Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank

Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 412 reviews matching the search See all 426 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJanuary 14, 2020
Very good place to work,
the orgnization having too much Branches in UAE, they having too much ATM machain, they having very good manegement, and now is very Big group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job longevity
Analyst (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 11, 2020
ADCB is fairly secured in terms of job longevity & security. Management provides more transparency in terms of communications and moreover a sense of understanding is built upon its trust.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable & Conservative work environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 8, 2020
ADCB is secure place to work and you will find that most people have been in same roles for a considerably long period of time. Opportunities to grow and learn are limited.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Lack of growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 30, 2019
Encourage people to apply to know how it feels and gain their own personal experience of the management and work place culture. I firmly believe, one must form their own assessment at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful work environment
Collections Agency Manager/Team Leader (Supervisory Level) (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 17, 2019
Competitive work nature with supportive Management. Best part about working for ADCB is job security despite lower wages compared to competition. Would surely recommend anyone to join ADCB.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  AEDecember 7, 2019
• Remittances – A project involving enhancement of the Internet & Mobile banking channels to integrate with an external partner to provide remittances facility to more than 130 countries at a low cost
• New Call Back Module Implementation in IVR – A project involving setup & integration of a new Call Back module in banks IVR system to allow a customer to choose a preferred date/time for the bank to call them in case the estimated waiting time is high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good place to work , i spent 10 years
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 4, 2019
it is good please to work , i spent 10 years with ADCB and learn a lot and
earn a huge banking experience in sales and managing team , i still have
a good memory about ADCB
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working at ADCB
Sales Officer (retail banking) (Former Employee) –  Deira, Dubai.December 3, 2019
Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank is well known for diversity without bias to race and culture. Working at ADCB gave me the opportunity to meet different people from all around the world considering the nature of my functions as I usually deal with core business owners and private individuals on daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking sales
Senior Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiDecember 3, 2019
Sales and marketing of banking products such as credit card personal loans and insurance. Good brand and salary and other benifits is too good. Stress full job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is too much work stress in this bank
Senior Relationship Officer (Multi Products) (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 2, 2019
There is too much work stress in this bank.
Employees are under paid. Targets are heavy. Paid leaves are less.
Manager at Islamic Banking Division in Abu Dhabi shouts on employees like in fish market. He has no respect for his subordinates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lending Services Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiNovember 24, 2019
It's great working here. I was temporary so wasn't fortunate enough to continue due to my contract. Good culture and guidance. Had a good pay for a fresher.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, Earn more place
Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, UAENovember 11, 2019
A good opportunity to make commissions and incentives,no hard rules to restrict incentives . A best place to work hard and earn more.
bank goves excellent solutions to customers from low ncome group to mass affluent customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesNovember 10, 2019
ADCB Group is a leading UAE banking group that provides over 1 million customers with a full suite of products and services, spanning Consumer Banking, Wholesale Banking, Treasury & Investments and Property Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Telesales Relationship Officer (Former Employee) –  DUBAI OUTSOURCE ZONENovember 7, 2019
My experience with abu dhabi commercial bank was one the best in my career,I learn a lot of things and enjoyed my working moment,the bank is well organized and love their employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hardworking
Internship (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 7, 2019
A typical day at work is recording all the details, comments, and complaints that happen through out the day. We also have to prepare all the customer activity that happens through out the day. Best part of the job is that I feel like i am helping people and hoping that my future would be to work at a place like ADCB.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for new challenge with HNI clients with potential Banks or Financial institutions.
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiNovember 1, 2019
Working as Relationship manager for HNI clients and managing a portfolio size.
Generate investment and insurance business and sustain CASA.
Follow and sort clients issue
Team work builder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you'll regret it
Personal Banking Ambassador - Employee Banking Services (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2019
summary says everything. bad management. herd mentality
not interest in innovation
overnight rule change
no follow on objective
bad follow up
extremely bad work style
rude managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsibility as teller, custodian is easy, however its a routine work everyday
Teller/Cashier (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 27, 2019
benefits are good and in terms of security i can say adcb is one of the most secured job in the region. I have learn how to be more focus and to do multitasking job, for a s teller we are not only custodian for cash, we need to make customer satisfy with our outstanding service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Benifits
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  DubaiOctober 20, 2019
ADCB does not just take care of their employees in terms of the salary or other benefits , but also makes sure that the Employee is happy in their work culture by easing off the pressure on days like " Ice cream day" where all the staff gets free ice cream , fun activities and team building exercises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best organisation in UAE
Relationship Officer multi product (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiOctober 19, 2019
u will be have a good experience with ADCB
good management
good sales
not huge target
nice team work
good training
simi government
all ur benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 426 reviews
5177
4153
372
218
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture