Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank Employee Reviews

Found 215 reviews matching the search See all 229 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Bank for starters.
AML Analyst (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 18, 2018
ADIB is a customer focussed FI and holds a pivotal position in Islamic banking in UAE. It is a growing bank with focus on customer satisfaction.

However it fails to consider the growth of its primary asset which are its employees.

Compliance function lacks might againt business.
Technological advancements within compliance function is still nascent but growing.
Pros
Work life balance is great.
Cons
Career growth is slow, pay is less compared to market trend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Teller (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 22, 2018
My time with Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank was short but I have learnt a lot in that period. Timing was flexible since I worked in a mall so we operated with the mall timings. The workplace culture was amazing since worked with a team who shared the same culture and tradition as I do. As a senior Teller my job was very critical and challenging where I had to be very cautious and precise.
Pros
free parking and easy access to the mall
Cons
higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture to work over there
Islamic Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Dubai UAEOctober 23, 2018
Very good culture to work over there , it's Islamic bank with Islamic products, its abudhabi base bank , well known products in the market also ,good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and learning place
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2019
My management was very good everyone was very supportive their. The hardest part of my job is to get the customer in different city. The most enjoyable time is when I finished my monthly assigned target. I learned from abu dhabi islamic bank how to handle work pressure how to perform under work pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Senior Relationship Management Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 28, 2018
It was my first job in Dubai. Teaches me the work needs and provides me with a good experience to start in such a competitive environment. It is the best place to start your career in Dubai.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its quit good place your career improvement
Supervisor /Central Operations Dept (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2018
Its quit good place your career improvement .ADIB is one of the fastest growing Islamic Bank and the region and it would helpful to anyone to fulfill the career objectives of any one who is dreaming a career in banking and Islamic finance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 2, 2019
Productive work place and good management and good environment to work
Good managers giving us time and experience to achieve targets and company goals and high scores
Pros
Etc
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
call center agent for two years (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 17, 2018
Good place to work in, all the manager are great and support the staff , the staff supporting each other , the culture is fun and productive , I learn that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment and atmosphere
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SharjahOctober 3, 2018
Its such an amazing environment , i was able to learn more about customer service and satisfaction skills along with management experience , location was also close to my home which enabled me to always be available whenever required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to gain experience
Islamic Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 26, 2018
It is a good place to work, to gain an experience. I enjoyed my time there. The challenging part of the job is to go out and do the marketing and sales.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extra ordinary work culture
Relationship Manager - Arab Link (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 20, 2018
A friendly working atmosphere.Product also supports the market.Arablink is backed by ADIB bank.But unfortunately arablink was shut down due to the reasons which has not been discloused by the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Credit Screener - Credit Risk Management (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 3, 2018
Relations help u climb up the ladder. If work hard and no one knows of you, consider getting to know people and building relations.
Good Exposure to banking industry overall
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
SENOR ISLAMIC FINANCE EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 5, 2018
A very good place to work.
Fun Working Environment
Good Colleagues around
Helpful Superiors
Perfect place for work life balance
Working Location very convenient
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 25, 2018
it was a great experience , i have learned a lot during the 2 year and 9 months period spent working there . and i am very grateful for the knowledge i have developed and gained .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
islamic finance excutive
Islamic Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 9, 2018
- Doing calls and arranging the appointments with the customers and the companies.
- Doing out door marketing and direct sales to ensure the sales targets.
- Collecting documents from customers and input the signed applications.
- Doing Customer service (after sales service).
- Preparing the job reports
Pros
mid
Cons
mid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 5, 2018
Good Management and working environment
Sometimes long hours but that is a part of job
Good salary packages and other benefits (always on time)
Good office locations
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Leader for Covered Cards under a Channel (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 30, 2018
Very good company to work with nice people and specially management is very responsible they take care of their staff and extend their support to the maximum extent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Finance sales executive (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 26, 2017
-Start my dat with calling customers giving them idea about the bank product trying to convince them to take it, management is quite good,work place culture is not what I expect , the hardest part of my job is setting an appointment with the customer and the most enjoyable part of the job is having the salary + the commission at the end of the month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  SharjahFebruary 9, 2019
Training there was interesting and helpful. It helped me increase my skills and experience. The coworkers were friendly and helpful. The manager was friendly also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work with lots of opportunity to make a difference.
Compliance (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 9, 2016
ADIB is a great place to work for where talent is appreciated and the work environment is professional and friendly. There is a lot of opportunity for people who want to contribute and grow. The management is good at recognizing talent and if you are willing, a lot of opportunity is there.
One area that they need to improve is in terms of compensating the employees. The pay scales are not great and when they hire especially from Asian countries the salaries do not commensurate the talent and skills. This makes people leave after sometime. However, there has been some changes in the HR top management and maybe this will improve in the future.
Pros
Good culture, opportunity to hone skills, work life balance.
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 229 reviews
588
482
342
212
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank Reviews by Location