AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 119 reviews matching the search See all 3,927 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM is the best consultant globally
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiJuly 14, 2017
AECOM is fantastic place to work especially noting that consulting jobs are short term ones,
typical day at work involves ensuring the deliverables are issued, clients calls on various issues are attended to, ensure the budget is not exceeded.
management reporting has to be done monthly basis using specialised software such as APIC or EPM.
Variation order process is an ongoing thing in some form on daily basis. keep an eye on regular follow ups.
hardest part of the job is the internal document control system which is extremely week and th current system has to be scrapped.
Pros
long career of 7 years, joined in 2010 as Assist PM and then promoted to PM 2012 and then Sr. PM in 2013
Cons
consultant jobs are usually short term till the project lasts, gives fear of job search and changes, document control system is inadequate
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good professionally managed company
QA/QC/Material Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 1, 2017
I have been working with AECOM sinch past 2.5 years and my experience here has been very good.The working culture is very professional with a very good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain Good Experience
Structural Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiMay 11, 2017
Working with Aecom is good experience with design team developing confidence in your self
Learn Good Work Experience
Good Company to work
Work Pressure
Pros
No
Cons
More Working pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant
Assistant Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 24, 2017
It was an excellent experience to work with AECOM, although it was a project based job and I had to leave the company because of limited contract. I would like to join AECOM again if I get an opportunity.
Pros
Best working environment
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mobilization Coordinator, Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 20, 2017
I really enjoyed working for this company. I got to experience working with people from all over the world. The work atmosphere was great and I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand
Senior Architect (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEApril 16, 2017
High demand of work and precision.
Learnt a lot about human interaction with co-workers.
Learnt a lot of technical work through supervision and shop drawings.
The hardest part of the job was long hours of hard physical and mental work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 7, 2017
Excellent workplace culture offering the freedom to express and excel.
The HR department strives to maintain a high level of transparency between all levels within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To seek new horizon and a batter salary
Land Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiMarch 29, 2017
My current company is a worldwide company, According to my experience it is a best company for learning and increase skills, Now quistion is why I am looking around ? Answer is very simple to seek new horizon also for a batter salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization
Head of Architecture (Former Employee) –  Abu Dhabi, AEMarch 7, 2017
I liked it there but they require you to retire the year you turn 65. If you've been there for a while, they keep you on until the month before you turn 66. If you're essential to a project or are key to keeping clients, they'll hire you as a consultant for another two to three years.
Pros
Lots of room to grow
Cons
Managment does not know what's happening
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Health & Fire Protection Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 18, 2017
Very challenging and aggressive project milestones. great people, amazing projects, hard working staff and nice office location.
unforgettable colleagues and a lot more to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Manager
Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiDecember 23, 2016
i worked with AECOM around 6 years where i have lead the infrastructure design at Abu Dhabi Office. i was good experience and have strong relationship with several clients.
Pros
experiance
Cons
no personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a school of learning
Urban Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 19, 2016
Stressful
Learned a lot
Extremely difficult Bipolar management
Best co-workers
Meeting the level of expectation
Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production team is scarce, managers are too many
Cad/Revit Technician (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 22, 2016
There is too many managers, some of which are graduates that finished their internship and suddenly became managers. Sonetimes unexperienced and production teams are put in danger of losing their jobs.
Pros
Free insurance for dependents
Cons
Big overhead cost shouldered by client
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with people around you.You can learn a lot of things in walks of life.
Cadd Drafter Electrical/Revit Modeler (Current Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 13, 2016
This is the company that you can live on,But the issue if there is no project everything gone.You can gain more experience.
Pros
Good Working Environment
Cons
Good working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Civil Inspection Engineer (Asst. Engineer) (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi AirportNovember 9, 2016
Mixed culture Organisation and Good Atmosphere to work.
I am working here as Civil Inspection Engineer.
I am delivering a good, Night Shift Service.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Long Hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For those who want to work in a challenging environment
Senior CAD Manager (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 8, 2016
A well diversified company with a multi-cultural environment and interdisciplinary business expertise such as architectural design, landscape, infrastructure, project management, you name it!

They provide seminars for their employees according to the latest industry standards. Big companies such as AECOM needs people who are flexible and familiar in working with a corporate environment. I enjoyed providing them with best practice in CAD standards, and architectural sheet arrangement as well as introducing a unique coding system for each type of project. I also helped the HR department in hiring, and CAD skill-testing its new members.

It has been a pleasure being a part of such a vast team.
Pros
in-house canteen, friendly people, good environment for learning
Cons
some tend to have a hierarchy mentality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great yet hectic workplace
Graduate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Abu DhabiNovember 7, 2016
Great place to work at, bosses are very understanding and supportive.
Work load might be too much but it makes you gain a lot of experience.
Pros
Amazing work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are no ping ball table
Asst.Resident Eng (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2016
no confortable
always worried about new project
salary not fine
no ticket
treatment is fine
good experience
different environmental job
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment with colorful pillars to cheer employees
IT BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2016
i have a lovely manager that is so supportive and helpful and the team is like a true family and the company's activities do help as wel. we were awarded best teamin the ICT Achievemnt Awards 2016l
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was acting as Construction Manager and Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  AEOctober 14, 2016
I was the technical side for the Construction of university buildings, smart buildings and other huge projects. Part of my jobs was the project management responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,927 reviews
51.2K
41.3K
3853
2317
1316

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture