Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 400 reviews matching the search See all 413 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wealth Management
Assistant Manager - Wealth Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 27, 2018
Responsible for quarterly issued magazine focused for the high yield clients. Arranging collateral for different departments for exhibitions held within and outside of the organization. Assisting with events such as The President Cup -
Cons
no flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2018
An excellent office which provides platform to enhance our talents and also supports us. Ambient work culture, employee friendly office.
I was able to exhibit good performance under proper guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operation Coordinator and Collection Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 12, 2018
Supportive managers
Discipline
Good Leadership
Learnt new skills e.g: Excel
Start the day checking files for any errors.
Sending for disbursement
Preparing reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Dubai outsourced zoneFebruary 10, 2018
Proud to associate with the big brand of uae .salary is less as compare to other bank of uae .these days wotk pressure more
Less chance for promotion
Pros
Good envirnoment to work
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security at work
Area Sales Manager - Wealth Management (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2018
Day starts at 7:45 AM in the morning . Daily responsibilities need to be performed associated with my job , which includes my team daily reporting , business planning and visiting channel partners for Business review .
Pros
ADCB Brand Name
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Work Place
Business Banking & Corporate Finance (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2018
ADCB is one of the best bank to work with. Its an excellent bank which is customer centric and focussing on maintaining best customer experience.

The bank is having very competitive products both catering the requirement of commercial & Retail customers.

The leadership team is very effective & intellectual.

The work culture is very friendly & challenging. The bank gives the platform to all emoloyees to complete in-house training which help us in managing customer expectation effectively.

The best part of the job is working in team, sometimes challenge comes with the pricing or product type , adcb prepare us with all the challenges.

The most enjoyable part if the job is working for a common goal to be no.1
Pros
Best Bank in the Country
Cons
Challenging work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning
Area sales team leader (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 6, 2018
The company has ample opportunities however not a very great paymaster. While job security is there; the low payscale makes one demotivated. There is good guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment,Team work
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 22, 2018
Work culture very professional,get to learn different things on day to day basics,Team work .Making report department wise which helps and reflect our Team performance.Identify area of improvement .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Agency Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneJanuary 17, 2018
Great experience in managing different agencies around the whole world , Responsible for reaching out to customers to collect payment for overdue bills, loans, or other payments. Acts as the liaison between creditors and customers and manages overdue accounts.
Pros
salary
Cons
no improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Centre (Dubai) (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 15, 2018
working under pressure but with fun , i have learned how to deal with different culture menalities ,work place culture was good and understanding , the hardest part was handling short tempered customers with professionality the best thing i enjoyed at work was my management is so understanding and kind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and environment to work with
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 26, 2017
A Good culture and environment to be with, Great learning experience and everyday we get to learn something new.
Multicultural diversity with different people and different experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  SharjahDecember 20, 2017
Good for on rolls, creative and learning experience.
Salary wise is less, havnt seen too many people grow in long time. Service wise is excellent for customers
Pros
Benifits for on rolls
Cons
Treats offroles differnltt
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Bank in UAE
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  UAEDecember 20, 2017
One will be luck if u get a chance to work here

Salary / job life / management perfect

Job security 100 %

One of the best companies i have worked in my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Good
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 19, 2017
ADCB is always good to work. All managers are supportive Management also supporting all the way they can.
For employee point of View ADCB is good organisation job security.
Pros
job security
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion
Senior Officer - Employee Relation & Services (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 16, 2017
I used to love to go work everyday when I was in Dubai branch just before moving to Abu Dhabi.
I learnt Recruitment & Reward process apart from Operational jobs.
I cannot say much about management as I never involved but yes my luck was not enough good.
Work culture was great as different nationals were part of our team.
It was biggest challenge when I had to travel every day 330km
The most enjoyable moments were when I was in DOZ, Dubai branch.
Pros
Free lunches, yes some times.
Cons
Driving everyday for work was difficult part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2017
There is good working environment. Management is very good and helpful. Continues staff training schedule here, As compare other banks there is no policy for termination. means job 100% secure.
Different engagement with staff like. outing, dinner, lunch, some exercise during office timing to resolve stress,... Overall good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Relationship Manager- Wealth Management (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2017
Good place to work . Management is very understanding and helpful . Good multi cultural environment and supportive colleagues . Hardest part is its a broker and we need support from external companies in order to get work done..
Pros
Flexible working conditions
Cons
lack of external support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 9, 2017
The job was overall very good. The hardest part was the shifts, as they kept changing everyday and you cannot plan your daily life outside workplace due to changing shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience.
Senior Sales Officer -SME Business Loan & Accounts (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 9, 2017
Sourcing of Business Loans & Business Accounts primarily targeted at the SME sector. Coordinating with various banking departments to ensure timely execution of transactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Internship (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 4, 2017
Emiratization program
Multicultural environment
Courses and training provided
Variety of fields or departments
Good management
Supportive Human Resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 413 reviews
5171
4149
369
218
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture