
Islamic Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 9, 2018
- Doing calls and arranging the appointments with the customers and the companies.
- Doing out door marketing and direct sales to ensure the sales targets.
- Collecting documents from customers and input the signed applications.
- Doing Customer service (after sales service).
- Preparing the job reports
Pros
mid
Cons
mid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture to work over there
Islamic Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai UAEOctober 23, 2018
Very good culture to work over there , it's Islamic bank with Islamic products, its abudhabi base bank , well known products in the market also ,good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment and atmosphere
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SharjahOctober 3, 2018
Its such an amazing environment , i was able to learn more about customer service and satisfaction skills along with management experience , location was also close to my home which enabled me to always be available whenever required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to gain experience
Islamic Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 26, 2018
It is a good place to work, to gain an experience. I enjoyed my time there. The challenging part of the job is to go out and do the marketing and sales.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 236 reviews
592
483
343
213
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank Reviews by Location