AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 3,862 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for one year with AECOM middle east in Dubai
Water/ Waste water engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai - UAEJuly 19, 2016
The company is overall good. The job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate from a country to country if you needed to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Al-AynJune 14, 2016
Manager of site supervision staff and backup support of supervision team Reporting on daily progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Consultants and Projects Management Firms (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 30, 2016
Highly professional work environment
Organized and focused with emphasis on high quality output.
care for staff welfare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Interior Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 2, 2016
it was a really good experience and really challenged me - all my colleagues were amazing to work with and i really learnt a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
QC Engineer - Mechanical Inspector (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaFebruary 24, 2016
good company 5 star rating and good working environment.
treated us fairly in everyway and we have yearly increment.
we are given the opportunity to learn with seminars and efforts of HR to educate ua.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place.
Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEFebruary 20, 2016
I have learned a lot from my seniors in AECOM.
I have good relation with my co workers
The management needs to get more involved with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compnay
Master Planner (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2016
The company are very well company. Working on master planning are really good experience. All the benefits and salary are good. Office location are nice. All the people working are all good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Architect (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZDecember 6, 2015
Worked on several projects and phases which include detail design & development, quality drawings, MEP & structure coordination, and drafting. With a well experience co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
BIM Modeler (Architecture & Structure) (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZNovember 28, 2015
located in Abu Dhabi AECOM is a very fun place of work with the kind of management we can work there and achieve great things in our career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work Environment
Site Inspector (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 14, 2015
I have been working since 2006.I enjoyed to work with AECOM ,during my tenure AECOM provide me job opportunities as well as for advancement of my career
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
BIM Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZOctober 18, 2015
It has got a very good working culture. People here are friendly and swift to help each other in the course of a project.

Though at times the time period for project submissions are unrealistic.

There is always a lot to learn and explore with every new ambitious project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
criminal project management
Finance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUSeptember 1, 2015
Where do I start, I worked on a large DOD project for AECOM. The management was the least qualified and least educated I have ever seen. The management are "good ole boys" where fraud and nepotism rule the day. The job paid low as compared to the rest of the industry and the management blew many opportunities.
Pros
I had a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A supportive and a Learning Project
Assistant Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  Al-Ayn, AZAugust 25, 2015
1-A multinational group of companies environment I found here.
2-A advance Aconex web processing / Convenience correspondence system witnessed and practiced here.
3-A supportive Environment in this Project.
4- Hard part of job was to satisfied and coordinate the Authorities of Al Ain City.

5- Workmanship bring enjoyable environment during duty hours for some times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning + Productivity + Safety = Safe working environment
SH&E Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUAugust 18, 2015
Tension free and fun work place to work with supportive management. Also can learn and obtain work experience by handling different type of project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive employee friendly
Prodcution Control Lead (Former Employee) –  AfghanisthanJuly 28, 2015
Major contribution leads to career development, offered all benfits to the employee like free food accommodation yearly bonus, 6 months tickets to home city.
Pros
free food accommodation yearly bonus, 6 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more active in business
Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 20, 2015
work is smooth
good working inviourment
managment is nice
co workers more cooprative
in summar very hot but in aecom there is no work during day time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My strongest professional exeriance
HR Advisor (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEJuly 2, 2015
Learning, interacting and learning; a normal working day at AECOM.

Employee relationship, understanding various departmental process.

Excellent relationship with peers and leaders.

Was part of the 2009 market crash, had to deal with quite a large number of job cuts and related issues.

Enjoyed my whole learning experience with AECOM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
BIM COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 29, 2015
Standards learned
Working methodology
Learned RFI Resolving
Navis Coordination and created report
systematic management
Client Review Meeting attended for Revit Model presentation
Many times went our client office and resolves the input Queris.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Civil & Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AZJune 22, 2015
Enjoyable and great work place with great work experience. At AECOM, emplyees get to learn and know new things everyday and experience challenging projects. Team work is one of the most important things at AECOM. I have learned at AECOM how to finish work professionally.

In summary, PERFECT WORK AND LIFE EXPERIENCE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Consultant Infrastructure Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, UAEJune 3, 2015
I have learned many things such as supervision and management also in addition to the design works. My Manager helped be to be involved in every single task to gain the perfect experience that all engineers wants to have it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,862 reviews
51.1K
41.3K
3845
2311
1305

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture