Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Employee Reviews

Found 381 reviews matching the search See all 394 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is assured
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  DubaiAugust 17, 2019
ADCB is one of the well known banks in UAE which offers ideal work atmosphere and job security. this aspect improves our work efficiency and pleasure doing our jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplary place to work and learn. supportive and well educated staff and management
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  Al RiggaJuly 30, 2019
Journey in ADCB was way beyond the expectation as I learnt many things in terms of new product and process in the Debt collection. I appreciate the management and the immediate managers who gave me the opportunity to show my skill even though not have the relevant experience, and was able to justify my role with the core support and assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive and intriguing place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 13, 2019
fascinated environment with sheer professionalism great team with great realistic targets and goals. Great incentive structure and ideal transportation.
Pros
free training
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 7, 2019
Work place is good and friendly stuff and people is helpful to reach the goal work place is huge and a lot of stuff and departments in one place work place is far from city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no growth
Credit Admin Officer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJuly 4, 2019
Only based on reference you can get a good job. Internal vacancies is hopeless. Too much personal grudge and based on favoritism only position and hike in salary and bonus. If you have experience in your skills it will be put to no use.
Pros
Free entertainment and out going parties
Cons
Selfishness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good banking experience
Operation Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 21, 2019
I have learned of maintaining all high net worth customers nd opening their accounts handling all fund transfers using the bank data base with maintaining the confidentiality of the clients
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work with a team, self motivation
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJune 16, 2019
training for new product and services very much help for doing my best effort on my business and business planning.
good inter relationship and communication among the while adcb team
Pros
salary on time, good atmosphere, motivaion
Cons
no time limit, service quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi culutral team of talented and self driven individuals
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJune 7, 2019
Along with my 2 team members, I handle anything and everything that needs managing within the wholesale banking group. It could be the support the core banking upgrade, to the recent merger and acquisition, reward programs, to pitchbook presentations for Relationship managers
Pros
Tons of experience and cultural insight mixed in management style
Cons
not very agressive in delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for hands on
Team Leader IT Core Banking (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, United Arab EmiratesMay 23, 2019
It was a great place to gain hands on experience and improve knowledge and skill levels.
Working with multi-cultural people was an experience and you gain experience working with diverse people..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
snr customer service officer for Excellency vip customer
snr customer service for the vip (Former Employee) –  al ainMay 19, 2019
in my job am handling and taking care of all the vip customer and handling all the customer service from the time they inter the vip lunch and greeting , handling there account and all the tellers transaction.

and handling the filing for there accounts.
Pros
excellent training and taking care of the employee
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organization in banking career
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMay 17, 2019
strong organization , developing the staff, providing wide experience,
proficient management I believe that ADCB will be the best bank in middle east area.
Pros
Devolpment
Cons
low package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate DBA (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 30, 2019
I have learnt more technical skills in my platform. Nice place to work.
Good Team Co-ordination. In-spite of having good benefits , have to move forward for the betterment of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Sales and Service Officer (Former Employee) –  SharjahApril 30, 2019
The company was good and the environment was also good. I have learned so many things while working with Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank.

It was wonderful working with ADCB.
Pros
Learned many things
Cons
High Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Challenging and Productive
Assistant Service Manager (Wealth Management) (Former Employee) –  DubaiApril 29, 2019
It was a nice and wonderful place to work. management did allow you to grow but the growth was slow and it took time. Would not have left if due recognition was given in time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment.
senior collection officer (Former Employee) –  united arab emiratesApril 11, 2019
I worked with Adcb bank for 9 long years.I learned many things earned good and worked good management team.
working in Adcb is like home, all work as team. we have good policies and processor for everyone to follow.we have good and effortable product which maximum people Aare being benifted.
Pros
no free food
Cons
yes good medical health service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Act as senior and assistance team leader shift (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 21, 2019
Good organisation
Nice weather
Good management
Team spirit
Nice place and clean
We were an out source and facing some difficulty to bring our families but the issue been solved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Relationship Manager- Investment (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 11, 2019
good for a career. Pay very less. lots to learn. but managers play politics. if you are self-motivated you can grow fast. not a place for a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation
Trade Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 2, 2019
Directed the products like LC (Letter of credit) Issuance, Invoice Financing, Guarantee, OTC ( over the counter), Document Release, DO(Delivery order) Issuance, Document scrutiny.
Completing the work in given time frame (pre-cut off & Post Cut off, document checklist preparation and exception resolution).
Pros
Depth of Banking Scrutiny on processing Transaction
Cons
Career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and Grow
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiFebruary 23, 2019
Ample opportunity to grow and there is recognition provided based on your achievements. Workplace culture is good with the management support. Good incentive structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
relationship banker (Current Employee) –  dubaiFebruary 20, 2019
stability and security wise adcb is one of most reliable company. they love their employees . they do not let go so easily like other banks in dubai. you can learn a lot about retail banking
Pros
job security
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 394 reviews
5165
4140
367
216
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture