Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews in Abu Dhabi

Found 168 reviews matching the search See all 411 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best organisation in UAE
Relationship Officer multi product (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 19, 2019
u will be have a good experience with ADCB
good management
good sales
not huge target
nice team work
good training
simi government
all ur benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
chief teller (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 17, 2019
I totally like to work with ADCB, but in my opinion there are no fair and adjust to salaries and living expenses, the work environment is fantastic and amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Manager and Organization
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 8, 2019
Great place to work. I really enjoy every day that I go to work.
It’s very organised, The best management we don’t feel like there’s a levels between the Managements and the normal employees
You have a good chances to develop ur self
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Development (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 6, 2019
It was good to work in abu dhabi commercial bank. I learned more a out banking and the give me training for many departments related to banking sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviornment
Associate Transaction Processing (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 13, 2019
we are in a merger process with ADCB..still trying to get adjusted to the new culture.good work environment, good managers .however during merger there are ups and downs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experienced
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 12, 2019
Before it was good when ADCB was banking solo. But now ADCB was merged with other banks. We may not know what will be the result. Overall experienced with the company is great it so sad that I need to leave with them.
Pros
salary is good, fun workmates and management
Cons
Pressure for monthly sales target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Call Center Executive (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 9, 2019
I want to find a job which is suitable my personality and my experience. regarding this, I leave adcb , coz I don't find myself there , also I don't like working as call center .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work , managment and collegue
Customer service Agent (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiSeptember 8, 2019
Abo Dhabi Commercial Bank is one of the most strong bank in UAE , and it was very good experience , The managers was very collaborator with us and they support us all the time .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Al Nahyan Building, Delma St. Abu Dhabi UAESeptember 5, 2019
I can say nothing but ADCB is a better company, I learned a lot of my job it test my patience and ability to convince customers. The workplace was nice. The hardest part of the job is the sales target and the enjoyable part was it's challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Senior Relationship Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiAugust 25, 2019
Great employee based policy as an overall employee benefits
There is always room for improvement and does not automatically waste good employees in terms of characters rather help them excel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good banking experience
Operation Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 21, 2019
I have learned of maintaining all high net worth customers nd opening their accounts handling all fund transfers using the bank data base with maintaining the confidentiality of the clients
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi culutral team of talented and self driven individuals
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 7, 2019
Along with my 2 team members, I handle anything and everything that needs managing within the wholesale banking group. It could be the support the core banking upgrade, to the recent merger and acquisition, reward programs, to pitchbook presentations for Relationship managers
Pros
Tons of experience and cultural insight mixed in management style
Cons
not very agressive in delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for hands on
Team Leader IT Core Banking (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, United Arab EmiratesMay 23, 2019
It was a great place to gain hands on experience and improve knowledge and skill levels.
Working with multi-cultural people was an experience and you gain experience working with diverse people..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Act as senior and assistance team leader shift (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
Good organisation
Nice weather
Good management
Team spirit
Nice place and clean
We were an out source and facing some difficulty to bring our families but the issue been solved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and Grow
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 23, 2019
Ample opportunity to grow and there is recognition provided based on your achievements. Workplace culture is good with the management support. Good incentive structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and great place to learn
Senior accountant / Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 13, 2019
Pros

Good professional setup

Great Learing place

Competitive team spirit

Cons

Lacks career advancement opportunities

Inter department mobility not much
Pros
Balanced organisation
Cons
Lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 12, 2018
Long working hours. Plenty of challenges. Get to work in diverse fields and projects. Harmony amongst multiple teams and nationalities. Great learning place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best to work
Asst. Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2018
ADCB is the best organization to work
Job satisfaction is good
Work environment is grate
Staff support and job security and co-ordination are supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment and learning new skills
Retention Officer (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 10, 2018
best organisation as i have ever dream about working in vast organization with number of staff and best place execute the ideas of learning and development in less span of time and always been enthusiastic and dynamic organization.
Pros
time managment
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Relationship Manager - SME & Real Estate Finance (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 23, 2018
The right place where I you can utilize your extensive financial experience,and to have a good training with good work environment.
Well known name bank in UAE
Pros
Good name in the market
Cons
Long hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 411 reviews
5170
4148
369
218
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture