Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 378 reviews matching the search See all 391 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 12, 2018
ADCB is a very nice company to work and earn more money only if u are in sales and presure is high and where as salary is also high, management is little average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
Product Strategy Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiMay 7, 2018
Great place to intern. I worked in the Marketing department under one single supervisor and was given all the attention and time to complete my project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Cash Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 30, 2018
Great place to work, great compensation, the top management listens to all the employees, the workplace is convenient to home. Amazing opportunity for anyone looking to have a successful career in finance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced Workplace
All Job Roles of a Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 20, 2018
Great people at all levels of the company - joining makepositive is like joining a family and everyone is supportive of each other and has a great time together
A great culture - coming to work is fun and there are always nights out and something for everyone
Cons
dfdsfsdf
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 15, 2018
One of the largest banks in UAE. Management actively supports learning and development of resources. Salaries are below the market rate, however, fewer firings as compared to other banks in the current scenario. Great job culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 15, 2018
i came to know lots of information and culture during working in uae, its very useful and i expect a good position in furture because of lots of work and experience in uae.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local bank but stable
Systems Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 5, 2018
It is a local bank, so job is safer as compared to other banks. It is also one of the top profit making banks in UAE. But there isn't any job growth as all positions will be to local citizens.
Pros
Safe
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working culture
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiApril 4, 2018
Excellent place to learn how to develop working skills.
Good working culture
Very good professional behavior.
Management is very friendly with the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Analyst-Branch Innovation - Retail Banking (Former Employee) –  Between Dubai &Abu DhabiApril 3, 2018
ADCB is school to learn and shine as fresh staff
Strong management support
Good environment
Multicultural environment
Appreciate young people achievement and support them
Pros
Expenses provide
Cons
Nik
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Al riggaApril 1, 2018
Good place to work . Have immense freedom of working in your way. Good work atmosphere. Good place to begin your banking career . ....
safe place to work overall
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Bank with deep insight on Consumer and Corporate Clients
Relationship Manager - Contracting and Real Estate (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 23, 2018
ADCB is one of the leading Banks in UAE. The Bank has a massive reach to various segments of customers. Great place to work with. With around 10000 staff, the Bank has robust systems for management, credit, business, HR, Operations etc.
Pros
Brand Recognition
Cons
Slow Career Progression due to massive size of the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good Good Bank
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2018
This Bank has a good reputation and has been highly recommended. They have plans that would be suitable for different needs. I am very pleased with the life insurance policy both my ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Sales officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2018
I have learn many things from my workplace as such,
Team work, meeting target and fulfilling what organisation need and my mangers are really the best managers in the world to support when ever i need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 10, 2018
i work was bank place in dubai. before i working with Doha Qatar mashreq its best bank.
staff also helpless only everyone behind of the money money no life nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Manager IT Risk and Controls (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 10, 2018
ADCB has a good work culture overall . Treats really well all the employees . Only salary and other benefits are not up to the mark when compared to the competitors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feedback
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER - Liabilties (Former Employee) –  Abu DhbaiMarch 3, 2018
it was a very professional organization and provide full support to the employees of the company. During my tenor i have an opportunity to grow career wise and learning as well professionally and personally.

i have gradually improved my self and have freedom to move within the bank to another department for career enhancement.
Pros
Ontime pay master, big brand, Government ownership, benefits & Perks
Cons
Slow promotion within the same department, Staff Favorism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of experience
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 28, 2018
I learnt a lot for ADCB. Excellent work environment. Supportive management with good work culture. Focussed on their ambitions. It's always good to be part of an awesome bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wealth Management
Assistant Manager - Wealth Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 27, 2018
Responsible for quarterly issued magazine focused for the high yield clients. Arranging collateral for different departments for exhibitions held within and outside of the organization. Assisting with events such as The President Cup -
Cons
no flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2018
An excellent office which provides platform to enhance our talents and also supports us. Ambient work culture, employee friendly office.
I was able to exhibit good performance under proper guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operation Coordinator and Collection Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2018
Supportive managers
Discipline
Good Leadership
Learnt new skills e.g: Excel
Start the day checking files for any errors.
Sending for disbursement
Preparing reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 391 reviews
5163
4139
367
216
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture