Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank

Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 413 reviews matching the search See all 427 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
chief teller (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 17, 2019
I totally like to work with ADCB, but in my opinion there are no fair and adjust to salaries and living expenses, the work environment is fantastic and amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Manager and Organization
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 8, 2019
Great place to work. I really enjoy every day that I go to work.
It’s very organised, The best management we don’t feel like there’s a levels between the Managements and the normal employees
You have a good chances to develop ur self
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Development (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 6, 2019
It was good to work in abu dhabi commercial bank. I learned more a out banking and the give me training for many departments related to banking sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very close culture
Relationship Manager Excellency (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 4, 2019
Post working wth an MNC its difficult to be part of the culture at a local bank.
Not the best team as there was a very close door culture and promises made at the time of joining were baseless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  UaeOctober 1, 2019
Good and recommended to work .
G
The manager are very good . And friendly
All the staff like one family.

I worked from may 2005 to August 2017
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviornment
Associate Transaction Processing (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 13, 2019
we are in a merger process with ADCB..still trying to get adjusted to the new culture.good work environment, good managers .however during merger there are ups and downs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experienced
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 12, 2019
Before it was good when ADCB was banking solo. But now ADCB was merged with other banks. We may not know what will be the result. Overall experienced with the company is great it so sad that I need to leave with them.
Pros
salary is good, fun workmates and management
Cons
Pressure for monthly sales target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Call Center Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 9, 2019
I want to find a job which is suitable my personality and my experience. regarding this, I leave adcb , coz I don't find myself there , also I don't like working as call center .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work , managment and collegue
Customer service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 8, 2019
Abo Dhabi Commercial Bank is one of the most strong bank in UAE , and it was very good experience , The managers was very collaborator with us and they support us all the time .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
I can say nothing but ADCB is a better company, I learned a lot of my job it test my patience and ability to convince customers. The workplace was nice. The hardest part of the job is the sales target and the enjoyable part was it's challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 25, 2019
Great employee based policy as an overall employee benefits
There is always room for improvement and does not automatically waste good employees in terms of characters rather help them excel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic place to work with
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiAugust 19, 2019
 Performing all sales related activities for existing and potential customers to achieve the assigned financial targets. This also includes cross selling of all bank multi products such as Personal loans and Liability accounts.
 Deal with High Net worth clients and manage client relations to promote long-term relationships.
 Strategizing monthly target achievement plans by identifying, establishing and maintaining corporate relationships.
 Devising Business enhancement strategies for existing accounts. Solicited qualified referrals from existing clients.
 Frequently attended corporate networking events to enhance the referral portfolio by meeting decision makers from various industries.
 Evaluating Company’s profile and process Company listing.
 Last three years of proven track record by consistently achieving the target.
 Helping team members handling responsibility of delegating tasks, negotiating workloads, assessing performance and reporting on developments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is assured
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2019
ADCB is one of the well known banks in UAE which offers ideal work atmosphere and job security. this aspect improves our work efficiency and pleasure doing our jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary place to work and learn. supportive and well educated staff and management
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  Al RiggaJuly 30, 2019
Journey in ADCB was way beyond the expectation as I learnt many things in terms of new product and process in the Debt collection. I appreciate the management and the immediate managers who gave me the opportunity to show my skill even though not have the relevant experience, and was able to justify my role with the core support and assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive and intriguing place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 13, 2019
fascinated environment with sheer professionalism great team with great realistic targets and goals. Great incentive structure and ideal transportation.
Pros
free training
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 7, 2019
Work place is good and friendly stuff and people is helpful to reach the goal work place is huge and a lot of stuff and departments in one place work place is far from city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no growth
Credit Admin Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 4, 2019
Only based on reference you can get a good job. Internal vacancies is hopeless. Too much personal grudge and based on favoritism only position and hike in salary and bonus. If you have experience in your skills it will be put to no use.
Pros
Free entertainment and out going parties
Cons
Selfishness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good banking experience
Operation Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 21, 2019
I have learned of maintaining all high net worth customers nd opening their accounts handling all fund transfers using the bank data base with maintaining the confidentiality of the clients
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work with a team, self motivation
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2019
training for new product and services very much help for doing my best effort on my business and business planning.
good inter relationship and communication among the while adcb team
Pros
salary on time, good atmosphere, motivaion
Cons
no time limit, service quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi culutral team of talented and self driven individuals
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 7, 2019
Along with my 2 team members, I handle anything and everything that needs managing within the wholesale banking group. It could be the support the core banking upgrade, to the recent merger and acquisition, reward programs, to pitchbook presentations for Relationship managers
Pros
Tons of experience and cultural insight mixed in management style
Cons
not very agressive in delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 427 reviews
5178
4153
372
218
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture