Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 400 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Al Nahyan Building, Delma St. Abu Dhabi UAESeptember 5, 2019
I can say nothing but ADCB is a better company, I learned a lot of my job it test my patience and ability to convince customers. The workplace was nice. The hardest part of the job is the sales target and the enjoyable part was it's challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
snr customer service officer for Excellency vip customer
snr customer service for the vip (Former Employee) –  al ainMay 19, 2019
in my job am handling and taking care of all the vip customer and handling all the customer service from the time they inter the vip lunch and greeting , handling there account and all the tellers transaction.

and handling the filing for there accounts.
Pros
excellent training and taking care of the employee
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,knowledge and professional organization
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 9, 2018
I have worked in Many banks but in ADCB I learn what is the meaning of banking , in ADCB they care about their staffs and customers and their people they will never let u leave the bank if ur not satisfied if I will talk about ADCB all I can say that
IAM PROUD TO BE ADCB STAFF
Adcb has given to much of knowledge and that I can’t deny it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 25, 2018
An excellent office which provides platform to enhance our talents and also supports us. Ambient work culture, employee friendly office.
I was able to exhibit good performance under proper guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Bank i hve ever work for
customer service officer (Former Employee) –  abubdhabiJune 3, 2017
Daily activity as CSO

I learned the banking principals

management is excellent and very professional

work culture is excellent

hardest part of job that the promotions very difficult

I enjoy the easy and friendly process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun to work with ADCB, well-known bank in UAE
Sales and Customer service Associate (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneMay 2, 2017
Good place to work with, challenging task. great learning from career point of view. code of conduct is strictly followed.
ADCB is a professional Organisation.
The company takes a good care of there brand also wants to achieve customers sevice excellence.
Working with ADCB gives boost to my entire career and learning.
Pros
Good incentives and transport
Cons
Stretchback working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 3, 2017
The Management of this company was above standard. It is a good place to work as it gives you ample opportunities to enhance your skills.
Pros
Team outings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good workplace
Customer Service Representatives, call center (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 17, 2016
nice workplace in ..fun workplace
with my co-workers..great atmosphere to build my career
learning huge knowledge about new products
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 16, 2015
the deal work start with meeting
I learn helping the customer and help them with solve there problem
the team work was good
the hardest part is work with shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnd alot
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 17, 2015
missy day work



learned a lot of banking cross


management zero to codified


co worker great to work with


not hard work


meeting new people every day

very good work a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer sevice
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  united arab emirates (abudhabi)October 30, 2015
Great bank,helps me to improove my communication skills . Provides employees with amazing benefits.putting a smile on each customer and have a very good customer relations
Pros
team work, training to improve skills
Cons
takes longer than usuall to get promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and lot of diversity
Sales and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJuly 2, 2015
Field job could be stressful with banks in UAE
Majorly Indian Management
Freedom to work and flexibility
Retrieving incentives is a biggest problem in the company
job security is a concern
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT application support
Customer Associate (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJune 18, 2015
Looking job for IT support...now I am woking in ADCB bank with customer services.
but I have experience in Infosys in IT and now looking for job change
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service and achieving monthly targets
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZMay 19, 2015
Deal with different customers on a daily basis, achieving targets, provide pleasant customer service and information on bank products an services
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Ambience,Beautiful Work Atmosphere,Clean Work Stations,Huge Pantry and Amazing Catering System.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Dubai Out Source ZoneMarch 23, 2015
Everyday is a day to look forward to, because of the amazing aura put up by the management and their flexibility of being lenient which gives me and my colleagues an overwhelming feeling of a family surrounding.
I have learnt how to respect different culture,older and younger staff whether old or new and customer.
My colleagues and Co-workers are the most helpful and understanding people i come across all in favour due to the managements care.
The hardest part of my job is a dissatisfied customer.
I don't think i can say anything more about the enjoyable part of my job as i have already mentioned everything from the TOP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Associate-Customer Contact Services-SME (Current Employee) –  DUBAI FREE ZONEFebruary 21, 2015
• Providing information regarding products and services to personal and business banking customers.
• Resolving complaints and providing first call resolution.
• Consolidating teams cross sell report and preparing MIS for incentive payment.
• Coordinating with different departments in order to resolve customer queries.
• Coordinating with the sales team for quick follow-up on customers request for account opening and loans.
• Preparing minutes of the meeting
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shares and bonds Works
Marketing/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Al AinFebruary 15, 2015
Job role involved representing customer service for the bank clients and Customers, deal directly with customers either by telephone, electronically or face to face, respond promptly to customer inquiries, handle and resolve customer complaints, obtain and evaluate all relevant information to handle inquiries and complaints, perform customer verifications, process orders, forms, applications and requests, direct requests and unresolved issues to the designated resource, manage customers' accounts, keep records of customer interactions and transactions, record details of inquiries, comments and complaints, record details of actions taken, manage administration, communicate and coordinate with internal departments, follow up on customer interactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer service Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 12, 2014
working as customer service officer,helping them to know their a/c balance and account no and how to use their debit card,deposit ,printing stattment,,,,,,all inquery.
Pros
no break
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will be discussed at the interview
Customer service assistant ( Call Centre) (Current Employee) –  dubaiOctober 1, 2014
 Guides customers through the various banking products and services that ADCB’s offers, helping them to identify which option is right for them
 Takes calls from both business and personal banking customers, listening to their requests and queries
 Promoting and selling financial products and services to customers.
 Using a computerized system to update account details
 general administration tasks such as maintaining records and sending letters to customers
 Helping customers with loan and mortgage applications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional and friendly work eniornment
Associate - Customer Contact Services (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUJune 12, 2014
Day starts with a cup of tea and we start trying to catch our customers before the get busy in their daily office. Everyday is like a race where we have finish all your laps before day ends. A place where I learned how defined rules and policy make life easy to do your daily tasks. Professional and friendly Management who has empowered employees completely to do their tasks. They are always there if we need any help with well policies.

The hardest part is sales pressure to meet the targets and enjoyable part is happy time when we meet our monthly targets.
Pros
Friendly working environment
Cons
less growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 400 reviews
5166
4144
368
216
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Reviews by Location