Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank Employee Reviews

Found 229 reviews matching the search See all 244 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good
finance executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 8, 2019
Nothing good, Everything is bad except the salary,
working environment, work culture, dictatorship company.
donkeys are working on a senior level, they don't know how to behave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive and fun workplace with employee
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  AjmanJuly 16, 2019
a productive and fun workplace with employee

• Assist salespeople with their pipelines
• Prepare sales reports
• Follow up for some deals
• Handling some clients as sales
• Arrange visa (work permit, husband sponsored visa, visit visa, etc.) for expatriates and their family.
• Schedule staff’s visa, medical, coordinating with other internal and external departments.
• Collect all appropriate documentation necessary for visa and permits required to be processed.
• Organize visas for holiday and business-related travel for managers as required.
• Responding to staff queries on Visa/ Labour/ Passport related matters.
• Ensure all visa, medical and labor permits are up to date and arrange timely renewal.
• Assist in all general inquiries concerning labor and immigration matters.
• Providing admin support as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in, nice people, good work experience
Business Analyst - Retail Applications (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi - BateenJuly 7, 2019
I get to meet many stakeholders from variuos departments. So I have good networking skills.
My work usually consists of meeting stakeholders to gather information neccessary to obtain user requirements in order to create Business Functional Documents and Functional Specifications.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when we have these stakeholder meetings.

I have learned how to gather requirements, understand them, ask questions, listen to stakeholders concerns, document minutes of meetings, create documentation.
Pros
free lunch, new projects
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Team Player
Personal Finance Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 29, 2019
i have been working in Banking Sector from 2007 onward, i had done Amazing jobs bring new ideas, Reduce Turn Around Time,
handled 16 Branching Maintenance and administration in same time.
handled 15 peoples Team of Portfolio officers and achieved 150% of productivity per month.
generate MIS same time plus Coordination work. etc..
Pros
Freedom of Work
Cons
Sales Presure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and system was good
Senior priority sales officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 25, 2019
Sales advisor in Abu Dhabi islamic banks in gold center branch to sell saving plans & life insurance and management team for life insurance and help customers in what they need
Pros
Vip customers and commission
Cons
System and long time& salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Associate Manager Risk & Governance (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 18, 2019
I do not wish to comment anything on the work and management of this organisation as I am a outsourced employee working with this organisation for 4 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
Customer Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 7, 2019
great work environment to work in , Staff Facilities , Training Courses , Work flow System , corporative colleagues , Bank Facilities , bank market value
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work in
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 22, 2019
You feel like you are working with a family with all the hard work each one is giving to get the best of each one.
You can meet a lot of people and make a lot of friends which 90 % are from the best people in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work environment
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 12, 2019
I work at ADIB for around 10 years , I left the bank just because I was planning to move to another country . I would be happy to work again in the same bank .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost very good bank and i was so happy work with them
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  SharjahApril 8, 2019
_the out sorce staff is not ecual with bank staff why because if customer have good saved amount if he sign documents with me he must sign security chiqu but in the branch they have exception customer not mandatory to sign in case if customer have good balance more than 100000 for last 6 month
_some cards customer can get it from the branch only not from dsu in the same time we are work in same bank and that counted for them target and not counted for us so they will get incentive
Pros
Good in every thing
Cons
Some features not available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ps4
verification officer - Senior (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
Entertainments are part of work environment, it boosts the employee productivity and smooths all tasks to provide a flourishing output.
ADIB in not yet caring about all its employee temps and it is role to betterment the organization targets.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Senior Islamic Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 20, 2019
Reputed banking workplace in UAE
Products are worth selling
Good employee relations
I am.preferred for working in personal finance and credit cards in any emaites
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory job , good, fun
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportMarch 3, 2019
it was a challenging job with a lot of customer expectation , it help me to professionally developed and improve my customer, communication and interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and self grooming
RELATIONSHIP OFFICER (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 14, 2019
it is good professional company where employees have respect and they love to do work there because environment is friendly and leaves on time if you want to take leaves you can easily get with all benefits
Pros
salary on time
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  SharjahFebruary 9, 2019
Training there was interesting and helpful. It helped me increase my skills and experience. The coworkers were friendly and helpful. The manager was friendly also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and learning place
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2019
My management was very good everyone was very supportive their. The hardest part of my job is to get the customer in different city. The most enjoyable time is when I finished my monthly assigned target. I learned from abu dhabi islamic bank how to handle work pressure how to perform under work pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2019
Productive work place and good management and good environment to work
Good managers giving us time and experience to achieve targets and company goals and high scores
Pros
Etc
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  UNITED ARAB EMIRATESDecember 23, 2018
Working with this company was a very beatuiful experience in all aspects. i have learnt alot from this company and still practicing such experience in my work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
call center agent for two years (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 17, 2018
Good place to work in, all the manager are great and support the staff , the staff supporting each other , the culture is fun and productive , I learn that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 25, 2018
it was a great experience , i have learned a lot during the 2 year and 9 months period spent working there . and i am very grateful for the knowledge i have developed and gained .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 244 reviews
595
486
343
214
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank Reviews by Location