AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search See all 3,767 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization
Head of Architecture (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEMarch 7, 2017
I liked it there but they require you to retire the year you turn 65. If you've been there for a while, they keep you on until the month before you turn 66. If you're essential to a project or are key to keeping clients, they'll hire you as a consultant for another two to three years.
Pros
Lots of room to grow
Cons
Managment does not know what's happening
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Health & Fire Protection Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 18, 2017
Very challenging and aggressive project milestones. great people, amazing projects, hard working staff and nice office location.
unforgettable colleagues and a lot more to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Manager
Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 23, 2016
i worked with AECOM around 6 years where i have lead the infrastructure design at Abu Dhabi Office. i was good experience and have strong relationship with several clients.
Pros
experiance
Cons
no personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a school of learning
Urban Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 19, 2016
Stressful
Learned a lot
Extremely difficult Bipolar management
Best co-workers
Meeting the level of expectation
Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production team is scarce, managers are too many
Cad/Revit Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 22, 2016
There is too many managers, some of which are graduates that finished their internship and suddenly became managers. Sonetimes unexperienced and production teams are put in danger of losing their jobs.
Pros
Free insurance for dependents
Cons
Big overhead cost shouldered by client
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with people around you.You can learn a lot of things in walks of life.
Cadd Drafter Electrical/Revit Modeler (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 13, 2016
This is the company that you can live on,But the issue if there is no project everything gone.You can gain more experience.
Pros
Good Working Environment
Cons
Good working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Civil Inspection Engineer (Asst. Engineer) (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportNovember 9, 2016
Mixed culture Organisation and Good Atmosphere to work.
I am working here as Civil Inspection Engineer.
I am delivering a good, Night Shift Service.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Long Hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For those who want to work in a challenging environment
Senior CAD Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 8, 2016
A well diversified company with a multi-cultural environment and interdisciplinary business expertise such as architectural design, landscape, infrastructure, project management, you name it!

They provide seminars for their employees according to the latest industry standards. Big companies such as AECOM needs people who are flexible and familiar in working with a corporate environment. I enjoyed providing them with best practice in CAD standards, and architectural sheet arrangement as well as introducing a unique coding system for each type of project. I also helped the HR department in hiring, and CAD skill-testing its new members.

It has been a pleasure being a part of such a vast team.
Pros
in-house canteen, friendly people, good environment for learning
Cons
some tend to have a hierarchy mentality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great yet hectic workplace
Graduate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 7, 2016
Great place to work at, bosses are very understanding and supportive.
Work load might be too much but it makes you gain a lot of experience.
Pros
Amazing work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are no ping ball table
Asst.Resident Eng (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2016
no confortable
always worried about new project
salary not fine
no ticket
treatment is fine
good experience
different environmental job
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment with colorful pillars to cheer employees
IT BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2016
i have a lovely manager that is so supportive and helpful and the team is like a true family and the company's activities do help as wel. we were awarded best teamin the ICT Achievemnt Awards 2016l
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was acting as Construction Manager and Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  AEOctober 14, 2016
I was the technical side for the Construction of university buildings, smart buildings and other huge projects. Part of my jobs was the project management responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM is a condutive working place for all nationality.
Electrical inspector (Current Employee) –  Abu dhabi, UAESeptember 27, 2016
AECOM being a multi-national company is one of the best company to work with. The core values, mission and vision is very honorable. The management always stress the need for a honorable and professional way of dealing with clients and with all co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for one year
Water/ Wastewater Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2016
The company is overall good. Job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate to another country if you really needed so
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for one year with AECOM middle east in Dubai
Water/ Waste water engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai - UAEJuly 19, 2016
The company is overall good. The job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate from a country to country if you needed to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Al-AynJune 14, 2016
Manager of site supervision staff and backup support of supervision team Reporting on daily progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Consultants and Projects Management Firms (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 30, 2016
Highly professional work environment
Organized and focused with emphasis on high quality output.
care for staff welfare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Interior Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 2, 2016
it was a really good experience and really challenged me - all my colleagues were amazing to work with and i really learnt a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
QC Engineer - Mechanical Inspector (Current Employee) –  Dubai MarinaFebruary 24, 2016
good company 5 star rating and good working environment.
treated us fairly in everyway and we have yearly increment.
we are given the opportunity to learn with seminars and efforts of HR to educate ua.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place.
Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEFebruary 20, 2016
I have learned a lot from my seniors in AECOM.
I have good relation with my co workers
The management needs to get more involved with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,767 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
3829
2296
1292

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture