Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 373 reviews matching the search See all 384 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for hands on
Team Leader IT Core Banking (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, United Arab EmiratesMay 23, 2019
It was a great place to gain hands on experience and improve knowledge and skill levels.
Working with multi-cultural people was an experience and you gain experience working with diverse people..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
snr customer service officer for Excellency vip customer
snr customer service for the vip (Former Employee) –  al ainMay 19, 2019
in my job am handling and taking care of all the vip customer and handling all the customer service from the time they inter the vip lunch and greeting , handling there account and all the tellers transaction.

and handling the filing for there accounts.
Pros
excellent training and taking care of the employee
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organization in banking career
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 17, 2019
strong organization , developing the staff, providing wide experience,
proficient management I believe that ADCB will be the best bank in middle east area.
Pros
Devolpment
Cons
low package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate DBA (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 30, 2019
I have learnt more technical skills in my platform. Nice place to work.
Good Team Co-ordination. In-spite of having good benefits , have to move forward for the betterment of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Sales and Service Officer (Former Employee) –  SharjahApril 30, 2019
The company was good and the environment was also good. I have learned so many things while working with Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank.

It was wonderful working with ADCB.
Pros
Learned many things
Cons
High Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Challenging and Productive
Assistant Service Manager (Wealth Management) (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 29, 2019
It was a nice and wonderful place to work. management did allow you to grow but the growth was slow and it took time. Would not have left if due recognition was given in time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment.
senior collection officer (Former Employee) –  united arab emiratesApril 11, 2019
I worked with Adcb bank for 9 long years.I learned many things earned good and worked good management team.
working in Adcb is like home, all work as team. we have good policies and processor for everyone to follow.we have good and effortable product which maximum people Aare being benifted.
Pros
no free food
Cons
yes good medical health service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Act as senior and assistance team leader shift (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
Good organisation
Nice weather
Good management
Team spirit
Nice place and clean
We were an out source and facing some difficulty to bring our families but the issue been solved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Relationship Manager- Investment (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2019
good for a career. Pay very less. lots to learn. but managers play politics. if you are self-motivated you can grow fast. not a place for a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation
Trade Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 2, 2019
Directed the products like LC (Letter of credit) Issuance, Invoice Financing, Guarantee, OTC ( over the counter), Document Release, DO(Delivery order) Issuance, Document scrutiny.
Completing the work in given time frame (pre-cut off & Post Cut off, document checklist preparation and exception resolution).
Pros
Depth of Banking Scrutiny on processing Transaction
Cons
Career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and Grow
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 23, 2019
Ample opportunity to grow and there is recognition provided based on your achievements. Workplace culture is good with the management support. Good incentive structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
relationship banker (Current Employee) –  dubaiFebruary 20, 2019
stability and security wise adcb is one of most reliable company. they love their employees . they do not let go so easily like other banks in dubai. you can learn a lot about retail banking
Pros
job security
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There’s a fair balance and it’s secure place
CREDIT ANALYST - RETAIL LENDING SERVICES (Current Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 17, 2019
The job we have is secure and the treatment is fair to all employees. The environment is friendly and comfortable to work. We have the freedom to approach our manager at any given time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and great place to learn
Senior accountant / Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 13, 2019
Pros

Good professional setup

Great Learing place

Competitive team spirit

Cons

Lacks career advancement opportunities

Inter department mobility not much
Pros
Balanced organisation
Cons
Lack of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Virtual Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Dubai Free ZoneFebruary 2, 2019
Productive work place and funny work place
Good management
Good environment to work
Good managers giving us experience to achieve targets and company goals
Pros
Etc
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  DUBAIJanuary 28, 2019
Working for abu-dhabi commercial bank is a good experience for .As it was my first banking job ,I got to learn many things like day to day banking process and much more .Workplace and culture was moderate level .As The enjoyable part was they all were supportable It is a productive experience.
Pros
job security
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
"Relationship Officer" (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 5, 2019
Best place to learn and grow with the organisation.Very good working environment,Best place to earn incentives if you are from sales background.professional team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very lively place with great managers and amazing collegues to work with.
Virtual Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Al Rigga , Deira, DubaiDecember 30, 2018
I used to ensure to reach workplace few mins before time or at least on time. The day used to start with reviewing my portfolio assigned, check mails and respond to them accordingly.
My team members were very helpful in all aspects and I enjoyed the level of open and direct communication. The management had always been very helpful and had always lend their ears to hear out of problems and issues.
Overall it was an amazing place to work but had to leave due to personal reasons.
Pros
Diwali and New year parties
Cons
at times long sitting hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 28, 2018
i really liked and enjoyed working in ADCB as any other company.
I learned to complete my work on time and before time. Apart from work all the staffs are very supportive and co-operative. Very hardest part comes only one time in month, which is month end.
Pros
i can leave the company as soon as my target complete
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Work
Senior Relationship Manager-Mass Affluent Team (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 12, 2018
Low salary structure
Management never think about employees salary and expenses
No Credit facility for employees
Hard working culture
learning palace
Pros
Learning palace
Cons
Less money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 384 reviews
5159
4137
367
215
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture