Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews in Dubai

Found 187 reviews matching the search See all 400 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is assured
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2019
ADCB is one of the well known banks in UAE which offers ideal work atmosphere and job security. this aspect improves our work efficiency and pleasure doing our jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive and intriguing place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 13, 2019
fascinated environment with sheer professionalism great team with great realistic targets and goals. Great incentive structure and ideal transportation.
Pros
free training
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 7, 2019
Work place is good and friendly stuff and people is helpful to reach the goal work place is huge and a lot of stuff and departments in one place work place is far from city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no growth
Credit Admin Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 4, 2019
Only based on reference you can get a good job. Internal vacancies is hopeless. Too much personal grudge and based on favoritism only position and hike in salary and bonus. If you have experience in your skills it will be put to no use.
Pros
Free entertainment and out going parties
Cons
Selfishness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work with a team, self motivation
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2019
training for new product and services very much help for doing my best effort on my business and business planning.
good inter relationship and communication among the while adcb team
Pros
salary on time, good atmosphere, motivaion
Cons
no time limit, service quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organization in banking career
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 17, 2019
strong organization , developing the staff, providing wide experience,
proficient management I believe that ADCB will be the best bank in middle east area.
Pros
Devolpment
Cons
low package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate DBA (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 30, 2019
I have learnt more technical skills in my platform. Nice place to work.
Good Team Co-ordination. In-spite of having good benefits , have to move forward for the betterment of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Challenging and Productive
Assistant Service Manager (Wealth Management) (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 29, 2019
It was a nice and wonderful place to work. management did allow you to grow but the growth was slow and it took time. Would not have left if due recognition was given in time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Relationship Manager- Investment (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2019
good for a career. Pay very less. lots to learn. but managers play politics. if you are self-motivated you can grow fast. not a place for a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation
Trade Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 2, 2019
Directed the products like LC (Letter of credit) Issuance, Invoice Financing, Guarantee, OTC ( over the counter), Document Release, DO(Delivery order) Issuance, Document scrutiny.
Completing the work in given time frame (pre-cut off & Post Cut off, document checklist preparation and exception resolution).
Pros
Depth of Banking Scrutiny on processing Transaction
Cons
Career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
relationship banker (Current Employee) –  dubaiFebruary 20, 2019
stability and security wise adcb is one of most reliable company. they love their employees . they do not let go so easily like other banks in dubai. you can learn a lot about retail banking
Pros
job security
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There’s a fair balance and it’s secure place
CREDIT ANALYST - RETAIL LENDING SERVICES (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 17, 2019
The job we have is secure and the treatment is fair to all employees. The environment is friendly and comfortable to work. We have the freedom to approach our manager at any given time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  DUBAIJanuary 28, 2019
Working for abu-dhabi commercial bank is a good experience for .As it was my first banking job ,I got to learn many things like day to day banking process and much more .Workplace and culture was moderate level .As The enjoyable part was they all were supportable It is a productive experience.
Pros
job security
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
"Relationship Officer" (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2019
Best place to learn and grow with the organisation.Very good working environment,Best place to earn incentives if you are from sales background.professional team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very lively place with great managers and amazing collegues to work with.
Virtual Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Al Rigga , Deira, DubaiDecember 30, 2018
I used to ensure to reach workplace few mins before time or at least on time. The day used to start with reviewing my portfolio assigned, check mails and respond to them accordingly.
My team members were very helpful in all aspects and I enjoyed the level of open and direct communication. The management had always been very helpful and had always lend their ears to hear out of problems and issues.
Overall it was an amazing place to work but had to leave due to personal reasons.
Pros
Diwali and New year parties
Cons
at times long sitting hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 28, 2018
i really liked and enjoyed working in ADCB as any other company.
I learned to complete my work on time and before time. Apart from work all the staffs are very supportive and co-operative. Very hardest part comes only one time in month, which is month end.
Pros
i can leave the company as soon as my target complete
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Work
Senior Relationship Manager-Mass Affluent Team (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2018
Low salary structure
Management never think about employees salary and expenses
No Credit facility for employees
Hard working culture
learning palace
Pros
Learning palace
Cons
Less money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Loans Service Desk Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 28, 2018
Good place to start a career in UAE as the bank is stable. Opportunities should be given to people with skills in order for the growth of the company.
Pros
Working hours
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 16, 2018
good place to work, job saftey, full time job salary on time, good team work supportive staff, wonderdul management, cooperative work place, talnted and trained staff.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good bank
senior mortgaged officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 15, 2018
the start and first job in UAE. was amazing and excellent experience i had allot of much appreciated work experience and made a hug knowledge being a fresh graduate. it is highly remembered and never forgotten.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 400 reviews
5166
4144
368
216
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture