Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 393 reviews matching the search See all 406 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 15, 2018
One of the largest banks in UAE. Management actively supports learning and development of resources. Salaries are below the market rate, however, fewer firings as compared to other banks in the current scenario. Great job culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2018
i came to know lots of information and culture during working in uae, its very useful and i expect a good position in furture because of lots of work and experience in uae.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local bank but stable
Systems Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 5, 2018
It is a local bank, so job is safer as compared to other banks. It is also one of the top profit making banks in UAE. But there isn't any job growth as all positions will be to local citizens.
Pros
Safe
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working culture
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 4, 2018
Excellent place to learn how to develop working skills.
Good working culture
Very good professional behavior.
Management is very friendly with the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
ADCB is school to learn and shine as fresh staff
Strong management support
Good environment
Multicultural environment
Appreciate young people achievement and support them
Pros
Expenses provide
Cons
Nik
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Al riggaApril 1, 2018
Good place to work . Have immense freedom of working in your way. Good work atmosphere. Good place to begin your banking career . ....
safe place to work overall
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Bank with deep insight on Consumer and Corporate Clients
Relationship Manager - Contracting and Real Estate (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 23, 2018
ADCB is one of the leading Banks in UAE. The Bank has a massive reach to various segments of customers. Great place to work with. With around 10000 staff, the Bank has robust systems for management, credit, business, HR, Operations etc.
Pros
Brand Recognition
Cons
Slow Career Progression due to massive size of the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good Good Bank
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2018
This Bank has a good reputation and has been highly recommended. They have plans that would be suitable for different needs. I am very pleased with the life insurance policy both my ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Sales officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2018
I have learn many things from my workplace as such,
Team work, meeting target and fulfilling what organisation need and my mangers are really the best managers in the world to support when ever i need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 10, 2018
i work was bank place in dubai. before i working with Doha Qatar mashreq its best bank.
staff also helpless only everyone behind of the money money no life nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Manager IT Risk and Controls (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 10, 2018
ADCB has a good work culture overall . Treats really well all the employees . Only salary and other benefits are not up to the mark when compared to the competitors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feedback
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER - Liabilties (Former Employee) –  Abu DhbaiMarch 3, 2018
it was a very professional organization and provide full support to the employees of the company. During my tenor i have an opportunity to grow career wise and learning as well professionally and personally.

i have gradually improved my self and have freedom to move within the bank to another department for career enhancement.
Pros
Ontime pay master, big brand, Government ownership, benefits & Perks
Cons
Slow promotion within the same department, Staff Favorism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of experience
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 28, 2018
I learnt a lot for ADCB. Excellent work environment. Supportive management with good work culture. Focussed on their ambitions. It's always good to be part of an awesome bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wealth Management
Assistant Manager - Wealth Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 27, 2018
Responsible for quarterly issued magazine focused for the high yield clients. Arranging collateral for different departments for exhibitions held within and outside of the organization. Assisting with events such as The President Cup -
Cons
no flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2018
An excellent office which provides platform to enhance our talents and also supports us. Ambient work culture, employee friendly office.
I was able to exhibit good performance under proper guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operation Coordinator and Collection Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2018
Supportive managers
Discipline
Good Leadership
Learnt new skills e.g: Excel
Start the day checking files for any errors.
Sending for disbursement
Preparing reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Dubai outsourced zoneFebruary 10, 2018
Proud to associate with the big brand of uae .salary is less as compare to other bank of uae .these days wotk pressure more
Less chance for promotion
Pros
Good envirnoment to work
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security at work
Area Sales Manager - Wealth Management (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2018
Day starts at 7:45 AM in the morning . Daily responsibilities need to be performed associated with my job , which includes my team daily reporting , business planning and visiting channel partners for Business review .
Pros
ADCB Brand Name
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Work Place
Business Banking & Corporate Finance (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2018
ADCB is one of the best bank to work with. Its an excellent bank which is customer centric and focussing on maintaining best customer experience.

The bank is having very competitive products both catering the requirement of commercial & Retail customers.

The leadership team is very effective & intellectual.

The work culture is very friendly & challenging. The bank gives the platform to all emoloyees to complete in-house training which help us in managing customer expectation effectively.

The best part of the job is working in team, sometimes challenge comes with the pricing or product type , adcb prepare us with all the challenges.

The most enjoyable part if the job is working for a common goal to be no.1
Pros
Best Bank in the Country
Cons
Challenging work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning
Area sales team leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2018
The company has ample opportunities however not a very great paymaster. While job security is there; the low payscale makes one demotivated. There is good guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 406 reviews
5167
4147
369
217
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture