Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews in Abu Dhabi

Found 164 reviews matching the search See all 400 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experienced
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 12, 2019
Before it was good when ADCB was banking solo. But now ADCB was merged with other banks. We may not know what will be the result. Overall experienced with the company is great it so sad that I need to leave with them.
Pros
salary is good, fun workmates and management
Cons
Pressure for monthly sales target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Call Center Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 9, 2019
I want to find a job which is suitable my personality and my experience. regarding this, I leave adcb , coz I don't find myself there , also I don't like working as call center .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work , managment and collegue
Customer service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 8, 2019
Abo Dhabi Commercial Bank is one of the most strong bank in UAE , and it was very good experience , The managers was very collaborator with us and they support us all the time .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Al Nahyan Building, Delma St. Abu Dhabi UAESeptember 5, 2019
I can say nothing but ADCB is a better company, I learned a lot of my job it test my patience and ability to convince customers. The workplace was nice. The hardest part of the job is the sales target and the enjoyable part was it's challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 25, 2019
Great employee based policy as an overall employee benefits
There is always room for improvement and does not automatically waste good employees in terms of characters rather help them excel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good banking experience
Operation Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 21, 2019
I have learned of maintaining all high net worth customers nd opening their accounts handling all fund transfers using the bank data base with maintaining the confidentiality of the clients
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi culutral team of talented and self driven individuals
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 7, 2019
Along with my 2 team members, I handle anything and everything that needs managing within the wholesale banking group. It could be the support the core banking upgrade, to the recent merger and acquisition, reward programs, to pitchbook presentations for Relationship managers
Pros
Tons of experience and cultural insight mixed in management style
Cons
not very agressive in delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for hands on
Team Leader IT Core Banking (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, United Arab EmiratesMay 23, 2019
It was a great place to gain hands on experience and improve knowledge and skill levels.
Working with multi-cultural people was an experience and you gain experience working with diverse people..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Act as senior and assistance team leader shift (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
Good organisation
Nice weather
Good management
Team spirit
Nice place and clean
We were an out source and facing some difficulty to bring our families but the issue been solved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and Grow
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 23, 2019
Ample opportunity to grow and there is recognition provided based on your achievements. Workplace culture is good with the management support. Good incentive structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and great place to learn
Senior accountant / Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 13, 2019
Pros

Good professional setup

Great Learing place

Competitive team spirit

Cons

Lacks career advancement opportunities

Inter department mobility not much
Pros
Balanced organisation
Cons
Lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 12, 2018
Long working hours. Plenty of challenges. Get to work in diverse fields and projects. Harmony amongst multiple teams and nationalities. Great learning place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best to work
Asst. Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2018
ADCB is the best organization to work
Job satisfaction is good
Work environment is grate
Staff support and job security and co-ordination are supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment and learning new skills
Retention Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2018
best organisation as i have ever dream about working in vast organization with number of staff and best place execute the ideas of learning and development in less span of time and always been enthusiastic and dynamic organization.
Pros
time managment
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Relationship Manager - SME & Real Estate Finance (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 23, 2018
The right place where I you can utilize your extensive financial experience,and to have a good training with good work environment.
Well known name bank in UAE
Pros
Good name in the market
Cons
Long hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Telesales Agent (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 22, 2018
-A typical day is a fast one as you will be involved in job all day
-I learned a lot about banking experience as it's my first time in banking and in telesales as well
-Higher management is good but when it comes to team leaders it's not the best
-The hardest is when you have a lot to do but no time, and the target stress is hard all the time
-The environment is fine and we have many gatherings and celebrations every while
Pros
Gatherings and Celebrations
Cons
Stressful job, hard work is required, envy and selfishness is there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very secure work but with low salaries
operations manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 12, 2018
Very secure work but with low salaries compared with other jobs in other banks however its very secure to work at adcb cause they never fire any staff for redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Data entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 1, 2018
Well organised environment to work, although timings get extended on certain days, over all experience was good.
Outsource company policies were not genuine and diplomatic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Relaxed IT Culture (2015-2018)
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 28, 2018
IT Culture within the organization especially below the Executive Management is very relax. The drives of the employees as somewhat different from most organizations.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Collection Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 1, 2018
I can work with less supervision, can work with additional task given by manager, finish given work with specified time frame and can deal with pressure with composure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 400 reviews
5166
4144
368
216
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture