AECOM Employee Reviews in Dubai

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 3,759 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work and learn
CAD Draughtsman (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 26, 2019
The World's No.1 design company.
Excellent Mangement.
Opportunity to learn new software.
Peaceful atmosphere to work.
Great culture
No more workload and pressure.
Good salary and perks.
Weekly gathering to announce the new projects and progress and food served.
Pros
Overall Great and excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a amazing company
Senior Site Architect (Former Employee) –  DubaiMarch 26, 2019
Best company to work. Better opportunities and more learning. Opportunities to work on big projects and deal with good clients. Good respect of the employee and discipline.
Pros
Best culture
Cons
Office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aecom
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 4, 2018
Nice company to work , with good set technical people .Great knowledge gaining was an added advantage.Learned lots of technical design experience , picked up management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best consultant
MEP Manager (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 14, 2018
Good working environment, challenging and satisfying engineering practices.
good support from higher officials.
good guidance from the senior staff and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Autocad Draughtsman
Senior Cad Draughtsman (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 23, 2018
I worked as Cad Draughts in Roads and Ifrastructure project with the
traffic study drawings also. It is more enjoyable to work as a team with sharing the knowledge each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work.
PROJECT SURVEYOR (Former Employee) –  DubaiSeptember 8, 2017
Working at Aecom give me opportunity to grow and enhance my ability. Our managers are very helpful and very supportive in what we want to achieve. Aecom provides seminars to enhance our learning and knowledge.
Pros
flexible vacation leave
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good professionally managed company
QA/QC/Material Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJune 1, 2017
I have been working with AECOM sinch past 2.5 years and my experience here has been very good.The working culture is very professional with a very good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mobilization Coordinator, Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 20, 2017
I really enjoyed working for this company. I got to experience working with people from all over the world. The work atmosphere was great and I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai, AEApril 7, 2017
Excellent workplace culture offering the freedom to express and excel.
The HR department strives to maintain a high level of transparency between all levels within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Public Health & Fire Protection Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiJanuary 18, 2017
Very challenging and aggressive project milestones. great people, amazing projects, hard working staff and nice office location.
unforgettable colleagues and a lot more to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a school of learning
Urban Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiDecember 19, 2016
Stressful
Learned a lot
Extremely difficult Bipolar management
Best co-workers
Meeting the level of expectation
Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there are no ping ball table
Asst.Resident Eng (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 31, 2016
no confortable
always worried about new project
salary not fine
no ticket
treatment is fine
good experience
different environmental job
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy environment with colorful pillars to cheer employees
IT BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee) –  DubaiOctober 21, 2016
i have a lovely manager that is so supportive and helpful and the team is like a true family and the company's activities do help as wel. we were awarded best teamin the ICT Achievemnt Awards 2016l
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for one year
Water/ Wastewater Engineer (Former Employee) –  DubaiJuly 19, 2016
The company is overall good. Job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate to another country if you really needed so
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for one year with AECOM middle east in Dubai
Water/ Waste water engineer (Former Employee) –  Dubai - UAEJuly 19, 2016
The company is overall good. The job security is not high. They wont help you to relocate from a country to country if you needed to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Interior Designer (Current Employee) –  DubaiMarch 2, 2016
it was a really good experience and really challenged me - all my colleagues were amazing to work with and i really learnt a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place.
Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dubai, UAEFebruary 20, 2016
I have learned a lot from my seniors in AECOM.
I have good relation with my co workers
The management needs to get more involved with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compnay
Master Planner (Former Employee) –  DubaiFebruary 8, 2016
The company are very well company. Working on master planning are really good experience. All the benefits and salary are good. Office location are nice. All the people working are all good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
criminal project management
Finance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUSeptember 1, 2015
Where do I start, I worked on a large DOD project for AECOM. The management was the least qualified and least educated I have ever seen. The management are "good ole boys" where fraud and nepotism rule the day. The job paid low as compared to the rest of the industry and the management blew many opportunities.
Pros
I had a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning + Productivity + Safety = Safe working environment
SH&E Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai, DUAugust 18, 2015
Tension free and fun work place to work with supportive management. Also can learn and obtain work experience by handling different type of project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,759 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
3829
2296
1292

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture